We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place,comfortable and quiet”

Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #101 of 159 Hotels in Ahmedabad
stlouis,usa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice place,comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

the grounds of the resort and public spaces are very good. the rooms are decent with neat balconies. we much enjoyed our stay. the location in town is great...you have a quiet retreat then walk out into the fun and chaos of the town. very close to the restaraunts and attractions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joeStlouis_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    6
    3
    12
See reviews for
14
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This resort is on a very nice location...the environment is also nice but the staff is very rude..also facilities are basic and average. Overall i have mix feelings for this resort. I think they should improve a bit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GujjuTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Me and my friends has visited this place. When we saw the Swimming Pool, its too much dirty and there is a frog in the swimming pool. LOL. After swimming we have visited games room. Oh my god, pathetic....table tennis rackets were broken, even table was broken, there was no A.C. In the room. Pool sticks were broken also. Then we had lunch and lunch was too much pathetic. Oh my god what a pathetic experience. When we had word with manager, the manager told us that the resort is under maintenance. So he should have told us the same. Then rudely he said that we are tie up with Gujarat Tourism, so we should go there for complaint. I will file complaint in Gujarat Tourism for the same.

Room Tip: Please dont go in this resort. If you are planning some outing with friends for one day, prefer 100...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Utsav14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Bhavnagar, India
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Visited during monsoon - June 2013

The place is good, but it needs a lot of renovation for a clean and luxurious image to come up. The rooms otherwise are costly, but get it booked through travel sites and you are bound to get a good deal. Luckily for me, the room which I got was neat, had good cooling of the AC and was in shape. But the windows were not sealed properly due to which insets were all welcome at night due to lights in the room.

Food served in the room was good, though the banquet / breakfast area is not at all upto mark.

Many of the things / facilities were under renovation so the trip was a lousy one.

Go for it only if you dont have any other option available. If you dont mind spending a little more, other options are there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Namrata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly55, Owner at Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Hello Namrata,

We are glad that you provided us with the concerns of your recent stay at our property Greenwoods Club & Lake Resort. I sincerely regret that you didn't received the value for your money. I would like to encourage you to visit the property back as the property has switched hand and it is under a complete gut out renovation and you would be pleased how the property looks.

I personally assure you that next time you would have a wonderful stay and would feel rejuvinated after your visit. Please email or give me a call so I would make sure that your stay is enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Moulin Shah
Owner - Greenwoods Club & Lake Resort
Cell: 9825023622
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed there in May 2013. The stay was quite comfortable. The reception manager was very helpful.
We had initial trouble in getting rooms. As we had to change 3 rooms due to Air conditioning problems. Finally, the 3rd room we got was good. The rooms are quite comfortable for the price. The resort is good, but there was renovation work going on, so all activities were closed. The swimming pool was also not clean and had insects.
The restaurant was good, and the food was excellent. The room service was very prompt and good.
Overall, A very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: choose a room in the hotel building, as you will get good room service here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yours_vikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

the hotel is located far far far from the city. it takes 1 hour to travel to the city. the rooms are really bad and needs renovation very soon. the toilet the tiling is close to 15 years old. the architecture of the hotel is beautiful only because of the lake in between. but is very disgusting when compared to the hotel.

the food is decent. the rooms located are very far off and has no directions. the swimming pool is bad with depth of 2 ft. seems it is a baby pool.

Room Tip: good room hahahahahahahahaha none i guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The worst staff ever, the place is terrible. Do not stay here . Its extremely dirty and the rooms are filthy. The food is the worst food ever. We told the staff the rooms were dirty and they did not even respond. It was the worst experience ever, Honestly there was nothing nice about this place at all. Its Disgusting.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rahulumesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahmedabad
0.0 mi away
Palm Greens Club
Palm Greens Club
#1 of 1 in Kheda
64 reviews
11.8 mi away
Aarohi Starz Club
Aarohi Starz Club
#75 of 159 in Ahmedabad
38 reviews
2.3 mi away
Prasang Presidency
Prasang Presidency
#61 of 159 in Ahmedabad
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#13 of 17 in Gandhinagar
177 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tune Hotel
Tune Hotel
#36 of 159 in Ahmedabad
103 reviews
6.4 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 159 in Ahmedabad
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa

Property: Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa
Address: S G Highway, Ahmedabad 382481, India (Formerly Sterling Greenwoods Club & Lake Resort)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahmedabad's only lake resort- zone just 10 mnts from high court, for fun, entertainment, health & fitness, accommodation, adventure and much more in a dramatic lush green, cool lake side environs. Resort facilities 82 ac deluxe rooms, 7 conference halls/banquet halls, designer party plot, lake view multicuisine restaurant, spa, boating, shikara, swimming pool, flying fox in adventure zone etc... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sterling Greenwoods Club And Lake Resort
Sterling Greenwoods Club & Lake Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing