We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for Business Trips”
Review of Hotel Suncity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Suncity
Ranked #15 of 27 Surat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have seen lot many Branded Business Hotel like Ginger etc but always was disappointed with the overall feel where interiors looked outdated and not kept well, but in case of Hotel Suncity immaculate is the only word which I would use. I have been going there for last one year and it always looked new to me. Its good for business travelers as its near to station and you can easily connect to the whole city. Its Top attributes are Courteous Staff which is tough to find in hotels of Surat, Rooms are really neat and clean, and you will fall in love with the lobby area as it is so minimalist yet pleasing which you can experience only when you visit. The only down side is they don't have own restaurant so you have to rely on room service. The complementary breakfast is good but I guess adding few more items would really make it wholesome. Overall I would like to recommend you this hotel if you are looking for pleasing and relaxing business hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good enough, and all the peripherals like A/C & TV works fine! if you are on busin...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cont2chandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Suncity
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was my 1st ever stay at Surat after nearly a decade but then I'm glad and delighted to share that Hotel Suncity was just awesome !!! With close proximity to the railway station and hardly a 30 minutes drive from the airport, this hotel offers you nothing but the best !!! Front desk and entire staffs are so cordial and helpful, rooms are clean and swanky, amenities and toiletries are surplus; room service is quick though no restaurant attached with this hotel - overall this is better than all the rest 5/4/3 star hotels in this town/city...

Room Tip: choose and opt for the deluxe category room (non-road facing upper levels/floors)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narayananram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Hotel is very good , very near to railway station , staff is very co-operative , there are three basic problem with this hotel point no 1 - no network coverage so very difficult to communicate , point no 2 - rooms are very small and no 3 no kitchen attach to the hotel so you dont get tea or any thing in the morning

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitshah1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Pro
1. The hotel was clean
2. The pricing was appropriate (Plus we got an additional 25% discount on ibibo)
3. The place is within 10 mins walking distance from the railway station
4. They had managed to keep it 100% dust-free inspite of the heavy construction outside.
5. Good Wifi

Cons
1. Extremely inconsistent service - Room service was immediate on some occasions but mostly absent. Our room was not cleaned after asking them for the same on 3 occasions.
2. During our stay the water heaters went absent.
3. Wifi is paid after 2 hours. Even after asking them to charge us separately for it it was not activated for us.
4. The breakfast is weak. Just 1 item was freshly prepared.
5. In-house CBI. The hotel manager insisted on seeing my marriage certificate. Luckily I had a copy in Dropbox. Close Shave!

Neutral
1. There is phenomenal construction going around the hotel. Key approach roads are blocked but inspite of this almost everyone knew where the hotel was.
2. This hotel has definitely seen better days. Inconsistent maintenance is slowly robbing it of its sheen

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommyriddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Right place for business travelers. Rooms are all neat and well maintained. A/C works fine and Wi-fi network is good. Hotel does not have a restaurant of its own, but the food outsourced is not bad. Room service is OK. Staff is very friendly and helps you with directions, traveling tips etc. Stay comes with complementary breakfast (don't expect a huge american buffet spread). Affordable and close to Railway Station & Bus Stand. Definitely far from major business districts, shopping malls and the rest of the city but is well connected by share-autos. TIP:- Don't take auto outside the hotel but take it near bus-stand.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Its very near to SURAT railway station and textile market but far from Malls, Cinema halls. Located at the middle of a busy street. Overall stay is good and doesn't eat your pocket much. Wi-fi is not bad but chargeable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajaveluV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Came here for work purpose..
1 - All rooms are smoking rooms you can smell it all over
2 - No restaurant of their own. They have mentioned in their "A la carte" food is outsourced hence hotel is not liable for quality...They are right to do so as the food is really terrible..
3- Full construction going outside hotel premises. Crane comes at 11 pm so as to finish road work and finishes work at about 01 - 02 AM.

Overall couldn't find any good part so as to rate it average..:(

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kunal1984_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surat hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Relax Inn
Hotel Relax Inn
#32 of 36 in Surat
19 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Athwa Lines Surat
7.3 mi away
The Grand Bhagwati
The Grand Bhagwati
#4 of 36 in Surat
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lords Plaza - Surat
Lords Plaza - Surat
#5 of 36 in Surat
484 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Ginger Surat
Hotel Ginger Surat
#3 of 36 in Surat
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vetro Inn
Hotel Vetro Inn
#7 of 36 in Surat
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suncity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suncity

Address: Unapani Road | Nr. Surat Railway Station, Surat 395003, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Surat District > Surat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Surat
Price Range: £21 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Suncity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing