We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, comfortable and reasonably priced”

Hotel Siddhartha Palace
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Siddhartha Palace
Ranked #119 of 164 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Note - it's NOT where shown on google maps, but when you get reasonably close the rickshaw drivers can ask the locals and find it. It has a very nice historic looking main building and a more modern additional building, which is where we stayed. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's not 4 star luxury but very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hk718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2011

great stay,value for money:
the rooms were clean and neat, the staff was also very helpful. The location of the hotel is very gud, it was not only very close to the airport but also very close to city center.
Will recommed to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philipPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We were there for 4 days and enjoyed the stay .Property is very peaceful and has a calming effect, the staff is very helpful. Rooms are spacious and each room has a different concept/theme. I had a room with a wonderful round bed and a ceiling to go with it. A colleages room had a beautiful marble tub in the bathroom. Very fancy for the price.

Would recommend it to all for sure

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank priyaHongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We opted for a SUPER DLX ROOM looking at the Pictures over web. I was surprised to see that the Room was not located in the main building (its not a Palace at all by the way). We were taken to a separate very filthy Wing in same compound which could not even compete a budget class Guest House.

Room was spacious however the Furniture was in very bad shape, Bathroom was dingy.After reporting the surprise about how property is presented over web and how is it actually, we were asked to pay Rs. 700 more to upgrade to a Palace Room.

In order to have atleast a good night sleep we opted for this and checked in palace Room which was priced at almost a 3* Hotel.

This Room was also spacious and better than Super Deluxe Room. However it also lacked the taste of being heritage or even a decent 3* Hotel. Bathroom did not have customised Toiletries, no Minibar, not even a decent TV. Worst of all our Room 403 was just close to Reception. We were disturbed by Staff's noice whole Night! Called them up at 5.30 in morning to remind that they should stop their noicy talks and let us sleep. The Guy at Reception apologised however the Noice never stopped.

We had a very bad experience, the Hotel is not at all a value for money. We would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TME_Hotels_Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The manager at the reception came to our aide when the tour taxi diver tried to cheat us on the agreed fare, on the way to visit Ghandi Nagar.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaParu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

In the Extreme heat conditions in Ahmedabad,this Hotel gives a different feel being in the city and living in a Palace with all the amenities living a lifestyle of a Prince. You don't feel to come out of the Hotel with such a wonderful Ambiance. Out od the Hotel gives a feel of the Rich Society and a cool place to have a big walk around the parellel city lines.
Must visit and stay

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidd2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Centrally located it is a stone's throw from the railway station and 15 minutes drive from Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International airport.
Rooms are spacious and they gave a good welcome and was it was a nice stay and enjoyed a lot visiting the shops in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalinir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sadbhav
Hotel Sadbhav
#144 of 164 in Ahmedabad
5 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunset
Comfort Inn Sunset
#63 of 164 in Ahmedabad
106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naeeka Hotel
Naeeka Hotel
#48 of 164 in Ahmedabad
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Tune Hotel
Tune Hotel
#31 of 164 in Ahmedabad
121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Plaza
Hotel Golden Plaza
#64 of 164 in Ahmedabad
45 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel AVN
Hotel AVN
#98 of 164 in Ahmedabad
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siddhartha Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siddhartha Palace

Address: Dafnala Road, Shahibaug | near Rajasthan hospital, Ahmedabad 380004, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 164 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £20 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Siddhartha Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Siddhartha Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing