We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable business hotel in A'bad with a good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn President
Ranked #65 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Reasonable business hotel in A'bad with a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Had to stay here for a night with a colleague. The room was quite comfy but slightly small for my liking. My colleague was a regular here so the staff pretty much attended to all our requests immediately. So service wasn't an issue. The breakfast spread was quite nice and a wide range of things were available. The location too was quite convenient from our office and the center of town. Would recommend this for a short visit to anyone who visits A'bad and needs a reasonable place to put up in.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apoorvswarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    57
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
17
14
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Please be vary of any bookings made through Clear trip.

The hotel upgraded us to super deluxe room but this was the same with a walk shower, the ac was not working, despite complaints made, Naman the hotel manger refused to do anything.

On departing the room we were asked to pay INR 2551. And when I asked for the receipt I was given one for INR 315. The hotel manager was not able to explain the difference and told that the bill can be collected from Clear trip.

Holiday inn express is a better hotel at INR 3000.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Prasanthi Nilayam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

I did stay last month and Yesterday in this hotel. Pick up from airport, location of the property, was good. Staff had some attitude, I would say not polite. Duvet covers were very dirty but all other linen were perfect and clean. The complimentary breakfast and the restaurant staff were good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Padmanaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roorkee, Uttarakhand, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night during our Gujarat visit. Good place, good food, prompt service and polite and helpful staff. Very much liked the location-almost at the main market place. Would like to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranajit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for about 6 days in December 2012. It has been a very fantastic experience. The airport pick up and drop service was a very pleasant surprise. The service is nice and the rooms are extremely well maintained. The reception is very helpful and accommodative. Overall, I would like to return to this Hotel when I visit Ahmedabad again.

Room Tip: You have No Smoking rooms also!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nsr2956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

I was fairly disappointed by the Comfort inn property.At check in had to sign in a 90s type of big register. Room was dingy and dull. There was no water in the room, and when I asked for water was given water in a big thermos instead of packaged water as is the norm everywhere. Asked the attendant to make my bed, which he did and thyen he heaped the bed cover on top of the almirah which disturbed dirt which was ages old. Evidently no one though of cleaning the top of the almirah. With dust every where I had to ask for the room to be cleaned. Switched on the TV - but as luck would have it the set top box was not working.

Finally had to get the room changed. Paeprs lying in the corridor, leaking roof top- hotel is just too disappointing. Only saving grace is the location which is bang in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

Good, spacious clean, decent rooms with all the amenities required of a the star hotel. Superb location, right across CG rd, which is a prime shopping destination. Overall a pleasant place to stay. But two negatives- firstly, the room service is below average. To cite an example, we stayed there for two days with my family, & on the second day, since my toothbrush accidently fell into toilet comode, when I requested for a toothbrush, I was rudely told, "dental kit is provided only once during the entire stay"! ! ! ! Similar story with the restaurant. Firstly, they don't provide buffet breakfast. Only one or two dishes are available to choose from- either aaloo paratha or poha. And the attendants behave as if they're obliging us by serving us! But barring these "overlookable" things, overall a decent experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drmandarshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.1 mi away
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
#32 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#27 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#17 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#45 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunset
Comfort Inn Sunset
#68 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#21 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn President

Property: Comfort Inn President
Address: Off C.G.Road Opposite Municipal Market, Ahmedabad 380009, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn President 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a three star deluxe property, centrally located on the main business and shopping street of Ahmedabad (CG Road). The hotel offers banqueting and conferencing facilities up to 700 pax. We have Zaffran a Multi cuisine restaurant offering Indian, Chinese and Continental delicacies. We also have a Govt. approved liquor shop where in permits can be issued on the spot for Foreigners and out of state guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing