We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bathroom Door”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bathroom Door”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Rooms got sliding door for bathroom and even when closed and locked from inside the door remain ajar and thus seriously compromising privacy of user. I was there with my wife and a young daughter and stayed in their club room for two nights. We were given Room no 302. They offered to shift in other room and showed 3 other rooms on the same floor. All have same problem. Breakfast absolutely mediocre.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,


At the onset I am thankful to you for patronising us and sparing your valuable time to provide us the feedback.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, we have initiated the process to overcome the cause.

Also the breakfast menu is reworked to offer more variety and lavishness.

I anticipate to welcome you again with the changes worth appreciation.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    165
    56
    8
    4
See reviews for
75
29
18
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bombay
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights during our recent trip for a wedding. The rooms are comfortable, but the breakfast was bad... Also they don't give 2 keys for 2 people staying in the same room which was inconvenient... location is good. Price can't say since we didn't pay for the stay but overall the whole hotel was booked for the wedding... Close to the Taj as well...

Room Tip: Avoid the front of the hotel since you have traffic noise that side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UltimateDest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

At Royal Orchid Hotels it always our strive to at least meet the expectations of our guests, however due to certain circumstances we could not live upto your expectations.
Management has taken your feedback seriously and today I can see the visible changes.

I hope that you will come back again to experience our hospitality.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Had stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in mid January. Hotel is a good luxurious option in Vadodara, but is away from the center of the city. But being a small city, location is not a problem. The hotel is over priced compared to the facilities it provides. Book only if you get good package discount. Rooms were good and comfortable, however bathroom was a bit small. Shower enclosure even smaller. Water spilled out of the shower area and made entire bathroom wet. Rooms were not sound proof, traffic noise is heard during the day. Room service was good, but the staff responsible for car park and valet parking were not prompt. Breakfast was also good with lot of options. Staff in the restaurant were very kind and knew how to treat people. We faced one serious issue with restaurant - found something like a chicken bone in a vegetarian curry!!! Beware and eat food cautiously.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank nihar2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Good Hotel in nice location and quality accommodation and Food. Most likely there is no swimming pool but has good restaurant and good for business trip but not for family vacations. Looks to be little expensive for city like Baroda

Room Tip: No Specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akhilesh205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. Rooms are very comfortable, have all the required appliances and are very clean. Location is ok and well positioned for different activities (eg palace, art museum, city park). Plenty of rikshaws. Pinxx restaurant is friendly and helpful. Would stay heer again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Good stay to stay was offered at akota
spacious rooms, good service and decent food options

though situated in deserted area, i guess not to expect much from the surrounding
in short stay was pleasant but hotel lacks in services, like internet and room dining is very highly priced

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patwardhanyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager- Gujarat at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback, hotel is situated in residential area so there is not much to offer as locational view as you mentioned.

We would definitely expect your patronage whenever you plan to visit Vadodara.

I wish you happy and joyous festive season.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager- Gujarat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Good 4 star hotel with good room size with all the ammenities.Reception area good but very small .Restuarant well laid out but staff although helpful did not smile often.Awareness of customer need very little.We stayed in for 6 days but everyday during we had to ask for same things.I would have have thought that after first two days they would know what we need and automatically bring it to our table.Any special request for food was not available as they would not serve anything other then what is on menu.House keeping staff and bell boys very good and helpful.Our stay was pleasant .Vivek duty manager did take care of our needs.

Room Tip: Club Rooms facing palace at high level very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rameshchandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager - Gujarat at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

At first please accept my gratitude for patronising Royal Orchid Central Vadodara and providing us such a valuable feedback.

We have started training the fellow team members in basic need analysis, and the changes are already visible.

I also would like to thank you for appreciating the good work of the team, this will definitely motivate the team to strive further for keeping the same spirit.

On behalf of team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara I would like to wish you happiness for Festive Season.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager - Gujarat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.6 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.7 mi away
Surya Palace Hotel
Surya Palace Hotel
#5 of 64 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.6 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#7 of 64 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
1.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara

Property: Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Address: Mujmahuda Road, near Shivajee Circle | Akota, Gujrat, Vadodara 390020, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing