We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Revival Lords Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Yahvi(Vadodara)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Express Towers(Vadodara)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
42
55
24
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
55
24
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssayaji gardenkala pattharblue corianderpublic parkvalue for moneyrailway stationmorning walkfriends familybusiness tripfrequent travelerexcellent hospitalityveg and non veghotel is centrally locatednice place to staychecking outrooms are cleanexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Hotel is centrally located and literally side of the hotel is big and beatiful garden with zoo and planetarium. Rooms are ok only and service to be improved. Advantage of the hotel is all the place like fatehpura, railway station, bus stand is near.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnv_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsInnVadodara, General Manager at Revival Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Sir


At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Vadodara.

At Revival Lords Inn, Vadodara it is our constant Endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the Hotel and its services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends & associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Warm Regards

Manoj Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The rooms facing Sayaji Baug offer a decent view of the garden next door. Its a two min walk to get to the garden, to take time off. The rooms are OK, the AC was noisy, however this was fixed by the maintenance person promptly. The restaurant was a mess during breakfast, with people queuing up due to non-replenishment of the dishes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riceman9900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsInnVadodara, General Manager at Revival Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Sir

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Vadodara.

At Revival Lords Inn,Vadodara it is our constant Endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I apologies for the regrettable shortfall in service you experienced. All of the points you have raised have been taken up with those concerned and we aim to be more consistent in our service delivery

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.


Warm Regards

Manoj Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Revival Lords Inn is a good higher end budget hotel nearby to the railway station, zoo/garden and University. It will be good for those who are travelling alone, using train services. If you do not have luggage you can walk from the railway station. Rooms are well spacious, clean and furnished. Complimentary breakfast, served in “coriander’ restaurant was good.The Hyderabadi food festival of “Kaala Patther’ was a big disappointment. However, food ordered directly to the room were very good. Cable TV stopped functioning and after several reminders, a setup box was provided. Mosquito menace and tiny area of car parking are the other problems. This hotel is recommended if you are a budget-oriented customer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsInnVadodara, General Manager at Revival Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Sir


At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Vadodara.

At Revival Lords Inn, Vadodara it is our constant Endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the Hotel and its services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends & associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Warm Regards

Manoj Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

It's known as the REVIVAL hotel among the local auto-drivers, not Lords Inn.

Room was good, except the air-con dripped water from the ceiling of the passage in front of the bathroom, and the TV refused to work. It took a day to fix it.

Food in the restaurants was about average, and the Hyderabadi food festival they had in the rooftop restaurant had a menu from across India - the Biryani was halfway between Lucknowi and Calcutta, the fish tasted Konkani, and the mutton more a 'Punjabi butter masala' than anything Hyderabadi.

On the day I was supposed to check out, I called the reception in the morning about a cloakroom to leave my luggage in. The receptionist specified that my reservation had been extended till 6 pm for no extra charge, and I could check out then. However, the receptionist on evening shift billed for a full extra day because it seems there was no such communication to him!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SS-Shom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsInnVadodara, General Manager at Revival Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Sir

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Vadodara.

At Revival Lords Inn,Vadodara it is our constant Endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I apologies for the regrettable shortfall in service you experienced. All of the points you have raised have been taken up with those concerned and we aim to be more consistent in our service delivery

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.


Warm Regards

Manoj Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This is a old hotel in the heart of the Baroda City. The only good thing about the hotel is its location and cost when you are travelling on business. It is located in the center of baroda business district with jus 1.5KM from the Rly station and probably 5 km, from the airport. Located next to one of the biggest garden of the city hence has a good lush green neighbourhood. one can have a fresh air in the morning. Rest all sucks .....

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor on the garden side
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitin_anan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsInnVadodara, General Manager at Revival Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear Sir

Greetings from Revival Lords Inn, Vadodara!!!

On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for Patronizing Revival Lords Inn. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Inn. Please do let me know if we can be any further assistance to you.


Best Regards,

Manoj Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews