We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #15 of 165 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 8 December 2009

we are going for diner on my birthday
we are very much like hotel situation of interior and good
maintain with cute.
food is absolutely fine

Stayed: October 2007
Thank thakerbhavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2009

After getting married on 30th November 2008, we still had to attend a cousin's wedding in Ahmedabad, before leaving for a proper honeymoon. The wedding was in Ahmedabad therefore I booked, The Pride hotel. I stayed on the similar property in Jaipur too so was sure of the quality of services and comfort at the Hotel. As we arrived in the morning to Ahmedabad we directly checked in the Hotel. It was a very pleasant welcome in the Hotel, with we didn't had to bother about anything. Everything was very well organised. We checked in the room. The room was superb. It had all the modern amenities that we require and the management had taken care of the smallest need in the room.

Keeping the Honeymoon couple in mind we were given a room with a see through bathroom. It used to look like everything is just the single room. After marriage 2 different people are staying together and I am sure with a room like this bot the person would definitely come more closer or rather the room like this helps two person to come close faster.

The room was well equipped with simple to use gadgets. Minibar, Coffee maker, complimentary water, Locker, wardrobes, TV, Internet everything was available.

Even the bathroom was equipped with a hair dryer for drying hair, magnifying mirror for closer shave and other purposes. Bathtub, various kinds of shampoos and shower gels were available.

The bed had so many pillows as per our requirements as in for seating positions, for lying etc. Quilt was of the best quality, i believe the soyabean quilt for best comfort.

The Pride provides with a complimentary breakfast, which consists of Indian as well as American buffet breakfast. The food is simply amazing. We just couldn't resist the south indian dishes along with few american dishes.

Everytime that you go out of the room, the hotel would clean the room and will arrange everything properly, so that when we come back we don't have to get bothered about cleaning the things.

In and all, it was a fantastic stay at The Pride Ahmedabad. My rating to it is 5 stars. A must place for anybody who wants to get relaxed and enjoy a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tarun_ashok_jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

I went for a bussines meeting in kolakatta and when i stay there it make me comfort and well secure,plaesure to stay, The pool is lovely, more luxurious. Restaurants are great. food are good and waiter are very much attend to us and provide all facility in a quick time...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rajswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Service and food is good. Also the location is nice. Located at the most happening place of the city.
Just the space seems to be less as compared to its category of hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jbtheonly2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Swimming pool - is not for humans. its for pigeons. filthy!

Noise - as the hotel caters to airline crews. be prepared for late check in and noise in the wee hours of the morning.

Room - spacious. deco very outdated. bathroom spacious but outdated need some work done.

Restaurant - PLEASE dont bother eating at the fine dining Casablanca. food wasnt good at all and very pricey. band was playing too loud! its empty for a reason. Room service is good. Stick to e buffet dinner - well worth for e price.

Service staff - for some reason in Gujarat, foreign women - pls dont bother talking to the male staff as they are just plain rude. should you need anything, the female staff are there for a reason!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imsuchafuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

For a traveller like me, who likes a bit of luxury added to his sojourns but not remembering paying near enough for it, the Pride Hotel comes through as one of the best five star hotels in Ahmedabad with all that it has to offer. Located in the vicinity of the buzzing Vastrapur area, this hotel spells comfort in a way that few other hotels in Ahmedabad can.

Decorated with modern functional design, the hotel offers all the ingredients of a plush stay on a single plate. The rooms have all the facilities that ensure you do not miss home too much while you are away for a short while. There are perks like a very artistic swimming pool if you’d like to wade awhile before having a nice poolside bite. There is a well equipped Gym to ensure that i don't miss the daily work out. And there’s a whole lot more in terms of various stay options like right from the Royal Suite to the Deluxe Rooms.
In the city that offers so many culinary delights around every corner, the Pride Hotel doesn’t let that reputation down by offering you three excellent options to grab a bite at. Pick from the varied cuisine at Casablanca or just catch a snack over a nice mocktail and strike up conversation. And if you crave coffee in the middle of the night while you work on that presentation, Café Treat is there at your service.

As an interesting fact, this hotel boasts of seven different banquet halls to suit any celebration or meeting you might want to host. Each hall is fully equipped to ensure your gathering turns out to be a memorable one for everyone present and you have to see each of these halls to believe how tailormade they are for various purposes. I have seldom seen such a gamut of options on offer at any other hotel.

The Pride Hotel has some very innovative special stay packages like the Business Traveller package, the Summer Soother package and a very curiously named Better Tomorrow Package wherein one pays a reduced tariff for the next day for every day of the stay! With custom-made packages and the luxury that this hotel offers no matter why you choose to stay there – to get a feel or negotiate a deal in Ahmedabad – the Pride Hotel is one of the best stay options the city has to offer.

Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
Thank saba_karim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Being an event manager,we deal with many hotels of Gujarat & usually the experiences are good,but here at Pride it is always pathetically bad. Highly dis motivated people with zero hospitality. Booking method,procedure and service are horrible & worst is no one is responsible. Even after confirmation of event payment on the second day I was woken up at 12 midnight to come & settle the payment as they had not instructed the on site manager about the instruction.It is not one time experience,it happens again & again. God Save.... OHHH I forgot I am Privilege member of Pride Hotel with lots of benefits and special treatments.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
Thank vandan4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 165 in Ahmedabad
1,058 reviews
1 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#8 of 165 in Ahmedabad
721 reviews
1 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 165 in Ahmedabad
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
3.8 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 165 in Ahmedabad
619 reviews
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad

Address: Judges Bunglow Road | Off S.G. Road, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#22 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £49 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best contemporary five-star hotel in Ahmedabad with all modern facilities, situated at the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Hotel Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing