We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Staff Only” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kanak

Hotel Kanak
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Kanak
Ranked #123 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
293 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Good Staff Only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was advertise as 4* hotel but actually it is 3* hotel. There entrance sign-age and all brouchers clearly write it is a 3* hotel(Not sure if the rating was published by hotel or Agoda) - I booked a room for 3 adults. I paid extra for additional bed for 3rd person. We were only given mattress and not an actual bed for the 3rd person. - They advertise Internet for free but upon checkin I was advised that at max I can use internet for 1 hours with a given user name and password (which even did not work some time). After every hour if I want to connect I have to ask for username and password. This is not a sstandard for 3* hotel. It was so annoying that I asked for username and password atleast more than 20 time and later I was feeling ashamed to ask for additional details but Intenret at max for 1 hour was most annoying thing about this hotel. - The only positive I find out this hotel was their staff. Full credits to them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mendapara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
3
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in three rooms and each were different. One was really stinking. Kindly read for complimentary breakfast between the lines as there is a cap in amount per room. For the money that we pay they could have maintained better. However the staffs were good.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Priya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

It is situated at a prominent location, just opposite to Gujarat college. However, dont get confused by the photos of rooms, posted here; the hotel appears to be trendy only at the reception and lobby. The rooms are very old fashioned and requires immediate rennovation. Air conditioning is not temp. controlled as they are using 20yrs old models. I think, it was not a value for money deal, as I was paying around 2500/ for such a room.

However, bathroom is spacious and have a bathtub, the only priviledge of an old fashioned room, as it has become very rare now a days. I liked the wooden furnitures and designer ceilings of the room. Restaurant serves good food, both veg and non veg. Ask for including complimentary breakfast in your package.
Staffs are good and well behaved.
They have pick up and drop facility, which helped me a lot to catch the morning flight.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gobor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Hotel Staffs were very unprofessional and denied my cleartrip booking payment for 2 nights and kept security of Rs.1000/- for the same. They never called me to refund me the same. I was harassed during check out.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Pratap J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Just got back from amazing three nights stay at Hotel Kanak. The hotel is very impressive and comfortable. Everything about the place was spot on: the lovely staff, the food, the room, comfy mattress, soft pillows, etc. Our room was clean, nice and had comfortable bedding. I totally recommend eating in their restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oskar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Staying at kanak was one of the most pleasant experience ever..Faultless service in all the areas like timely pick n drop, complementary wifi connection, tasty food, clean n big rooms, friendly staff..In all, a complete experience :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nisha_Tekwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Staying at Kanak was a truly fantastic experience. The service was faultless, with very kind and attentive staff at your service during the day. The food at the hotel deserves special praise. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were delicious! The rooms are beautiful, the bed is comfortable! The hotel was the absolute perfect choice!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank amolgup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#72 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#46 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chicago
Hotel Chicago
#84 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Treebo Vice President
Treebo Vice President
#131 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#121 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#33 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kanak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kanak

Property: Hotel Kanak
Address: Opp. Gujarat College Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Kanak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing