We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pristine Beauty all around”
Review of Vanvaso Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gir National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vanvaso Resort
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We visited in this resort at the peak of summer and it appeared to be a oasis under the schorching sun. A beautiful locale near Hiran River, the well apponted cottage rooms, beautiful garden and the all round decor were truely gorgeous. We saw tribal dance within the resort campus which was a big attraction. Gir Forest is a distant away and we were told theThe lion king frequented this place in the night to quench thrust in Hiran river. The swimming pool and the spa were majestic and the sweeping view of the surroundings were deeply refreshing.The service was great but food available were vegetaran. Even a giant screen was there to show IPL matches in the evening during our stay. You can have a quiet walk around the garden in the morning or evening. We enjoyed throughly amidst green and beauty.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden are really excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gopal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

I had been to this resort in peak Diwali time in 2011 we were a group of 40 people. It was noteable that this resort has min front office & operations staff but they are organised despite being located in Sasan Gir. The check in & allocation is kept smooth & rooms are pretty clean & well done. They serve pure veg food & sometimes have musical entertainment during dinner time.
The hotel organises jungle safari trips too.

Room Tip: They have open to sky bathrooms in few rooms which are worthy. For jungle safari, kindly ONLY opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Naeem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Beautiful location, great food, quality service. You can't ask for more. A perfect weekend getaway.u will feel that every penny spent here was worth. Have been there many times. Best being the rainy season wen d place is lush green n the river hiran is at its peak. Best place in gir till date.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vipnesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I went to gir this November 2011. I stayed at vanvaso.. I reached at 12am the approach was very bad . The road not properly made .. Except for that the food was excellent n service was very nice...consider FERN as an option...

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ruch4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The hotel situated on the banks of Hiran river lived up to its name. The stay for 1night at the resort proved to be rewarding . Although the main Gir Lion Sanctuary was closed . we were able to witness the Great Indian Lion , Deer ,Black Buck , Peacocks etc. in the Devaliya Park which was open even during the monsoon.
The front office manager Mr. Dinesh was very helpful in guiding us for the Devaliya Park Safari . As this was off season with low occupancy all the guests were centre of attention. No chances were given for any of the guests to complain regarding room service , restaurants & front office. Cottages were comfortable and big enough to fit 2 King Size Beds . The interior of the rooms wore an old coloniel jungle look and were nice and clean. Although the bathrooms wore the rustic look but that was the only thing which did not inspire us and it was just not right keeping in mind the fabulous big rooms . The bathrooms looked out of place. All the cottages led to the central lawn. The swimming pool next to the restaurant was beckoning us but due to shortage of time we could not utilize the facility. The resort setting made you feel that you are really going to enjoy the jungle culture. After a good night's sleep we lest for Rajkot the next morning.

Room Tip: book river facing rooms if you want to be left alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UDAY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

this place is on the banks of the river. they have very good garden in between & surrounded by cottages for stay. the staff & the manager will do everything possible to make your stay comfortable.
the rooms need to be maintained & upkeep on regular basis. lunch & dinner they put in a variety but will help if its less on oil & masala. somehow being in gujarat we missed the authentic & traditional gujarati food.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nimish-Doshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Our trip to Vanvaso Resort in the backyard of our home-state - Gujarat was one of the most cherish-able one. This resort has been located on the banks of "Hiran" River and just 5 km south of Sasan Gir Administrative HQ. The place is easily accessible from Rajkot Airport and Diu Airport, which are well-connected through Mumbai.

The individual cottages are well maintained and gives a scenic pictorial access to one common central lawn. The all 3-meals were included within the package which includes Continental, Chinese, North Indian and South Indian cuisines. Specifically, on peak seasons, Hotel itself arranges 4X4 drive through Gir National Park. Overall, the Hotel staff is very cooperative and always ever-ready to care take your well-being.

In the evening, Hotel arranges "Siddi-Dhamal" Dance, performed by Siddi Tribes who have migrated to Gujarat, India some 700 years ago from Africa. These tribe people speak local Gujarati language, but their songs are of central African dialects. Indeed, the is the place one can find a true diversity in the hinterlands of Gujarat.

Room Tip: Try to book the cottage along the banks of Hiran River. These cottages have personal/private lawn fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RahulGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gir National Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Van Vihar Farm
Van Vihar Farm
#2 of 4 in Sasan Gir
4 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Gir Garden
The Gir Garden
#4 of 4 in Sasan Gir
12 reviews
9.1 mi away
Vishal Lords Inn Gir Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Fern Gir Forest Resort
The Fern Gir Forest Resort
#1 of 30 in Gir National Park
355 reviews
4.0 mi away
Daksh Resort
Daksh Resort
#1 of 4 in Sasan Gir
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Saavaj Resort
Saavaj Resort
#1 of 21 in Sasan Gir
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanvaso Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanvaso Resort

Address: River, Chitrod a__ Sagondra Road | banks of Hiran River, Gir National Park 362135, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Gir Somnath District > Gir National Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Gir National Park
Price Range: £105 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Vanvaso Hotel Sasan Gir National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing