We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, renovated rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #33 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Pune
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, renovated rooms”
Reviewed 25 March 2011

This Hotel is located at a prime location yet with a quiet atmosphere. The Hotel has good rooms, which have been renovated. However the LCD TV fitted in the rooms takes a very long time for channel changes (Blame Sharp for that). The service has been good and the breakfast exhaustive.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnandRajore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    212
    122
    33
    31
See reviews for
55
35
55
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Always preffered to stay at Pride Hotel because of homely comfort and pleasant behaviour of all support people both front office and back office staff.
Food quality is good and always enjoyed.

I would always recommend Pride Hotel to all my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arun62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Stayed at the Pride for a couple of days for a business seminar. The proximity to the conference area was the only reason for choosing this rather medium range hotel. The service definitely needs to improve as I noticed a longer than expected wait time for simple food orders. The staff had a 'plastic' smile on at all times and were looking forced to say "Good morning". Requires a brush up for sure. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Well located, modern up market hotel. Neat rooms, modern furnishings and well mannered staff. Priced reasonably for a business hotel and had very good room service food. Would be good for a family too. Location decent, near the SG highway, lots of eateries around.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

I lived in this Hotel during Summer 2010, and at that floor, I had a nice view of that part of the city.....and during that monsoon season, it felt really good to sit in the room balcony with a cup of coffee and just have a nice time listening to music in that cool environment...... The room was really good, with loads of comfort...... and I loved the food, as it had a huge choice of cuisines with delicious dishes...... and the hotel is in a nice part of the city, where there are a lot of places to spent some time, where I did enjoy my time in Ahmedabad..... The cafe right outside the Hotel was a nice time to spent time with friends.....and many more places to enjoy nearby..... But the service given to me by the Hotel Staff, along with Comfort of the Room and Best Food was just commendable..... Had a great time during the summer. And this Hotel is for sure recommended to people going to Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patelrajdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

If you happen to travel to AMD, for God's sake do not stay in this hotel. Their service is indeed so lousy that myself and another traveller missed our flights.

They do not drop you to the airport in individual cars but more as a shared cab service. So if you are fat like one of my colleagues, you will have to cram yourself into the backseat of an old Esteem with two others!

As for my experience, myself and another guest were waiting for the car to drop us to the airport at 5.30 am and they could not find the driver! We had waited for over an hour searching for the driver who was happily enjoying a bath while we tensed and lost our flights!

Their rooms need immediate renovation and in my room the TV too was not working!
The only silverline in the hotel is the variety of non veg items in the menu.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2011

The hotel is very convenientily located in Ahmedabad. The check-in took a little longer than expected but thereafter everything went smoothly. The staff was courteous and prompt.

The room was spacious and had all the amenities including LCD TV, an attached toilet and all the other requirements. The AC however was not functioning perfectly and I suspect that the temperature being shown on the control was not the real temperature of the room. At night, I missed the central control for light and power switches and had to move around the room quite a lot to locate them.

We did not have lunch at the hotel restruarant but we had dinner at the hotel restraurant called Cafe Treat. Food quality was very good and on demand they served us hot phulkas (chapatis) which the restrurants are sometimes quire relunctant to serve - don't know for what reason. THe array of desserts was wide ranging and deliciously tempting. Whole fruits were also available and it was difficult not to miss many of the items. Life music was being played in the background.

Overall a short stay but a thoroughly enjoyable one.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbejalwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#11 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ramada Ahmedabad
#22 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#32 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
3.8 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad

Property: Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Address: Judges Bunglow Road | Off S.G. Road, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#22 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best contemporary five-star hotel in Ahmedabad with all modern facilities, situated at the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Hotel Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing