We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Apex

Hotel Apex
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Apex
Ranked #11 of 23 Surat B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Decent hotel for stay.Staff are very courteous and service oriented.Rooms are a bit smaller compared to other hotels in the vicinity.Food in the retaurant is also good.The location of the hotel is also good.

Room Tip: Dont take rooms facing the roads as it is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have stayed in the hotel many times while working in nearby village factory and it was always our favourite destination to get relax and comfort. The staff is very gentle, nice and caring. In one stay we paid the charges quite later due to some pickpocket and it was considered by staff in a healhy way.

Room Tip: Good for business trip , it is close to Rly and Bus station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lalipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel is very near to Railway station and noisy. The staff is courteous and friendly. The restaurant is also OK. The rooms is good but a strange smell is there. It is good for budget business travellers. Though food is good but for a single traveller it is on a higher side in quantity and price. The surrounding is noisy with trains and buses moving all night. A average hotel.

Room Tip: Room on backside are comparatively less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Ther are much better option just nearby this hotel.I stayed in th Deluxe room as all other Executive rooms were full,looking at the tariff,a very good hotel wid same tariff is more valuable,the only advantage Apex has got is it has its own restaurant but its Veg.Can't say bout other rooms,but Deluxe room is not that good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhilash99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surat hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
205 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is a centrally located hotel very close to Railway Station.Although it is not a big hotel but people are curteous and responsive.Room is good for the price you pay.Hotel has a pure veg restaurant and the food here is good.I had taken this hotel for only 6-7 hours but liked it.It is worth the tariff you pay.

Room Tip: do not take rooms facing road.It is too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DilipKeshary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I visited this hotel in sept 2011 and it was a business trip. Rooms were good but otherwise there is nothing special. Food was not good so I had my meals nearby as this hotel is near station.
Services were ok but toilets were not clean. Anyways if you are visiting town for a official visit you can opt for this hotel as it quite near to Market.

Room Tip: Food is not Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harsh_jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibsagar, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed one night here in Jan'12, liked the room very much but found other amenities somewhat lacking.Food is not great and there was no choice in the complementary breakfast.Location some two kms away from the market area and service not great.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiva_Assam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surat hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Relax Inn
Hotel Relax Inn
#30 of 32 in Surat
15 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lords Plaza - Surat
Lords Plaza - Surat
#5 of 32 in Surat
446 reviews
1.0 mi away
Budget Inn Bellevue
Budget Inn Bellevue
#2 of 32 in Surat
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sarita
Hotel Sarita
#16 of 32 in Surat
42 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Athwa Lines Surat
7.2 mi away
The Grand Bhagwati
The Grand Bhagwati
#3 of 32 in Surat
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apex

Property: Hotel Apex
Address: Ring Road, Opp.Linear Bus Stand, Surat 395003, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Surat
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Surat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing