We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food Quality”
Review of The Grand Bhagwati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Grand Bhagwati
Ranked #77 of 163 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 28 July 2010

we stayed best luxury The Grand Bhagwati Banquet in Ahmeabad, for Business Reason,
my clients says most Beautifull hotel, food Quality best, Room quality decent, i alrady stay in ahmedabad but i don't miss to enjoy of food TGB

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VipulAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2010

Went with my family in personal Wedding Ceneramnony and found the place where intresting and the Service is also best

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bahugunasantosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

this is the finest hotel i have visited in my whole life, i would like to share my experience with my friends. to visit the grand bhagwati is a symbol of status for a person. service provided by hotel staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xyz297608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

food is very delicious,hotel services & management is also very excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akash_pandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I like the location of the hotel. It is on the highway. And looks grand. We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise Grand Bhagwati is on par with these better-class hotels. Yet, in ten years from now, I’m sure we will still fondly remember the stay we had there.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhavinBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

The grand bhagwati is one of the best star hotel in Ahmedabad. it is situated in very nice and porse area. overall the grand bhagwati is nice place 2 stay and give rest your life.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpoolable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

I have stayed in this Hotel during my official trip to Ahmedabad.

The facility and cleanliness along with staff co-operation is amazing.
I donot have a word to describe.
I have never thought at the time of booking that the hotel will be such good.

I recommend every one alteast stay once here then you will become the fame of this hotel also.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.3 mi away
Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
#15 of 163 in Ahmedabad
665 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#28 of 163 in Ahmedabad
528 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#8 of 163 in Ahmedabad
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 163 in Ahmedabad
711 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel - Ahmedabad (S.G. Road)
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#39 of 163 in Ahmedabad
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Bhagwati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Bhagwati

Address: S.G. Highway | Near Pharmacy Road, Bodakdev, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 163 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £50 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grand Bhagwati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad is the first venture of TGB Banquets & Hotels Ltd, it is located on S.G. Highway. The Grand Bhagwati lies at a distance of approximately 17 km from Ahmedabad Airport, 12 km from Ahmedabad railway station, 1km away from bus-stand and conveniently located to some of the most popular shopping and commercial hubs of the city. The Grand Bhagwati offers 2 pure veg. Dining options, Cafe Piano is the on-site coffee shop that is functional round-the-clock and offers buffet, a-la-carte and exotic drinks. To have a fine dining experience, guests can step in Mr. & Mrs. Somani a modern Indian fusion eatery. It also have bakery counter in hotel itself. The Grand Ballroom, Ambience, Memories and chancellors are the in-house banquet halls that are apt for celebrating business as well as party events. This banquet hall features a conference hall and a business centre, perfect for social and corporate with an adequate seating arrangement. There are also off-site lawns where guests can organize grand celebrations like wedding and parties. Additional facilities like Wi-Fi, laundry services, taxi services, shuttle service, airport and railway transfers are available on chargeable basis. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient stay in Ahmedabad, make The Grand Bhagwati Hotel your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Bhagwati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Bhagwati Hotel Ahmedabad
Grand Bhagwati Hotel Ahmedabad
Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing