We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible !!! Unhygienic and terribly rude staff”

Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #104 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The worst staff ever, the place is terrible. Do not stay here . Its extremely dirty and the rooms are filthy. The food is the worst food ever. We told the staff the rooms were dirty and they did not even respond. It was the worst experience ever, Honestly there was nothing nice about this place at all. Its Disgusting.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rahulumesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

Its a value for money place. nothing jazzy. But place need renovation as it looks very old and used one. Also beside many city hotels provide at least drop or pick up from airport, which was denied to me at this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ankit_Ghodasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I had been two nights in January 2013 with family and had booked two rooms.Although the rate @ Rs.1500/- with tax was very reasonable with breakfast included the rooms are so dull that you do not feel on vacation.The bathroom was pathetic with no hot water and the outlet of water was jammed and the flush not working full strength.The rooms are priced according to the floors on which they are instead of the interiors of the rooms.I was lucky I did not book the more expensive rooms facing the lake as the lake itself was so dirty you cannot stand the sight.The restaurant is stingy,dark and smells bad.The food was average.The staff non co operative .They can serve bread butter but for toast butter it was a no from them although toaster was lying at the restaurant.On raising your voice they will oblige you.The staff at the reception never knew what they were doing.They were a confused lot.NEVER GO THERE EVEN IF IT IS CHEAP UNTIL THEY REVAMP EVERYTHING .

Room Tip: Do not choose any rooms as all are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivekyajnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Location - this resort is located 10 minutes from the Nirma university circle. From the highway, you take a right turn for the resort and then it is about 1.5 kilometers from the main road. Follow the signs.

Checkin - the front desk is never at the front. A times, they would be chatting inside the office and having fun. I think you should have at least 1 person on the desk all the time.

Room rates - you have several category rooms, starting from 1500, all the way to 3500 I believe.

Rooms - we took a 2 bedroom, pretty spacious rooms, but amenities were VERY basic. Old tubs, zinc on basin, etc. so very very old stuff. We got a room facing the lake and ground floor so it was nice.

Things to do - this can be a good place to unwind for kids as well as young.

1. Boat ride - you can either have a self paddle boat or take a shikara and sit back and relax
2. Swimming pool - basic clean pool
3. Kids zone - lots of games for kids like carrom, table tennis, chess, etc
4. For grown ups - there's housie, a billiards table and live music often.

Restaurant - they have 2 restaurants, and some stalls around the lake. Last time we ate at the restaurant in November 2012, 3 family members got food poisoning. We shall not dine here again. The restaurant staff is slow and little uncooperative.

Caution - if you are a couple married/single, do not choose this hotel for overnight stay. This hotel has a bad name in such matters.

I am married and have a kid, when we stayed here once and were watching tv, we saw someone looking inside out room from the window, when I got up and rushed, he ran.

Don't spend a night here. If you do, be very cautious.

Overall - good for spending time with family during the day. Can be a one day picnic.

Room Tip: Lake facing rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Sterling Greenwoods Resort, Relay worst experience, Room was very spacious but facilities is very bad, they not bedding seance, on a Double bed they covered with two single bed sheet & with two single blankets, Bathrooms are very old not cleaned properly, hot water is not hot its a only normal water, room services is also very slow.
Second part of Restaurants is very good food is delicious, & Breakfast is also good.
But This is true they have no Hospitality sense, They are not take any responsibility regarding customer.
This is Only wastage of Money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ASHUTOSH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I along with my family stayed there for a night on 20th October, 2012.

We were misguided by the name of the hotel. The staff is terribly unbearable. They are not only untrained but also arrogant.

The manager is equally unrefined. The facilities are average.

Overall attitude of the staff- Lets see who can take action...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank come2kamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Hi

This was my worst experience of my life. The manager of the hotel Mr Suman is a big fraud.. He told us that the room is for Rs 1500 and charged Rs 2400. When we checked in there was no room for us,.. We were asked to stay in a filthy room with no shower.. The curtains were not cleaned for ages and the room were stinking a lot.... The pool water was also dirty.. I will never ever stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Viral_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahmedabad
11.8 mi away
Aarohi Starz Club
Aarohi Starz Club
#67 of 161 in Ahmedabad
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Greens Club
Palm Greens Club
#1 of 1 in Kheda
74 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road
Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road
#17 of 161 in Ahmedabad
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#132 of 161 in Ahmedabad
71 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ummed Ahmedabad
The Ummed Ahmedabad
#12 of 161 in Ahmedabad
575 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#98 of 161 in Ahmedabad
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa

Address: S G Highway, Ahmedabad 382481, India (Formerly Sterling Greenwoods Club & Lake Resort)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £35 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahmedabad's only lake resort- zone just 10 mnts from high court, for fun, entertainment, health & fitness, accommodation, adventure and much more in a dramatic lush green, cool lake side environs. Resort facilities 82 ac deluxe rooms, 7 conference halls/banquet halls, designer party plot, lake view multicuisine restaurant, spa, boating, shikara, swimming pool, flying fox in adventure zone etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Greenwoods Club & Lake Hotel Ahmedabad
Sterling Greenwoods Club And Lake Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing