We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away! It's not 5 star in any way shape or form!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #21 of 159 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stay away! It's not 5 star in any way shape or form!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I came with a 2 month old baby. No one came to help me. My 6 luggages were outside by e door. With the porter just looking at it.
I was furious when I got to the reception. And the male reception just gave a blank look when I said I'm checking in.
He then said he can't check me in and ask for my husband? The booking was made by me. So I didn't understand why. Another lady that was there gave me a look and made some remark in their language. I have kept my calm and talked nicely throughout. But being in India, I know I have to be careful as the locals can still act uncivilised.
Breakfast was terrible. The
restaurant we went for dinner even worse.
Pool is very small and is mainly filled with pigeons and their droppings.
Room is spacious and dated. Badly need renovation.
Note that airline crew stay over so expect noise and disturbance at night.
Manager will do nothing when complain.
I do highly suggest if you are a foreigner of a different race than Indian, please book yourself at courtyard at Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imsuchafuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
Dear Mam

Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedbad

I am concerned about the problem/s you experienced at our Hotel, I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

We strive to make the stay not only satisfying but a memorable experience. The principal goal of The Pride is to provide exceedingly dependable service to all our guests. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn about the way you have been dealt with and I sincerely understand your dissatisfaction for the unpleasant experience.

Kindly accept my sincere apology.

I assure you that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They give us the opportunity to improvise our services standards. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been taken up very seriously by the Management of the Group and are being addressed.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Kindly let us know, if we can be of any assistance in the near future.

Regards

Ketan Parmar
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    218
    125
    34
    34
See reviews for
62
37
56
414
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed here with my dad and mum for one night and our disappointment started right from the airport itself. I had spoken to the duty manager 3 days prior to arrival and requested for an airport pickup and was promised one, but there was nobody waiting at the airport. When contacted after arrival, I was told that there was no such request placed. It took us almost an hour to find a decent A/C taxi to reach the hotel. The staff at the reception took another 35 minutes to sort out some confusion about our booking and finally gave us 2 rooms on two different floors. I had to literally fight to get both our rooms on the same floor, as my parents are aged and would need my help. Sad and smelly rooms, restaurants, corridors and gloomy atmosphere all around. My suggestion: stay at The Mariott [which is what we did after the first day] for just a little extra and get an amazingly clean room, great pool, restaurant, free Wi-Fi and great service.

Room Tip: Take your chances
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAruChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Had an early morning flight from Delhi and right at the airport exit was a car waiting to pick us up from the airport as the hotel provides a free pick up and drop at the airport. the lobby was neat and it took us little time to check in as i was on a business trip i didn't get much time to explore the hotel, but the sleep quality was excellent as the beds were cozy and clean, i did feel like checking out the swimming pool but it was a small pool with some kind of water fountain so i gave it a miss
the staff was nice and the next morning after breakfast we were given a ride back to the airport as well
i would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and would stay there the next time i go visiting Ahmadabad

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAlong1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The Pride Hotel in Ahmedabad is in a serious need to catch up with the current time...

Compared to other 5-Star hotels, it lacks the ambience, service and product.

The hotel design and ambience of both the rooms and the lobby are quite outdated...

The swimming pool is extremely small. In fact the hotel was conducting swimming classes for kids of non-guests. As a result, the tiny pool was crowded with kids and was practically unusable for the hotel guests.

The Restaurant has a small but decent spread for breakfast and does serve some decent meals as well.

The big let down was the lack of wi-fi. The hotel has tied up with Internet provider -"Docomo". They have wired internet in the room. But it was quite a challenge to connect to the internet. Unfortunately, the system does not allow the guests to use the same account in the room and in the lobby. A 5-Star hotel needs to have more control over its wi-fi network and provide seamless connectivity throughout the hotel including the rooms, lobby and restaurants rather than relying on opting for cost-effective service.

What the Pride Ahmedabad lacks in product, it makes up in location. It is quite centrally located and can be a convenient choice for business travellers.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amish_Mody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

With a dated, dirty room, a clogged shower head, and a noisy view of a residential car park, this cannot claim to be a 4-star hotel. I would give it 3 stars at best.

To top it off, upon check in I had requested a complimentary car to the airport for 8:15 the next morning. The car was not ready at that time, and in fact was 20 minutes late. When it finally arrived, it was an older, well worn car with an unkempt driver.

This may be one of the best hotels in Ahmedabad, but it is not 4-star.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntlTravelerEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonipat, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

hi i stayed there for 3 days the hotel staff is not at all cooperative. the breakfast in the hotel is below average. very limited choice and also not so good in taste. swimming pool is very small. about room service even complimentary things u need to ask for every time.
apart from service the hotel assures very clean environment. near to market. you can try a traditional gujrati thali at athithi just next to hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankkitjindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights in February 2011.

I thought this place was great, much better than the Pride hotel in Pune.

It was clean and modern with a good selection for breakfast and the buffet dinner.

I'd stay here again.

Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paulo1179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
1.0 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#12 of 159 in Ahmedabad
630 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#32 of 159 in Ahmedabad
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ramada Ahmedabad
#24 of 159 in Ahmedabad
318 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#15 of 159 in Ahmedabad
107 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad

Property: Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Address: Judges Bunglow Road | Off S.G. Road, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#22 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best contemporary five-star hotel in Ahmedabad with all modern facilities, situated at the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Hotel Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing