We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for family”
Review of Hotel Sarita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sarita
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Surat
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I had good experience with the Hotel. The reception desk were helpful. Good Veg & Non-Veg restaurants were available near. No issues. The bathrooms should have had exhaust fans.

Railway station was near. I went for purchase with 2-kid family.

Room Tip: Families will say, Its OK Budget hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdulmanaf O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

I visited there for some business purpose and stayed there for the third time for 3 days.
over all it was a average experience.
The service, location, food all were good.
But some things like the cleanliness, maintaince were very poor.
bathrooms were untidy and some minor issues were there.
I hope that mgt. Grabs there special attention towards the renovation of rooms.
there is large scope of improvement.
everything besides this is good.


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVEENESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great budget hotel. Ideal if you want to spend a couple nights in the city on the cheap. Location is convenient, a five minute walk to the railway station, so you don't need to worry about transportation if you reach the city late. But, if you want to eat at restaurants, you'll have to travel a bit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loonyloopyloopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel is good value for money and is right opposite the Surat Railway station. Rooms are large size. Cleanliness can be improved but the toiletries provided were impressive. Very good for business travelers because of location. They allow early check in for a nominal charge. Will stay again here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

A VFM hotel suitable for business stay. Not far from from the major markets of Surat. Bathroom was not good with leaking taps and bad slippery flooring. Cleanliness in the rooms was not up to the mark.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank whizkiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

very good and clean rooms we had one of the newest build rooms and was very clean at all times and good service we was made very welcome thanks to all the staff that made my holiday complete. our rooms were cleaned everyday and rooms very big and there is security aswell

Room Tip: right choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesalviana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Yadgar, Manager at Hotel Sarita, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Thanks for positive review for about our Hotel Saria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The hotel is good value for money and is right opposite the Surat Railway station. Rooms are large size. Cleanliness can be improved but the toiletries provided were impressive. Very good for business travelers because of location. They allow early check in for a nominal charge. Will stay again here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashokraonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surat hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Merit
Hotel Merit
#27 of 38 in Surat
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Decent Hotel
Decent Hotel
#13 of 38 in Surat
6 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Vetro Inn
Hotel Vetro Inn
#7 of 38 in Surat
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hospice
Hotel Hospice
#15 of 38 in Surat
25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Budget Inn Bellevue
Budget Inn Bellevue
#2 of 38 in Surat
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ostria Hotel
Ostria Hotel
#14 of 38 in Surat
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarita

Address: Near Railway Station, Surat, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Surat District > Surat
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Surat
Price Range: £15 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Sarita 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing