We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable & Expensive Hotel”
Review of Hotel Bridge

Hotel Bridge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bridge
Ranked #88 of 164 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 24 September 2013

overcharged by cleartrip. actual tariff 990/- of hotel. its a old hotel need renovation. noisy ac could not sleep. poor and unequiped room service. narrow rooms smelling bad due to damp carpets. not good







  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rajan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013

It is cheap hotel..dont expect good quality. for couple stay i wont recommend it. I dont had good sleep. The bed was too hard and blanket was not good. The hotel location was not good. Good one abt hotel is close to the railway station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
6  Thank Dinesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

the hotel is situated in the middle of the slums. I didn´t expect much for the cheap price,but at least a clean room.Room was dirty, no bed sheets,the blanket full of dirty stains, no toilet paper.They don´t have a breakfast room, only room service.It takes a long time until you will get an ordered tea. Looking for a restaurant for dinner is a risk if you are a woman. Staff is very rude. No wonder,that you have to be 18 for a stay in this hotel.It is nothing but a transient hotel,used by the prostitutes.
Not recommeded for Europeans or people that ask for a minimum of cleanliness

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank monika m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We booked this hotel for a week in June. Being students we were looking for cheap but good accommodation.
The location is excellent as it is almost centrally located and equidistant from major areas of the city. Travelling around the city is very easy from here.
Room condition is not so good even when we did not expect much from a budget hotel. Food quality and room service is good and quick respectively.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Saarge123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel AVN
Hotel AVN
#98 of 164 in Ahmedabad
11 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#104 of 164 in Ahmedabad
26 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#81 of 164 in Ahmedabad
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Shahibaug Hotel
Shahibaug Hotel
#103 of 164 in Ahmedabad
34 reviews
2.2 mi away
OYO 901 Hotel Host Inn
OYO 901 Hotel Host Inn
#60 of 164 in Ahmedabad
45 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kamran Palace Hotel
Kamran Palace Hotel
#47 of 164 in Ahmedabad
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bridge

Address: Ashram Road | Nr. Ellisbridge Police Station, Ahmedabad 380007, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 164 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £11 - £12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bridge 2*
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing