We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average stay.. recommended for budget options”
Review of Hotel Chambers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Chambers
Ranked #110 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An average stay.. recommended for budget options”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

If u r looking for a stay at a good location but at a cheaper price then this is ur choice.. rooms are spacious with basic amenities. Staff is friendly. I stayed here for 4nights. Food at the restaurant is good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicaBhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Chambers, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Ms. Bhasin,

We are glad that the stay was to your satisfaction. The Hotel Chambers team always tries to provide the best of services and facilities.

We look forward to see you again.

Regards

Chintan Modi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Along with three people, I stayed here for 3 days by the end of March 2013. Ideally located and close to the airport ( about 25 mins drive ). Service is good and 24 hours room service highly commendable. Though the rooms are little smaller, it is adequate for two people. Rooms are neat and clean. Complimentary breakfast is included in your room rent. As suggestion, I would like to say that the interior of the restaurant could be improved with increased choice of breakfast.

Room Tip: A good and comfortable place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srinivasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I stayed from 12-17th Feb 2013. If you are looking for a non luxury no frills to the point place to live then this is an extremely good option.
The staff is extremely co-operative and efficient. The food is good. The laundry/housekeeping services are extremely efficient.
It has WiFi also but it is currently unavailable on the 4th floor.
Overall if you are looking for something efficient and hassle free then this is a very good option.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Pranav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We had booked 2 rooms for 3 nights, even after confirmation, we were not given the suite room. Lighting in the room is very poor. No newspapers, unless you ask for it. No remotes for A.C. The worst experience is at 5:30 am, the house keeping guys knock on the door & do not even respond to your asking how is on the door, what is the safety for a single lady occupant. The only hotel in the area, which had power problems & they had generators only to operate light, AC & fan in the reception area. Breakfast quality is also quite poor, not choice. Service is extremely poor & even tea / coffee were not kept in the breakfast Room. Not worth staying when at similar price one can get better hotels in the same vicinity.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darshanaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Excellent hotel located in Ahmadabad.Very good rooms and food.
Service is prompt.Loved staying here visted it on 25th october 2012.
Wonderful experience staying here.Would stay in the same hotel next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddarshand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This hotel is strictly value for money. Don't go there with the expectation of luxury.
Pros -
1. Excellent and fast room service
2. Good food
3. Centrally located near Ellis bridge - autos are available just outside

Cons -
1. Poor housekeeping. When we checked in the bathroom did not have tissue paper, napkins. The water jug was not filled. We did not get tissue paper till the end. Toothpaste had to be ordered
2. Complimentary breakfast was a let down. Paid breakfast would have been preferrable.

So a good hotel for 2 nights, pay less, do not expect treatment like royalty and you will be happy!

Room Tip: Ask for an Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Centrally located and very economical place to stay, service is good and definitely value for money for people who are looking for economical hotels

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsk0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 161 in Ahmedabad
672 reviews
1.0 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 161 in Ahmedabad
466 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#97 of 161 in Ahmedabad
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#3 of 161 in Ahmedabad
883 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#37 of 161 in Ahmedabad
170 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Ummed Ahmedabad
The Ummed Ahmedabad
#13 of 161 in Ahmedabad
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chambers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chambers

Property: Hotel Chambers
Address: Near Nagri Hospital, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chambers 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located right between the prime business areas of Ashram Road and C.G. Road, with all the 3 star facilities. The distance from the Airport is 14 kms and from the railway station only 6 kms. All our rooms come equipped with Colour TV, Fridge, Attached bathroom with 24 hours Hot and Cold running water. We have a multi-cuisine restaurant ‘Flora’ which serves Punjabi, South Indian, Continental and Chinese. We also have conference facilities that can accommodate up to 50 pax. Courtesy coach is also available on clubbing basis for airport pickup and drop during regulated hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Chambers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing