We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly avoidable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
OYO 901 Hotel Host Inn
Ranked #54 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Depressing interior, shabbily maintained. Untrained, amateurish staff. The restaurant (with leaking roof) promised a lot on menu but there was nothing much available. Redeeming factor was free pickup from airport.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbakhshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

would not suggest anyone staying in this hotel...got in the morning of june 5th to the hotel since the local rickshaw fellow recommended. Got in and checked in at 6.30 am. had a training so had to leave the place by 8 am. i had suggested to the reception to clean the room and moved out of the hotel. when i came back in the evening i found out that am already checked out and in case i had to use the room i have to again pay. I had not choice but to move to the nearby hotel. i put up a complaint but no use...the hotel staff believes that the waiter is always right...i even called up the owner but no use.

regards
prasannan

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Prasannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We went for business very tired. On the net they have free WI Fi, a no of services. But what ever you ask for restausrant, room service, any item from menu except aloo prantha they have one standard answer we are under renovation. They should close the hotel and stop troubling the travellers for their own interest.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karuneshmittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

I stayed in room number 105. which main door was making lot of noise, ac is just place in the time of invention, so old. ordered for food by night 9.30 pm got by 10.15 and room service person knock the door for 11.30 when we are on sleep without mercy.

morning 7 am ordered for tea. got by 8 am. best thing i did is vacated the hotel immediately.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARINCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

I booked this hotel for business trip and over all I think for the service they provided the price is reasonable. I felt it is average. Location in a very crowded area was a minus point and even the sanitary condition of the area was not at all good and I will not stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Poo4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

The lodging facility is situated in the Old city area on Khanpur and the surroundings are not so good. The rates are cheapest but the service is below average. Neatness need improvement.Recommended for signles only.


RAMACHANDRAN

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cdrnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Glad we were only staying one night although the location wasn't bad. Easy walking distance to some good restaurants. Wouldn't dream of eating here if the apology for breakfast is anything to go by! Rubber omelette and soggy toast with sweet ? jam...at least I think it was! The Meridien was temptingly nearby and one of our party, wisely, went off for a decent breakfast there! The room was tawdry and not particularly clean lots of windows but all opaqued out so you couldn't see anything else (probably didn't want to you to be tempted by the Meridien!)

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#45 of 169 in Ahmedabad
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#49 of 169 in Ahmedabad
182 reviews
4.7 mi away
Treebo Unity
Treebo Unity
#63 of 169 in Ahmedabad
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#32 of 169 in Ahmedabad
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Highness
Hotel Royal Highness
#83 of 169 in Ahmedabad
42 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ramada Ahmedabad
#25 of 169 in Ahmedabad
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 901 Hotel Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 901 Hotel Host Inn

Address: Nehru Bridge Corner, Khanpur | Opp. B.M.C. Bank, Ahmedabad 380001, India (Formerly Hotel Host Inn)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £19 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — OYO 901 Hotel Host Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your OYO 901 Hotel Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing