We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but slightly spicy food, nice service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kadhai

Kadhai
Ranked #202 of 3,556 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Price range: US$2 - US$5
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kadhai is a Punjabi fine dine restaurant, with a very nice ambiance, serving authentic Punjabi food with a very good and broad menu. The food served is color free, hygienic and made fresh. We provide world class service and cater groups too.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good but slightly spicy food, nice service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

This place (Hotel Krios and Kadhai restaurant) is at a walking distance from my house, and on the way to and from work, so I’ve noticed this restaurant many times but didn’t have the chance to visit. I visited them yesterday (07.03.2014) for dinner with my family.

They have 2 options for dinner: a-la- carte and unlimited dinner. We opted for the latter but were a bit disappointed when the waiter told us that (unlike other places I’ve visited) we couldn’t order soups and sabzi (vegetables) of our choice. (He said they have fixed menus for each day in the UNLIMITED fare).

The tomato soup was ok-ok (and not good or great). The starter (Crispy BEN…. Couldn’t get the name properly!) was something deep-fried, dark brown in color, crispy, and very spicy in taste!! Had to drink two glasses of water to get that burning sensation OFF my mouth!!

The main course was Paneer Lababdar and Mixed Veg Handi. The paneer was soft, the gravy was well-cooked and a bit spicy, and overall the dish was fantastic, to say the least. Certainly one of the best Paneer Lababdars in Ahmedabad city. Can’t say the same abt the other sabzi.

The rice dish comprised of jeera rice and dal-fry. The meal concluded with a scoop of icecream.

The service was quick and efficient. What I liked was that the waiters didn’t ‘stand on the head’, and arrived only when we summoned them.

Overall the experience at Kadhai was pleasant; will definitely recommend it to everyone and will surely visit again soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Himanshu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerKrios, General Manager at Kadhai, responded to this review, 9 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Warm Regards from Kadhai Fusion Restaurant!!!

Thank you very much for choosing Kadhai, and for giving us your precious time to provide your amazing feedback.

We are glad that you like Kadhai. We are thankful to have you as our guest and it was pleasure to serve you. We take your comments to heart and we will always strive to provide high quality and standard to our guests. We look forward to serve you for many years to come.

As always, we are grateful for your trust in us.

Thanks & Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Good punjabi food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We travelled as a family and stayed at Hotel Krios where this restaurant is in house. We had our food there a few times - lunch as well as dinner and all of us loved the food. If you are looking for north indian punjabo food, this is the place to go. Stuffed parathas with curd, tandoori roti, daal tadka, paneer preparations - everything was good. Its not cheap but not overly priced either.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mamta_goyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerKrios, General Manager at Kadhai, responded to this review, 9 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Warm Regards from Kadhai Fusion Restaurant!!!

Thank you very much for choosing Kadhai, and for giving us your precious time to provide your amazing feedback.

We are glad that you like Kadhai. We are thankful to have you as our guest and it was pleasure to serve you. We take your comments to heart and we will always strive to provide high quality and standard to our guests. We look forward to serve you for many years to come.

As always, we are grateful for your trust in us.

Thanks & Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
“Service is quick and food is Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Good, clean and tidy restaurant which offers variety of mouth-watering delicacies. The service is quick and food is awesome.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nayan1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadhai, General Manager at Kadhai, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We truly appreciate your feedback and will make sure we keep our services and standards always upto the mark.

thanks and regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kadhai also viewed

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

Been to Kadhai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing