We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Ambassador(Ahmedabad)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The House of MG(Ahmedabad)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
340
245
133
40
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
245
133
40
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshdfc bankfront officevalue for moneyfive star hotelbuffet dinnerbusiness tripcomfortable stayswimming poolnice hospitalityduty managerfood qualitydecent hotelspecial thankscoffee shopsg highwayrooms are spaciousthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed in the hotel for two days in Feb 2014 during my visit to Gujrat Expo. It is a nice hotel for business traveler as it is in the heart of the city. Food is nice.. However, shower in the bathroom is not working properly, I called room service and they get it done..

Staff is very helpful.. I would really like to recommend this for any one..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArvindSharma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback.

We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at the hotel and thank you so much for your appreciation of our product and services. This is a rare occurrence and we assure you that corrective measures will be taken for an uninterrupted stay in the future.

We would like to assure you that we will initiate necessary steps to improve the same. Thank you once again for writing your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you soon.

Warm Regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here in the December 2012. The hotel is located in a very nice area. The check in and check out were a bit slow. The room was pretty nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was pretty ok too. Overall, a good place to stay in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarshMankad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We provide exuberant services and ensure to keep the guests completely satisfied throughout their stay. Your experience has been strictly conveyed to our associates and the respective department so that checkin and checkout should be quick .

We thank you once again for your valuable review and look forward to your next visit.

Your feedback is important to us.

Warm regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Room was quite large and comfortable. It is bit of old fashioned hotel with bath tubs and proper wall separating the bathroom from the room, instead of the present day glass. The shower area can be done up like the new hotels.

Breakfast was quite varied and good. It was in a good location off S G Road especially since I had to take the highway to Rajkot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahads301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that we could meet your expectations with our service and amenities. Also, that you found our location convenient during your time with us.

The Pride,Ahmedabad blends traditional Indian hospitality with contemporary comforts and provide a perfect stay experience to our discerning travelers.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and hope it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you to our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have been staying at the Pride Hotel in Ahmedabad on all my business visits since July 2012. This is a good hotel for business travellers, as their location provides good access to most of the business districts of Ahmedabad, including further ones such as Mehsana.

The best aspects of this hotel are the location and the breakfast buffet. The location is one of the better ones in Ahmedabad with lots of restaurants and shops in the vicinity. I enjoy their breakfast buffet very much - the variety and quality of the food is great.

Other than that, this is a standard business hotel - rooms are spacious but the furnishings and fittings are fading in some of them. The gym is average. The hotel is showing its age and needs renovation soon.

The service is good at most times, but every time that the hotel has been near capacity or full, the quality of service falls dramatically, especially in the restaurants. They have a lot of waitstaff, but you can never find someone when you need them.

Even then, I would recommend this hotel as the staff does try their best at most times and overall it is sufficient quality and value for a business traveler.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniruddha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for sparing your time in sharing your experience on this prestigious forum. Guest feedback is important to us, as it gives us new insight about our overall performance and we thank you for assisting us in enhancing our hospitality with your review.
We have also taken a note of your suggestions and would certainly implement them to provide an even better stay experience when you visit us next.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Pride ,Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

To Start with, The breakfast spread here is amazing.

The rooms are well equipped and spacious. Atitihi - the famous gujarati thali restaurant is a stone throwaway distance, and so is subway for a quick bite.

The only drawback is the general queuing during check in and check out which gets tiring after a long journey. Also, the cars sent for airport pick up and drops are below standard for the reputation of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bharat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.I have shared your feedback with my staff and rest assured that it will not be repeated.

The entire team of Pride ,Ahmedabad looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Binay Thakur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews