We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money with very awkward washrooms”
Review of Hotel Balwas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Surat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Balwas
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Surat
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I stayed at hotel balwas recently,on the cot from it is really a good value( the adjoing park In costs Rs 4800/night)at Rs 1800/night.good rooms with LCD TV and Split airconditioners,negative is absence of no restaurent and tea cofee maker in the room.No mini fridge in the room and the lift is very small ,only two people can enter at a time.Big negative is absence of restaurent in the hotel,though they generally give complimenatry breakfast in the room.The bathrooms are made in a really hapazard manner and if you take bath for coming out from wash room you relly have to jump out of the bath tub ( danger of slipping).It is a good hotel for working people if you only staying in the nite in the hotel.Overall the rooms are goods( may be you need to check the linen)

Room Tip: all are same( Excutive rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepaknish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2011

Hello,
Beware of the hotel! I have booked via the hotel web site for serveral nights and received a confirmation email in the next minutes.
Few hours after i have received an email sayint they were fully booked and they could not honour my reservation.
However they have debited my credit card and do not want to refund the money !

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
4  Thank india-france
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

i went for having dinner in the hotel with my friends. the taste of the food was mind-blowing and awesome.....as well as their cleanliness and good infrastructure make me feel happy.....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhavalraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

A very pleasant small hotel with personal touch. All the staff from the porter to the manager extremely welcoming polite and courteous. Promt room service. Breakfast always delivered promptly on time.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackbruso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Located very close to Surat Railway station, this hotel came across as a savior to me.
I was new in Surat and had no place to stay, all hotels were full. But this place was the only one that had 1 room. Again, just like its Mumbai arm, this place was very reasonable and the room was very cozy.
The service was good as i had no complains for any laundry, room clearance etc. I had stayed in this hotel almost all the time when i visited Surat.
Hotel Balwas, with its proximity to the city connecting flyover and the railway station is an added advantage for sure.
I would recommend this place to most of the people who wish to stay in Surat for a brief period as this is elegant, cozy, good food, close to public transport and yet affordable.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank radiostar91fm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sardha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surat hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Merit
Hotel Merit
#27 of 38 in Surat
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn Bellevue
Budget Inn Bellevue
#1 of 38 in Surat
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lords Plaza - Surat
Lords Plaza - Surat
#5 of 38 in Surat
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Grand Bhagwati
The Grand Bhagwati
#4 of 38 in Surat
487 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Athwa Lines Surat
3.7 mi away
Hotel Ginger Surat
Hotel Ginger Surat
#3 of 38 in Surat
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Balwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Balwas

Address: Delhi Gate, Surat 395003, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Surat District > Surat
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Surat
Price Range: £9 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing