We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A new establishment, yet exceeds expectations!”
Review of Novotel Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #11 of 158 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Paris
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A new establishment, yet exceeds expectations!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The first time I set foot in this hotel, was impressed by the interiors! Rooms are very nicely decorated, bed is very comfortable. Breakfast and lunch buffets are very good, especially the Gujarati dishes (surprising for a hotel of this category!). I highly recommend the banquet organisation personnel as well, who made sure that every requirement of ours was catered to. In short, I'm sure I'll be back - be it for the rooms, the food, the decor, the staff, and the candy-covered Eiffel Tower in the coffee shop!

Room Tip: I was on the 7th floor, and had nothing to complain about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relaxmax92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Relaxmax 92,

First of all thanks for sharing your experience! It is indeed a pleasure to know that you were contended with our services!

We look forward to have you with us soon, and do explore the city on your next visit. Our front office team would be glad to take you around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    171
    57
    14
    15
See reviews for
136
60
26
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I am here for the long stay (18+ months) and having lived out of hotels for the past 7 years I can recommend Novotel as the place to stay, especially for the corporate traveler. The ambiance is great,the food is fantastic,importantly with lots of variety and the staff are pleasant and extremely helpful.
Excellent pool and gym facilities, comfortable well laid out rooms with reliable & fast WIFi and well controlled air-conditioning all combining to give a high degree of comfort.
Most important is the hospitable attitude of the staff and management which has made me feel at home and among friends within a matter of hours of arriving here.
For me there is a definite surprise and delight factor to be staying here.
I am seriously considering bringing my family here for a holiday with me instead of going back on home leave.

Room Tip: My preference was for a corner room for greater privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Cossack 56,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to have you with us and will make sure that your experience through out remains beyond your expectations!
We have made sure that you get the desired room for a comfortable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I am from Bangalore and while in Ahmedabad, took friends & family to Novotel for the Christmas Lunch - esp since I saw Roast Turkey mentioned in their Newspaper Adverts. The buffet price was on the higher side even by Bangalore standards (and esp high for Ahmedabad where most establishments are pretty cost-conscious) but we waived it aside.

Another reason for choosing Novotel was the promise of an outdoor seating - obviously the restaurant staff were unprepared and while we were having lunch the tables were being cleaned up outside. Strangely the restaurant "Square" was located literally next to the Novotel lobby with no visible demarcation between the two functions.

The "Santa" who usually turns up on such events was unconvincing and the gifts he gave were miserly to say the least - two pieces of chocolate wrapped up in layers of plastic to make it look vastly bigger!

The big disappointment was the turkey. Having lived out of India for long we have come to love the Christmas Roasts - firstly, after waiting 10 mins for the plate to be brought to the table, I was told that the poor bird was still undercooked and was in the grill. When it did arrive another 10 mins later - it was terribly carved up by some novice. There were no slices, but chunks of high fat pieces sans any accompanying veggies (though I am always happy at the absence of brussels sprouts). It was pure ignorance and to see Novotel doing this was also shocking - I would have expected some slightly more experienced chef serving it up.

The Indian food was good but when I add it all up, it was terrible value for money. The promise of the turkey and outdoor seating was lame, the gift was pathetic and could have done without the pretence. We have been to Park Plaza and the like before - they are far better value for money and when they say al fresco, they mean it. Lastly, as a location - its a bit out of the way, if your business takes you there, then good - else, there are far better bets in central Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelator07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear travelator 07,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on various aspects of our Restaurant.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We do understand that the roasted turkey was one of the factors to drive you to our restaurant and have taken correctice actions on the feedback shared by you, but would genuinely like to get to your notice that we did not mention anything about the roasted turkey in any of Novotel Ahmedabad advertisements.

We assure you of our better services and to be upto your expectations on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Novotel:- I wont guess how the Hotel is because definately just by looking to the Hotel any one can give 5 Ratings out of 5 to it. And if u talk abt me as a "Aam Aadmi" then i hav personally experienced it. Ambience, Awesome Food, Service, Very perace-full place which u cannot get nywhere except Novotel. During my stay i didnt got ny excuses from staff stating that "V haven't got this, v haven't got that" which u usually get mostly everywhere. Mine and my wife's unexpected demands were been satisfied by one and only Hotel Novotel.
All due thanks to Mr. Sairam Raju.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smis420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear smis,

Thanks for sharing your experience! It gives us a sense of satisfaction that we are able to fulfill our guests demands since their satisfaction is of utmost importance.
We look forward for your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I Stayed at the hotel along with international business delegation including my group chairman, this newly opened Novotel.

Fornt Desk Ravi Karan Singh made our pick till airport drop totally hassle free. Mr Sairam Raju sales was very kind too.

We were all very impressed with the hotel and its staff during our stay and look forward to staying there whenever we travel to Ahmedabad. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rahulsingh0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Rahul,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

I take this onous to go ahead and Thank our team members who made your stay comfortable. We look forward for your visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2013

It was a friend outing at the square restaurant enjoyed a lot. Great food with a great service which added a plus point , i remember the guy name pramod i would say the service with a cheerful smile . really enjoy it well we were short of so cannot thank him personally.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muddassar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Muddassar,

Great to know that you enjoyed the food and services! I take this privilege, to go ahead and Thank Promod on your behalf!

Looking forward to have you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

If you are searching one good hotel with all have ( location , good food , good stuff) all is here .. especially loacation is the best...

Must be first choice of you ...

Thanks for everyone who work this hotel..
Novotel quality . Same as all around the world..

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Barizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Barizm,

It was a pleasure to have you with us!

Thank you for sharing your experience and glad to know that we were upto your expectations as other Novotel hotels acorss the world. We look forward to have you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 158 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 158 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 158 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ahmedabad

Property: Novotel Ahmedabad
Address: S G Highway, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 158 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Ahmedabad, located on Sarkhej Gandhinagar highway with an easy access to SANAND, Mahatma Mandir & University Convention Centre. A contemporary style hotel with 184 rooms, indoor and outdoor banqueting areas and meeting rooms to meet all your event needs. A fully equipped gym and pool would ensure you relax and keep fit. Hotel is close to Commercial hub, Multiplexes and Shopping malls of the city. The hotel is 30 minutes from the airport and is an ideal choice for business and leisure guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing