We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surat Ginger”
Review of Hotel Ginger Surat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ginger Surat
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Surat
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Food Variety on the menu is limited and the food pricing a bit high, if possible reconsider to lower the price and also redesign the food menu. There are many news channels in the list, please add sport channels and other hindi channels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Manish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ginger Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night at Ginger. The hotel is okay but the food is good.

The hotel needs to improve on its housekeeping. The quality of bedsheets and towels were poor.
The other issue is the time taken to service.

Closer to the airport, it's a okay hotel to stay in.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Saket S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ginger Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Mr. Saket,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us. We note with deep regret that our services did not meet your expectation during your recent stay at Ginger Surat.

We understand that you were dissatisfied with the condition of the towels and bed linen. Your concern regarding the bed linens and towels has been taken up with the Housekeeping Supervisor for corrective action.

Your feedback regarding slow service has been taken into consideration with the concerned department heads for corrective action. The teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't face such issues.

We would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for our food served, which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback and concerns. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Surat.


Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The Ginger is a group of hotel company so they are managing property very well. The best part of this hotel is nearer to aiport so one can easily align to his travel. The alloted room was clean and comfortable for sleep. The staff service is also supportive and as per expectation. One can stay for business stay.

Room Tip: Any AC Delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jalu1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ginger Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Room was clean, CCD below the hotel an advantage. Decent Building, secured.great location.

But

-you need to carry your own bags.

- Torn bed sheets

- Cracked walls

- No wifi password for 12 hours, after you check in.

- Room service takes 2 hours.

- Guests not allowed in room.

- Very average breakfast lay. Diluted water juice, with added sugar.

- Rude staff (Not supportive at all).

- Full of mosquito's in the room (could not sleep the night).

Room Tip: Higher floors better. Road facing rooms have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sangeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ginger Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Surat.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, about Wi-Fi facility. Your concern regarding the Wi-Fi has been taken into consideration and highlighted the same to Corporate IT. We also understand you were dissatisfied with the torn bed sheets and the mosquito's in the room, which was taken up with the respective department heads for corrective action, therefore the torn bed sheets has been replaced and removed. We understand that you were dissatisfied with the room service order, staff & delayed service. We sincerely regret that the hotel staff was not competent to attend and address your complaints, which was shared with the Hotel Manager for corrective action. The teams have been briefed up to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't face such issues. Your concern about the F&B offerings has taken up with the F&B partner & we have asked the team to ensure that food quality is upto the standard. You will experience a marked difference in the quality & taste of our F&B offerings during your next visit.

We would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the cleanliness of the hotel and location, which will be passed on to concerned departments.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. But we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel looks more like a business hotel and ofcourse, budget hotel as the chain Ginger Hotels is.
The hotel is well located...about 15 mins from the airport and about 15 mins to the old Surat city. There are 3-4 malls around the hotel which give a couple of gud eating options around! One of the malls also has a movie hall, Pvr. In-spite of the options around, its away from the hustle & bustle of old Surat.
There is a Cafe Coffee Day on the ground floor of the hotel. The rooms are medium sized with a small washroom though but its neat and clean. The room service is decent too!
The hotel serves buffet breakfast and the food is gud.
The rooms,service,cleanliness,location & food are all nice. Would recommend it for a short stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kushika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ginger Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The rooms are not so spacious, we had booked triple occupancy but the room was so cramped that we had to ask them to accommodate to a slightly bigger room, also they offered as an extra bed was a mattress which was put on floor without any base...it seems they need to work on basics or not offer what they cannot deliver.

Breakfast was also not that good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Sanjeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ginger Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback and concerns. On behalf of Ginger Hotels, we sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with our warm hospitality; which is the general norm of our hotel. We note with deep regret that our services did not meet your expectation during your recent stay at Ginger Surat.

We understand that you were dissatisfied, with hotel room size and the design is not upto the mark. Your feedback has been taken into consideration and the concerned team has been briefed upon the same. Due to your dissatisfaction we have provided you extra mattress, which we do not encourage since the room has space issue. We also understand that you were not happy with the food provided. However, your concern about the F&B offerings has taken up with the F&B partner & we have asked the team to ensure that food quality is upto the standard. You will experience a marked difference in the quality & taste of our F&B offerings during your next visit.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Surat, and thank you for bringing it to our attention; your valuable feedback will help us strive to be the best. You will experience a marked difference in our service during your next visit.

Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback & suggestions. Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I am on a bicycle vacation traveling across India. Along the way the lightening connector for my IPad became frayed and was no longer reliably charging. So I diverted to Surat and the IVenus Apple reseller at the Rahul Raj Mall on Dumas Rd. The Ginger is just a couple of blocks away so it made sense to stay there. Last year I enjoyed the Ginger in Indore. The Ginger in Surat isn't quite up to the same standards. Everyone is very nice. Particularly the security guard and my waiter. The room is small as are all Ginger rooms but that doesn't bother me. The shower drain was a little clogged causing the water to fill up and overflow the rim of the shower stall and flood the floor. The design of the room was a little cheap and without style. The AC had an old control box which I had trouble operating. In the end I just pushed buttons randomly until it cooled. The TV got English stations. The front desk provided me with a wifi password but I soon realized that my Vodaphone cellular data plan runs faster than the Ginger wifi. The restaurant is hit and miss. I've been staying at Lords Hotels and have had great chefs. I pushed my luck and ordered the Pasta Bolognese. It took a very long time to come and then was overcooked and had some sort of Alfredo sauce on it. The fried chicken was good but the mashed potatoes were awful. They actually resembled the Alfredo sauce. The Mutton Biryani on the other hand was good. So if you stick to Indian cuisine you should be okay. I got a good SUBWAY sandwich at the upscale VR Mall nearby. There are also two cinemas within a ten minute walk. Auto rickshaws line up outside so there is plenty of transportation. All in all the experience was fair. Not quite up to the standards I expected from a Ginger but it was fair.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesNYC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ginger Surat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Surat.

We understand that you were dissatisfied, with the hotel room size and the design not being upto the mark. Your feedback has been taken into consideration and the concerned team has been briefed upon the same. Based on your valuable feedback on the shower drainage system, the Engineering department has already started work to repair it. We also understand you were dissatisfied with the window AC. However, we would like to inform you that we are using 1.5 ton window AC as a part of smart hospitality. Regarding the speed of Wi-Fi, we have already highlighted the same to Corporate IT & the work is in progress. Your concern about the F&B offerings has been taken up with the F&B partner & we have asked the team to ensure that food quality is upto the standard. You will experience a marked difference in the quality & taste of our F&B offerings during your next visit.

Please be rest assured that we remain committed to upholding the highest standards of our services, as expected of Ginger Hotels. We are nevertheless glad that your overall stay experience was delightful and also we would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the hotel’s location, security guard, waiter, which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

It has always been our endeavour to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. But we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surat hotels
3.5 mi away
The Grand Bhagwati
The Grand Bhagwati
#4 of 39 in Surat
495 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Surat
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Athwa Lines Surat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Budget Inn Bellevue
Budget Inn Bellevue
#1 of 39 in Surat
243 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lords Plaza - Surat
Lords Plaza - Surat
#5 of 39 in Surat
540 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Central Excellency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ginger Surat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ginger Surat

Address: Off Dumus Road, Near Iskon Mall, | Near Iskon Mall, Surat 395007, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Surat District > Surat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Surat
Price Range: £37 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ginger Surat 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ginger Surat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing