We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor location and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Skylon Hotel Gandhinagar
Ranked #9 of 23 Gandhinagar B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
162 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Poor location and hotel”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Poor location and ppor hotel. i promptly checked out within minutes of checking in.. it was in a dingy shopping complex.. the room i was given, the bathroom ceiling had a huge hole where it was broken etc....

Please never stay..

There is another skylon hotel in Ellisbridge ahmedabd and most people confuse with this one..

I have told my service provider to never book such hotels...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rakesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    4
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
2
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

recently i booked 5 rooms of super deluxe at skylon hotel gandhinagar, but unfortunately our journey was canceled due to some issues. therefore we request to hotel to provide our money back as per rules and regulation. and we surprised, we got our full of full money back within 3 hours of request and without cut of taxes. OMG, thanks to hotel staff and for this great respect of customers. we will sure recommend this hotel to our relatives.

Room Tip: its not far from mahatma mandir of gandhinagar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JeniBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I have booked directky with hotel two standard rooms for three days (12-11-2012 to 14-11-2012) at SKYLON Hotel Gandhinagar on at the rate of Rs.757/-(Inclusive of all taxes and duties).

As requested by hotel, I have paid advance of Rs.2270/-(50%) on 18th Oct 2012 by online transfer.

Due to personal reasons, I requested hotel on 8th Nov 2012 to cancel the booking and refund full amount.

Since then, I have been requesting hotel management to refund my full amount paid to them as advance.

Hotel management did not respond for atleast 25 days and when responded they intend to refund only Rs.453/- and deposited Rs.453/- in my account..

Hotel management was suppose to refund full booking amount as booking was cancelled 4 days prior to check in date.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank PATSUBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gandhinagar hotels

Rajkot
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Basic hotel - actually a commercial complex converted to hotel, reasonably priced with Basic amenities. Good as for a night's stay- Difficult to find in Day time, as they have big signage with back light, it is realtively easy to find it in night viz. day light! Again The Entry of the hotel is difficult to find for first time visitors.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sbathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zell am See, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Skylon hotel in gandhinagar is good looking small hotel with amazing services with trained staff. hotel manager and house keeping staff are so cute, always answering very clearly and well trained in their firm. by the way owner of this hotel is meet clients face to face for solving their problems. so, its very good plus point of hotel's connected peoples. i like it so much. thanks to hotel staff and members.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe is the best option within very small price amount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Devid_Dsoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My self Jeni Brown, recently i was there at skylon hotel gandhinagar, and i got amazing service from them and they gave me deluxe A.C room on amzing & unbelievable price rate of 30 USD. And price rates and every facilities is so beautiful. i think i should recommended that for you guys. so i would like to do thanks to hotel staff and owner for this service.

Room Tip: Deluxe AC Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JeniBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Recently i was there in skylon hotel with my join family and we have take a amazing services... OMG we think that this is small hotel but my god their staff is so clear and so fast.. give us reply within seconds... like this hotel and whenever will go back gandhinagar, sure use this again. thanks to skylon hotel management team. - Bill Markos

Room Tip: Super Deluxe Just Only For 1650 INR with amazing qualities
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gandhinagar
1.7 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#13 of 17 in Gandhinagar
174 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fortune Inn Haveli
Fortune Inn Haveli
#1 of 17 in Gandhinagar
193 reviews
11.3 mi away
Isher Hotel International
Isher Hotel International
#12 of 17 in Gandhinagar
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
7 Wonders Hotel
7 Wonders Hotel
#2 of 17 in Gandhinagar
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grand Midway Hotel
The Grand Midway Hotel
#11 of 17 in Gandhinagar
12 reviews
16.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skylon Hotel Gandhinagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylon Hotel Gandhinagar

Property: Skylon Hotel Gandhinagar
Address: K - 7 Circle, Gandhinagar 382028, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Gandhinagar District > Gandhinagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gandhinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Skylon Hotel Gandhinagar 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location:Skylon lies in the heart of the city, 30 Km away form the railway station and 21 Km away from the airport. It enjoys proximity to all commercial hubs and shopping areas of Ahmedabad. Our room tariffs are best suited in the hotel industry. You will find a reasonable tariff in our hotel with an exclusive range of faculties available.SKYLON HOTEL housed in a Dev Complex Building is situated in peaceful surrounding with green environment and in the posh area of Gandhinagar. Our Hotel is easily accessible just 30 Km from Ahmedabad Railway Station and 21 Km from Airport..SKYLON HOTEL is Hotel for business class people, offering four star comfort for Senior Executives, Government Officers, There are spacious well furnished 30 A.C. Deluxe Rooms & Suites. We would like to tie up with Corporate House, Government Offices and Institutes on long term basis to offer special discount packages for your Clients, Customers, Guests, Agents, Dealers, delegates visiting Ahmedabad for comfortable stay.On receiving your call, we shall send our Representative to your place to explain our offer and all other benefits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Skylon Hotel Gandhinagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing