We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food / Great service”
Review of Novotel Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #8 of 163 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were looking for a suitable place for a celebration with a few family members and close relatives. Our main criteria were that the place should be decent, elegant and at the same time should have homely atmosphere. And our search ended at Novotel, which not only fulfilled all the criteria, but was above our expectation.

We were very impressed with Mr. Priyam Srivastava’s pleasant and courteous behaviour. Next day, we again went to have a supper to get an idea about the quality of food, which was equally good. So, ultimately, it was decided to have the celebration at Novotel only.

And the way we were served the food from soup and starters to main meal, which ended with a variety of desserts, was simply out of this world. Thanks to Shubham who left no stone unturned to make our evening pleasant. He definitely added a few extra points with his sincere efforts. Lastly, I would be failing in if I did not mention the name of Mr. Pradeep – chief chef for preparing mouth-watering preparations.

Not only would I recommend the place for celebrations but also for casual dinners.

Sumanlata Lal

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumanlatalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our services and cuisines served at the hotel and your event was a success. Feedback such as yours help us to walk that extra mile and strive for excellence. I shall go ahead and share the positive impressions with my team.

We look forward for your next visit with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent service by the hotel and restaurant staff. Kundun was very helpful in selecting dinner dishes and helpful information. Chef Amar Roy introduced himself and explain some dishes very helpful..had a wonderful stay at the Novotel, I will return

Thomas Young

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Thomas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

It is a pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our services. Feedback such as yours help us to walk that extra mile and strive for excellence.

We look forward for your next visit with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We went in the afternoon and ordered for a milkshake which had brownie in it. The taste was perfect as it was chilled and not to sweet.
A perfect drink to have on a hot summer day.The service was a bit slow considering we were the only one's out there.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sachin0590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

We shall take your feedback into account about the delay in services and work towards it. Suggestions such as yours help us to improvise our services.

We look forward for your next visit with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

i was hère for à business trip and i Think Its very good hôtel With smiley and helpful personnel like kundan and bhuwan ;-) rich breakfast tooo Goood foood clean and proper rooom With Nice terrasse sport and swimingpoool place i Will for sûre choose this hôtel for m'y next visit in ahmedabad and Will advise to m'y collèges in belgium to choooose this hôtel

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeasli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our services. Comments such as yours, motivate our team to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of guests are met and exceeded. I shall share your positive impressions with my team.

Looking forward for your next visit with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I was a early flyer to this city which had a reputation of busy and noisy.

Had a long night the previous day and was pleasantly surprised with the quiet when i say that absolute quiet room. this is with a construction happening next door. Has to be the best thing in this city.

Staff was very courteous and helpful in their suggestions about what i could do in the free time.

Had an opportunity to taste the food which was also a good fare given the short notice that i had given them.

I would give the staff a five star rating Saurabh and the fine lady who received me at 0700 in the morning with a smile which washed away all the baggage that i carried into this city.

Thanks a lot guys.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karthikeya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our services. Comments such as yours, motivate our team to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of guests are met and exceeded. I shall share your positive impressions with my team.

Looking forward for your next visit with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel staff goes above and beyond our expectations, with a special recognition and thank you to our server " Gourav" who has treated us like family.
My wife and I have stayed at the Novotel for three weeks and will be here for another four. We have recommended this hotel to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jloz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our services. Comments such as yours, motivate our team to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of guests are met and exceeded. I shall share your positive impressions with my team.

Looking forward for your next visit with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed from 26th apr. To 29th.
Their service mind made me greatful!
I alao hope to remember the name, Mr. Kundan

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank th4star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

It is a pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and liked our property.

We look forward for your next visit with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 163 in Ahmedabad
1,029 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 163 in Ahmedabad
710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#5 of 163 in Ahmedabad
579 reviews
4.7 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 163 in Ahmedabad
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ahmedabad

Address: S G Highway, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 163 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £59 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring floor to ceiling windows, an open air swimming pool and spacious modern rooms, Novotel Ahmedabad is located on S G Highway. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout. The Square, the in-house all day dining buffet restaurant serves Indian, Continental and Chinese fare. Room service can be requested for in-room dining comforts. The property is a 18 km away from Sardar Vallabhai Patel International Airport. The Sanand industrial belt is located 16 km from Novotel Ahmedabad. Air-conditioned rooms will provide you with a flat-screen satellite TV, an electric kettle and a minibar. The attached bathrooms are equipped with a shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. Novotel Ahmedabad offers a fitness centre and operates a 24-hour front desk to assist guests at all hours. Other facilities offered at the property include luggage storage and dry cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing