We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”
Review of Treebo Ambassador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Ambassador
Ranked #38 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Mangalore, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This is an average hotel suited mainly for business travel. Rooms are small and do not have internet connectivity. The service was good and food quality was average. Located in the heart of the city. The rooms could be have been cleaner. Taxi hire charges from this hotel are exorbitant.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rags1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    64
    32
    6
    13
See reviews for
49
19
11
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 937 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The hotel is situated near nehru bridge. Ideal location if you are on a business trip and work with prominent government institutions like Indian Institute of Management, PRL, CSIR labs etc. IIM is very close to this place. However they do not have restaurant but room service is available. Which is an average affair.

Rooms are clean and nicely maintained. Staff is friendly. Keeping in view the heat of Ahmedabad I found ACs are working fine. Nearby few good restaurants are there where one can have good dinner.

Overall if you are budget traveller you would like this property.

Room Tip: Negotiate hard for price, they would offer 20-40% discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deepaksaxena88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I booked this hotel online. When I arrived at Ahmedabad, it was boiling hot at 37 degrees celcius. My hotel room had a broken AC and used an air fan to propel the little cold air from the AC to the rest of the room - the room did not get cool.

My bed sheets were old and stained (I did not want to imagine stained by what), the floor was also stained, chair was chipped, TV remote control held together by tape and looked greasy, the bathroom window had some cigarette buts trapped.

Needless to say, I had to move from the hotel. They refused to give me a refund and stayed next door at a much cleaner hotel of the same price range.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Started using this place after I felt Lemon tree wasn't VFM.. i use the place once a month.. but this place is GOOD.. clean rooms.. clean bathrooms.. clean sheets.. no one has to cringe n crawl into the fluffy beds.. everything u wudd expect from a biz hotel.. staff are also courteous even not very verbal.. rooms are good.. jus a bit stuffy from being closed too long.. food is decent.. location wise about 35-40 rupees from the stadium.. thankfully the autos outside dont seem to hike up rates.. :) :) jus about all the things u want wen ur on a biz visit..

g

Room Tip: They dont serve dinner after 11pm.. so if ur gonna b checkin in late.. call up ahead n ask them to k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coldestflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, West Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed at the hotel in a group with five suite rooms.
Check -in took over 20 minutes, very long winded and made to wait around. There was no sense of urgency from the reception staff. Poor service from the beginning.
The hotel is in a fantastic location in the centre of Ahmedabad city, only 5minutes away from the main Ratanpol shopping complex. The hotel is well decorated, clean and very modern designed with the foreigner in mind.
The rooms are gigantic with all mod cons that one would expect including large Super King size bed, AC, fridge, large wall mounted TV, large study desk with lighting, room is well lit, large wardrobe with safe, coffee table, coffee making facilities, large sofa, 2 ceiling fans and plenty of storage space. The bed linen was filthy with all sorts of stains with dark blood stains on the pillows. Not good. The rooms have UK adaptable plug sockets which is a bonus. There were plenty of cockroaches, mosquitos and small insects crawling around the room. I returned to my room one afternoon, after my room was cleaned. There was a dead cockroach on my bed pillow!
The bathroom is well equipped with a large shower with 24hrs hot water is available. There is soap, shampoo and towels provided.
There is an Atithi restaurant within the hotel, which offers breakfast and all sorts of food and drink all day long.
Each day we went to the restaurant for breakfast and whenever we ordered any food from room service it took so long for the food to turn up. At times we had to wait up to 45minutes. This is not acceptable. Quality of the food was good with average prices. The garlic nan was delicious!

One big disadvantage with this hotel is that you cannot call from room to room without calling reception, who would then connect you, at times your call getting disconnected. This is a basic facility which even a 2 star hotel should offer.
Be aware of room cleaning. Even if you put do not disturb on your room door, the house keeping staff will immediately clean your room once they see that you are going out. We were horrified to see one of the housekeeping boys in the room next to mine. The guests had clearly gone out for the day and this boy was sitting on their bed watching TV! Their belongings were all over the room and this boy rather than making up the room was chilling out! We were shocked and disappointed. We informed the hotel manager that under no circumstances should anyone come into our rooms unless we authorize. Seeing this with our own eyes gave us a sense of insecurity.
If you decide to stay at the hotel, ensure you lock up all your belongings before you leave the hotel as someone will enter the room even if you tell them not to!
The hotel offers internet access in the reception foyer. The reception foyer is large modern and gives you a positive feel to the hotel.
The porter man was a great guy who looked after us well. He even took us to the local doctor on becoming ill, then getting our medications!

Overall, the hotel location and room facilities were great, however if you are paying a high price for a hotel room you expect excellent customer service and pristine hygiene, both of which this hotel lacks. Real shame! This hotel is definitely worthy of a higher hotel rating than a 2Star.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are very large and are facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelWorld78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I stayed at Hotel Ambassador Ahmedabad for two nightis in August 2011. The location of Hotel is convenient but the surrounding area is quite cramped and old. There are no nearby good restaurants in the locality. Hotel does not have a full fledged restaurant, though they serve food in room. I prefer not to eat in room as it leaves a smell in the room. Hotel is centrally air conditions. Rooms and bathrooms are quite good, neat and clean but are very small and appear cramped. They gave me 20% discount on their tarriff so it was around Rs. 1800 per night which was quite decent. The room had 32" Flat screen TV which I liked very much. The towels and bedsheets were clean. The room service was fast and good. Overall it is good to stay there of you're travelling single for business purpose for short visit. There is no lift on this 3 storey hotel so try to get a room on ground or first floor.

Room Tip: Negotiate with the manager to get a discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmasterPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I was there for 3nights & they treated me like a king... You feel you are at home.Very nice neat rooms ... Should try it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.2 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#30 of 161 in Ahmedabad
157 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#19 of 161 in Ahmedabad
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#35 of 161 in Ahmedabad
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Treebo Unity
Treebo Unity
#67 of 161 in Ahmedabad
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#50 of 161 in Ahmedabad
104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treebo Vice President
Treebo Vice President
#123 of 161 in Ahmedabad
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Ambassador

Property: Treebo Ambassador
Address: Khanpur Road | Near Nehru Bridge, Ahmedabad 380001, India (Formerly Hotel Ambassador)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Ambassador 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Ambassador, located close to the beautiful banks of River Sabarmati is a luxurious stay option for couples, families, single and business travelers. The hotel is 10 km away from Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport and 5 km away from the Ahmedabad Junction Railway Station making transportation easy and within quick reach from the property. Loaded with amenities like free parking, 24-hour available front desk (also providing for travel and local tour of the city), power back up, business event hosting facilities, conference room, banquet hall, currency exchange, chargeable guest laundry, room service and an in-house multi-cuisine restaurant, the property provides an experience which is more than just value for money. Treebo provides complimentary Wi-Fi and breakfast. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated with ambient lighting and equipped with standard amenities like ironing board, fridge, coffee table, LCD television with cable/DTH connection and shower cabinets to make your stay comfortable.The River Front, just 2 km away is the liveliest place around the property. The place lights up with people cycling along the riverside, watching the river from the banks, speed boating, enjoying street food and small buys. You can walk or take an auto to reach Ratanpur and Manek Chowk, the nearest shopping destinations to bargain and load your bags with specialties of the place. The Vadilal Hospital, 2 km away provides with medical assistance around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Treebo Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing