We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pride Hotels, Ahmedabad - Comfortable Stay, Great Food Total Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #21 of 159 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mumbai
1 review
“Pride Hotels, Ahmedabad - Comfortable Stay, Great Food Total Value for Money”
Reviewed 21 July 2009

For a traveller like me, who likes a bit of luxury added to his sojourns but not remembering paying near enough for it, the Pride Hotel comes through as one of the best five star hotels in Ahmedabad with all that it has to offer. Located in the vicinity of the buzzing Vastrapur area, this hotel spells comfort in a way that few other hotels in Ahmedabad can.

Decorated with modern functional design, the hotel offers all the ingredients of a plush stay on a single plate. The rooms have all the facilities that ensure you do not miss home too much while you are away for a short while. There are perks like a very artistic swimming pool if you’d like to wade awhile before having a nice poolside bite. There is a well equipped Gym to ensure that i don't miss the daily work out. And there’s a whole lot more in terms of various stay options like right from the Royal Suite to the Deluxe Rooms.
In the city that offers so many culinary delights around every corner, the Pride Hotel doesn’t let that reputation down by offering you three excellent options to grab a bite at. Pick from the varied cuisine at Casablanca or just catch a snack over a nice mocktail and strike up conversation. And if you crave coffee in the middle of the night while you work on that presentation, Café Treat is there at your service.

As an interesting fact, this hotel boasts of seven different banquet halls to suit any celebration or meeting you might want to host. Each hall is fully equipped to ensure your gathering turns out to be a memorable one for everyone present and you have to see each of these halls to believe how tailormade they are for various purposes. I have seldom seen such a gamut of options on offer at any other hotel.

The Pride Hotel has some very innovative special stay packages like the Business Traveller package, the Summer Soother package and a very curiously named Better Tomorrow Package wherein one pays a reduced tariff for the next day for every day of the stay! With custom-made packages and the luxury that this hotel offers no matter why you choose to stay there – to get a feel or negotiate a deal in Ahmedabad – the Pride Hotel is one of the best stay options the city has to offer.

Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank saba_karim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    218
    125
    34
    34
See reviews for
62
37
56
414
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad,India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Being an event manager,we deal with many hotels of Gujarat & usually the experiences are good,but here at Pride it is always pathetically bad. Highly dis motivated people with zero hospitality. Booking method,procedure and service are horrible & worst is no one is responsible. Even after confirmation of event payment on the second day I was woken up at 12 midnight to come & settle the payment as they had not instructed the on site manager about the instruction.It is not one time experience,it happens again & again. God Save.... OHHH I forgot I am Privilege member of Pride Hotel with lots of benefits and special treatments.

Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank vandan4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

I just love the location of the hotel. Very good ambiance for business meetings. Rooms are excellent, neat & hygenic. I just love the hotel

  • Liked — NEAT & CLEAN
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WonderfulPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2009

I stay in ahmedabad and my parent had booked me a room in a hotel. It was the worst nite of my life.
It was my anniversary and me n my husband were struggling to start the flush. there was a leak in tap.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vanita15sep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

i had a very short stay with them for one night. I got a one night stay as a part of my Pride premium membership. For availing this complimentary night i had to inform them much in advance.

I was given a standard room which was very good compared to similar rooms in other 5 star hotels in Ahmedabad. the room was clean with nice bathroom. Bathroom had all the features that you expect in a 5 star. room was well furnished with large bed and nice clean sheets. The room also had a work table next to the large window.

the only shortcoming was the surrounding area which has residential plots around, thus the view is not very pleasant. You can also not use the swimming pool freely because it is right below the other buildings next to the hotel.

The breakfast was very good with many options in vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes. My check out was also timely with the hotel staff being very courteous.

Overall, I was a good stay. I would recommend it to anyone visiting ahmedabad, who looks out for luxury and has the money to spend.

  • Liked — Hotel service
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank call_gaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

It is a very beautiful property located in one of the most posh residential areas of Ahmedabad. Room was too good with right things put at the right place. Room Service and Restaurant service where we were provided complimentary breakfast was equally good. Would love to stay at this property again and again.

  • Liked — Lovely rooms
  • Disliked — Hukka bar
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Manan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2009

A wonderful weekend stay at hotel pride when i was in ahmedabad for my business meeting. I loved the ambience,the service...and lots more.... I just could not write it in words a lot of comfort and careand one damn no one should miss the service... Itz very truely said "the first impression is last impression" and it suits the pride..... Love you and at last can only say visit it and then enjoy
With Regards
Aashrik Jhawar

  • Liked — The Service
  • Disliked — Cleaniness
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aashrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
1.0 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#12 of 159 in Ahmedabad
630 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#32 of 159 in Ahmedabad
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ramada Ahmedabad
#24 of 159 in Ahmedabad
318 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#15 of 159 in Ahmedabad
107 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad

Property: Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Address: Judges Bunglow Road | Off S.G. Road, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#22 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best contemporary five-star hotel in Ahmedabad with all modern facilities, situated at the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Hotel Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing