We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treebo Ambassador
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The House of MG(Ahmedabad)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
72
75
35
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
75
35
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnehru bridgelocal citylaundry facilitypooritowels providedbudget hotelvalue for moneysmall hotelreception staffcorn flakesrailway stationboth veg and non vegan overnight stayfamily stayplace to stayspacious roomexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

this part of ahmedabad is called the old city but it is quite near the new city by just crossing the nehru bridge.
I stayed at Ambassador for just one night but the room quality impressed me so much. the staff was very friendly and the room service was quite prompt.
We got a room for 3 people and we were given a room with a dining table. It added as an extra utility and we absolutely loved our stay.

Room Tip: The manager is really friendly. You might get a bigger room if you are nice to him.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hetal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

very nice property in the heart of city with excellent service and a help full staff..........rooms are good and clean.........room service and house keeping was excellent..........reception staff was very helpful and very humble...........specially mr. mahedra ji...........this property is a gem in heart of gujrat...........surrounded by 3 and 5 stars hotels and on the bank of sabarmati river..........food is excellent and rates are not too high..........I simply like this hotel you can stay with family or friends..........heartily thanks to mr. mahedra ji........very nice person and always keeps smile........I want to stay again if I will go to Ahmedabad again.............highly recommend all people........

Room Tip: all rooms are good..........
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivek_Garg1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

we had to visit Ahmadabad for a Tae kwon do competition and decided to stay at the hotel since one of my very close friends highly recommended the hotel.
i think he was right. the reception staff was extremely polite and humble and was able to extend all support and directions required within the city.
the food was good and the room service was prompt.
though felt the rooms to be a little congested but what else can you expect from a hotel in the heart of the city.
proximity to any place was within minutes and was well maintained.

The hotel staff was very polite and humble and were willing to extend help whenever asked for.
Would recommend for a peaceful stay in heart of the city

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

visited 4-5 times with family and have stayed with guests at the time of marriage of my daughter in the month of April 2013. There have been good response from the Hotel management. I sincerely thanks for the courtesy extended by Shri Mahendra, the Manager of the Hotel who have always welcomed us with smile and when ever contacted over phone for booking, he always response accurately which gives us satisfaction and sort of confidence.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter and sunny.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAJEEVBHUSHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Rooms r cozy but clean.Good to stay.Staff r good.Reception person to behave more nicely.
Little off from city center.Foods r good.40 min drive from Airport.No good shoping place
near by.Autos r available.




  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Dipak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews