We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good neat set-up” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tansha Comfort Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tansha Comfort Residency
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good neat set-up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Excellent location, next to main road. Good, neat and clean. Good service, lovely food. Courteous and helpful staff. Though I had checked-out in the morning, I was allowed to use the lobby in the evening.

Room Tip: facing road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BABRAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    41
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
8
3
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

good place to stay in Vadodara .. Rooms are clean and have most of the in-room amenities. but missing iron box.

complimentary breakfast has lot of choices.

but the room service is not up to the mark.. you have to call multiple extension to get to the right person and they make you wait..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debrajdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

If Location is your Priority then this is one of the best hotels in Vadodara for the value which it offers for the location it is present in.. Just down the lane are Welcome and Express hotels and Hampton is 5 mins walk across the street. Its on RC Dutt road, which is full of restaurants and eating joints nearby. The rooms are cozy and the breakfast they offer is great.

All in all its a great hotel, if you dont want to spend about 4-5k for couple of nights staying at Welcome / Express Inn.

Also they do have a wine shop which can sell liquor legally to Foreigners and Non-Gujarat. residents. The permit fees is about Rs. 130.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayank85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

This hotel is located at the central of Baroda and i stayed there few times. No complaints at all and a decent budget hotel with basic facilities. The front office staff is very helpful. They have simple breakfast and airport pick-up (both complimentary). Added advantage is the location where you don't have to worry about transportation at all and lot of shopping/eateries around the hotel. If you planning to visit Baroda, this hotel stay offers value for money.

Room Tip: If you are planning to stay for more than one night, please ask for rooms not facing the roadside to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pandiaraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Tansha Comfort Residency hotel is situated bang opposite the Circuit House, a landmark of many smaller towns of India. It is very centrally located, with shopping areas all around it. It's on a busy central street of the town, and during daytime when businesses run, the traffic can be more than a handful. Thankfully, my colleagues and I reached at night about 8 pm, and even then, the town had begun to be quiet. By the next hour or so, it was really quiet.

The rooms are small in size, and for its price, I guess I may have got a better deal with more research. It is a 3 star hotel, ideal for business travellers who have only to sleep the night, as the hotel has nothing much to offer...a small LCD TV. The bed and linen were okay, the bath small (and if I may add, a bit tacky), the towels do-able. The bed was quite low, and mattress so soft I almost fell off it as I sat on the edge! The couple of chairs in the room, well, one was a plastic garden chair and the other a small faux leather. There was also one sofa seat.

The staff was polite and indifferently efficient, like they went about doing their chores...

In short, the hotel lacks a spark of sorts, which can make even your one night stay a happy one. The restaurant in the hotel, nicely done up, had an okay a la carte menu. Here again, the service was 'indifferently efficient', and as I checked out next morning, I was pleased at leaving. No bad or negative experience, it was simply an indifferent business budget hotel...

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shilendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

recently visited this hotel while attending a marriage at Vadodara.It is a new branch at old padra road.the property is very smart with new modern interiors with all the basic amenities which a three star hotel should have.
didn't tried there breakfast and not sure about whether they have fitness centre or not so cant comment.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chirag d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed at the comfort residency in jan'13. The location is quite central, close to some good shopping malls. We stayed twice as a transit stay of 1 night each time. The staff is polite, front desk is efficient. The category we took was facing the main street. Rooms are clean, well furnished and quite airy, however we missed a tea coffee maker in the room. Room service is prompt.
Two issues only.
1. the breakfast which was included was insufficient, with limited choice. They have margarine instead of butter with toast. On request they did got us butter but on extra charges. The food quality was average.
2. on our return journey, which was after 10 days, when we check in again, we were promised the same tariff as on our first arrival. But at the time of check out the receptionist claimed that the rates have been revised in the past 7 days

Room Tip: ensure the room tariff
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Tansha Comfort Regency
0.6 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
0.8 mi away
Surya Palace Hotel
Surya Palace Hotel
#5 of 63 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shagun Hotel
Shagun Hotel
#11 of 63 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
1.2 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tansha Comfort Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tansha Comfort Residency

Property: Tansha Comfort Residency
Address: R C Dutt Road | Opp.Circuit House, Vadodara 390007, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tansha Comfort Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located at R C Dutt Road, Alkapuri, close to the Railway Station and on the main High Street of Baroda. Airport is a short 10 minutes drive from the Hotel.Tansha Comfort Residency is an ideal choice for leisure Business and budget travellers and is one of the finest boutique smart Business hotels in Baroda. This smart Business Hotel personifies Urban Grandeur and sophistication with distinctive standards of excellence in hospitality. A blend of unrivalled personal care and impeccable services set the tone for a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Tansha Comfort Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing