We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel”
Review of Hotel Punit

Hotel Punit
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jamnagar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Punit
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Jamnagar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Been to this hotel for a day stay with family. Room was nice neat and clear. Small bathroom with 24 hours hot water facility. Equipped with LCD TV and AC. Bed was comfortable.

Good hotel at offered price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DTravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I was suggested this hotel by a friend and it turned out to be excellent. The rates were decent enough for the services on offer. The hotel is located very well within the city and is easily accessible. The staff is polite and extremely hopeful. We stayed here for a night and had a very comfortable sleep. The breakfast was very filling and the variety was good as well. Overall, it was a good stay!..Cheers!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parashmitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I took the budget hotel advice, but would not recommend staying here to anyone. Poor service, leaky faucets, traffic noise, towels in tatters, no remote for AC, thus rendering it useless. All in all a terrible experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AditiDasPatnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jamnagar hotels

Mangalore, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This hotel is good for people who are looking value for money. The rooms are reasonably clean. You may have to ask them to clean the toilet after you check in. Room service was good.
Location also good.

Room Tip: Prefer only Super deluxe or suite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rags1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandhavgarh National Park, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I stayed in Punit Hotel, Near Teen Batti Jamnagar from 25th May to 28th May. Rooms are good with good House Keeping and constant supply of electricity to run the air conditioner.
I will not advice any guest to use their Food Service. I tried twice and got very disappointed with the quality of food.
They get food from Kalpana Restaurant. My simple order of Paratha and curd was a complete mess. Curd was sour and Parathas were deep fried in oil. Later in the evening I thought to go safe and ordered Masala Dosa. After eating the crispy part of it I open the Masala part and there I found cockroach well fried with potatos.
After these two Experiences I decided to survive on fruits. I will suggest not to use Kalpana Restaurant either.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank satyendra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamnagar hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Express Residency
Hotel Express Residency
#13 of 16 in Jamnagar
58 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Aram
Hotel Aram
#1 of 16 in Jamnagar
249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nova K D Comfort
Hotel Nova K D Comfort
#4 of 16 in Jamnagar
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kirti
Hotel Kirti
#11 of 28 in Jamnagar
10 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Fortune Palace
Hotel Fortune Palace
#2 of 16 in Jamnagar
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel J R Avezika Comfort
Hotel J R Avezika Comfort
#4 of 14 in Jamnagar
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Punit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Punit

Property: Hotel Punit
Address: Tin Batti, Jamnagar 361001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Jamnagar District > Jamnagar
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Jamnagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing