We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sapphire Regency
Ranked #56 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Could do better”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

There were positives and negatives to this hotel, the staff were really friendly, the marketing manager in particular, was lovely. The food was fantastic on the restaurant and it would certainly be worth stopping by even if you weren't a guest. On the negative side the room was very small and could have been a lot cleaner, doors and windows in particular needed a good scrubbing, it's a shame since the rooms are well designed and were probably lovely when new, a bit more effort just needs to be put into maintenance. Also I didn't like that they charge for wifi, although I know many hotels do this, it's generally only at the cheapest of places. All in all not a bad place to stay, just needs a bit more effort.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    25
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
6
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I Opted this hotel for business trip to Gujarat, We'll maintained value for money and very decent Hotel,Complimentary buffet breakfast(Ample of things to choose from), Nice and Clean Room, Nice bed, with Clean Bedsheets, Pillows and Blanket, TV and AC were also in excellent condition, 24 Hrs Running Hot & Cold Water, Clean bathroom with Towel, Soap, Body Lotion and Shampoo. Quick room service, Coffee Shop offers round the clock service, Laundry service was also reasonable and Clothes were nicely washed and pressed, Awesome room freshener sprayed after room service which makes the room as brand new again, Hotel staff was very Courteous, Friendly front desk, Easy Check In and Check Out, Close to Railway Station, nice Restaurant and much more things which cannot be expressed in words.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Rooms were nice and clean.
For the price its totally worth the money.

Likes:
Room Cleanliness
Service
Close proximity to main centers and airport pick up service

Dislike:
The roof top restaurant is a bit on downside. Expected more from that.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhuj, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of city close to railway station & city bus stand.The breakfast is good ! I found the cleanliness a little less this time compared to two previous visits with soggy smell in the corridors & lifts !
Staff is cooperative & courteous ! Overall a comfortable stay !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Salil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

i have been staying at sapphire regency for 2 years now during my business visits. location is good since railway station is near by. there are good restaurants nearby in case you dont want to eat at the hotel. buffet breakfast is also good. value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Ganatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

good food but not clean hotel in resturant the bowls was old and black layer was in it. i have show this to concern person & he told that they r going to change the crocery.
salt n black pepper holders was also dirty. When i check in the bath room was dirty with razor was on the basin that was also brought to concern person notice.
Receptionist was very helpful.

Room Tip: executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patelfarooq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Everything about this place was good. Price sensitive to service to food to location.
The staff was very welcoming, and professional, and willing to help out every opportunity. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Room service was very tasty, and many cuisines were well prepared.
It was close to the railway station, so thats a big plus too!
Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astronautameya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Furatt International
Hotel Furatt International
#24 of 65 in Vadodara
57 reviews
2.0 mi away
7 Apple Hotel
7 Apple Hotel
#21 of 65 in Vadodara
10 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
#2 of 65 in Vadodara
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Airport
Hotel Airport
#50 of 65 in Vadodara
35 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Aditi
Hotel Aditi
#37 of 65 in Vadodara
44 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pride Biznotel Vadodara
Pride Biznotel Vadodara
#22 of 65 in Vadodara
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sapphire Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sapphire Regency

Property: Hotel Sapphire Regency
Address: Harni Savli Road | Sayaji Kunj, Baroda, Vadodara 390022, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sapphire Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sapphire Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing