We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Hotel Chambers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Chambers
Ranked #120 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Good place, decent staff,value for money.buffett breakfast has limited menu but then it's breakfast.ala carte orders are tasty.surely a place to stay on next trip.
Complimentary drop to airport even at 4 in the morning.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank guls003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Chambers Hotel. Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Chintan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Over the past 1 year I have lost count of how many times I might have stayed at the Chambers Hotel in Ahmedabad and it has definitely been a worthwhile experience each and every time.
Located just next to Nagri Hospital, and walking distance from Gujarat College and VS Hospital, it is pretty much located next to everything of consequence. Can be easily said that it is a centrally located place , equidistant from both the airport and railway station and bus terminus.
The hotel is a spic and span place, the rooms immaculately clean and airy (in case you wanna open the windows). The AC's are in perfectly working condition. Housekeeping makes sure that the rooms are clean-full marks there.
The hotel staff are pretty friendly , and room service is about average, though it can improve on the turnaround time which sometimes takes a wee bit longer. Also a point of note is that that turnaround time does improve if you dole out some cash to a few room service personnel (no idea if this is intentional or not).
The food served is nice, though it can be better.
The hotel has wifi (which did not work on the 4th floor for the first few months).
Overall if you are planning a week long stay and looking for a budget place to stay this is a really nice place. Complete value for money , peaceful and hassle free.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pranav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 October 2013

Dear Mr. Pranav,

We are glad that services meet your expectations. Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Chintan Modi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had booked the economy room through MakeMyTrip. When we reached the hotel, they showed as two types of rooms - Economy and Executive. Economy was stinking badly and so we agreed to pay 500 extra and go for the Executive.
Room was decent and toilets were clean.
Food that we ordered thru room service was good.
The complimentary breakfast was pathetic. Just some parathas (no sabji/pickle/curd) and bread and cheese.
This hotel is at a walkable distance from Law Garden.So if that is in ur "must visit" list, this is a OK place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 September 2013

Ms. Deepa,

We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. The next time you plan to visit ahmedabad, please stay with us and we will give you our best room at no extra cost.

We will definitely take steps to enhance the services that you felt needed improvement.

Regards

Chintan Modi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Location is good, Cost is less and so the services, Food is terrible,
Hotel is providing you the free pick-up and drop to airport which is 13 kms from hotel but not to the railway station which is just 5 kms from hote.
Reception staff doesn't has the manners to talk to the customers.
Not recommended for Business Tour if you are expecting comfort with some respect from the staff.
. . .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vkhadse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 June 2013

Dear Mr. Khadse,

I am sorry that you found your interaction with the front office staff not to your liking. I will bring this to their notice and ensure that this does not happen again.

Whenever you plan to visit ahmedabad next, please do get in touch with us so that we can have the opportunity to be at your service.

Regards

Chintan Modi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I have stopped experimenting with other hotels and like to stay here whenever I am in Ahmedabad( once every month).
Location: Ellisbridge, next to Nagda Hospital.
The place is clean, well maintained. Rooms are comfortable, clean and compact. The noise level is low, and this makes the place very serene. I love the overall greenery around this hotel, and also the morning chirps of birds and peacocks( I dont know where the peacocks are in Ellisbridge, but their symphony of peacock calls in the morning makes me very happy!).
The window ACs are well maintained, and overall, I get a peaceful and comfortable sleep at night.
Bathrooms are clean, well maintained, and has a supply of basic toiletry of soap, shampoo and shower cap. Towels are clean and fresh.
They have a daily laundry service, which i cannot complain of.
Food: They have a restaurant-which needs some improvement. The restaurant service is very average and slow- however, if you order food in room, the room service is prompt and courteous.Generally Indian , basic Chinese and continental food is served here. I find the food a bit heavy on oil usage, and now ask them to go slow on oils whenever I order.
There are many other dining out options nearby (though not at a walking distance- a 5 mins 15-20 Rs rick journey takes you to Paldi).
They serve a complimentary breakfast (1-Upma/Poha/Idli/Vada and 2-Parota/Puri/Cutlet/Curd/sambar/Chutney, 3-Fresh Fruits and juice,4- Bread and eggs made to order) which is good, but can be better.
The restaurant looks more like a dining hall, and I advise management to jazz up the place, and increase the selection of menu/breakfast.
Check-Out- 9 AM, and has a option of day tariff.
The tariff is around 1500-3000 Rs- and is decent enough value for money.
I recommend this place- as it is no hassle, peaceful, clean and value for money. What more can a business traveler ask for..:-)...?

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I_am_Saurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 May 2013

Dear Mr. Saurav,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you soon again.

We will definitely take steps to enhance the services that you felt needed improvement.

Regards

Chintan Modi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

If u r looking for a stay at a good location but at a cheaper price then this is ur choice.. rooms are spacious with basic amenities. Staff is friendly. I stayed here for 4nights. Food at the restaurant is good.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonicaBhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 May 2013

Ms. Bhasin,

We are glad that the stay was to your satisfaction. The Hotel Chambers team always tries to provide the best of services and facilities.

We look forward to see you again.

Regards

Chintan Modi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Along with three people, I stayed here for 3 days by the end of March 2013. Ideally located and close to the airport ( about 25 mins drive ). Service is good and 24 hours room service highly commendable. Though the rooms are little smaller, it is adequate for two people. Rooms are neat and clean. Complimentary breakfast is included in your room rent. As suggestion, I would like to say that the interior of the restaurant could be improved with increased choice of breakfast.

Room Tip: A good and comfortable place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srinivasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 169 in Ahmedabad
781 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#129 of 169 in Ahmedabad
27 reviews
5.6 mi away
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
#134 of 169 in Ahmedabad
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#10 of 169 in Ahmedabad
738 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#5 of 169 in Ahmedabad
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chambers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chambers

Address: Near Nagri Hospital, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £1,810 - £2,860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chambers 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located right between the prime business areas of Ashram Road and C.G. Road, with all the 3 star facilities. The distance from the Airport is 14 kms and from the railway station only 6 kms. All our rooms come equipped with Colour TV, Fridge, Attached bathroom with 24 hours Hot and Cold running water. We have a multi-cuisine restaurant ‘Flora’ which serves Punjabi, South Indian, Continental and Chinese. We also have conference facilities that can accommodate up to 50 pax. Courtesy coach is also available on clubbing basis for airport pickup and drop during regulated hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Chambers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing