We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good luxurious option if you donnot want to stay in the center of city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Had stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in mid January. Hotel is a good luxurious option in Vadodara, but is away from the center of the city. But being a small city, location is not a problem. The hotel is over priced compared to the facilities it provides. Book only if you get good package discount. Rooms were good and comfortable, however bathroom was a bit small. Shower enclosure even smaller. Water spilled out of the shower area and made entire bathroom wet. Rooms were not sound proof, traffic noise is heard during the day. Room service was good, but the staff responsible for car park and valet parking were not prompt. Breakfast was also good with lot of options. Staff in the restaurant were very kind and knew how to treat people. We faced one serious issue with restaurant - found something like a chicken bone in a vegetarian curry!!! Beware and eat food cautiously.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank nihar2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Good Hotel in nice location and quality accommodation and Food. Most likely there is no swimming pool but has good restaurant and good for business trip but not for family vacations. Looks to be little expensive for city like Baroda

Room Tip: No Specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akhilesh205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. Rooms are very comfortable, have all the required appliances and are very clean. Location is ok and well positioned for different activities (eg palace, art museum, city park). Plenty of rikshaws. Pinxx restaurant is friendly and helpful. Would stay heer again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Good stay to stay was offered at akota
spacious rooms, good service and decent food options

though situated in deserted area, i guess not to expect much from the surrounding
in short stay was pleasant but hotel lacks in services, like internet and room dining is very highly priced

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Patwardhanyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager- Gujarat at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback, hotel is situated in residential area so there is not much to offer as locational view as you mentioned.

We would definitely expect your patronage whenever you plan to visit Vadodara.

I wish you happy and joyous festive season.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager- Gujarat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Good 4 star hotel with good room size with all the ammenities.Reception area good but very small .Restuarant well laid out but staff although helpful did not smile often.Awareness of customer need very little.We stayed in for 6 days but everyday during we had to ask for same things.I would have have thought that after first two days they would know what we need and automatically bring it to our table.Any special request for food was not available as they would not serve anything other then what is on menu.House keeping staff and bell boys very good and helpful.Our stay was pleasant .Vivek duty manager did take care of our needs.

Room Tip: Club Rooms facing palace at high level very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rameshchandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager - Gujarat at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

At first please accept my gratitude for patronising Royal Orchid Central Vadodara and providing us such a valuable feedback.

We have started training the fellow team members in basic need analysis, and the changes are already visible.

I also would like to thank you for appreciating the good work of the team, this will definitely motivate the team to strive further for keeping the same spirit.

On behalf of team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara I would like to wish you happiness for Festive Season.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager - Gujarat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The Royal Orchid is a good modern hotel in the south west suburbs of Vadodara.The rooms have minimal soundproofing and your can hear the traffic sounds even on the 4th floor along with people in the corridor and the next rooms TV.That said, the price really is good and overall cleanliness, service, room condition and location are all reasonable to pretty good for this town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Made a booking here at the last minute and got a nice, neat and clean, spacious room with a good loo. Had a very sound sleep. Buffet breakfast was decent. Staff was polite. Will consider staying here again, next time I go to Vadodara.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prernas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
0.6 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.5 mi away
GenX Vadodara 1589
GenX Vadodara 1589
#1 of 67 in Vadodara
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
1.6 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#5 of 67 in Vadodara
452 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara

Address: Mujmahuda Road, near Shivajee Circle | Akota, Gujrat, Vadodara 390020, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range: £28 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing