We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal stay in Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Royal stay in Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I had my first stay in Royal Orchid Central vadodara in Feb 2012.And then on, whenever i had my business trip to Vadodara, its only Royal Orchid Vadodara. Now in Feb 2014, i am a Platinum Member of this Hotel getting a real royal hospitality. Got benefited by the Royal Rewards Program.

The strength of this Hotel is its team.Right from the Duty manager till the Room service person...everyone has a warmness and kindness in their service.

They make our stay more comfortable. They listen to our specific requirements if any and perform it without hesitations...I hereby recommend to one and all that if you happen to visit Baroda...just give a try to this Hotel and i am sure that you will find this a Worth staying experience. Enjoy..

Room Tip: My Favorite is # 710 in the 7th Floor...with a very good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maran2878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    168
    59
    8
    4
See reviews for
75
30
19
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Rooms got sliding door for bathroom and even when closed and locked from inside the door remain ajar and thus seriously compromising privacy of user. I was there with my wife and a young daughter and stayed in their club room for two nights. We were given Room no 302. They offered to shift in other room and showed 3 other rooms on the same floor. All have same problem. Breakfast absolutely mediocre.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,


At the onset I am thankful to you for patronising us and sparing your valuable time to provide us the feedback.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, we have initiated the process to overcome the cause.

Also the breakfast menu is reworked to offer more variety and lavishness.

I anticipate to welcome you again with the changes worth appreciation.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights during our recent trip for a wedding. The rooms are comfortable, but the breakfast was bad... Also they don't give 2 keys for 2 people staying in the same room which was inconvenient... location is good. Price can't say since we didn't pay for the stay but overall the whole hotel was booked for the wedding... Close to the Taj as well...

Room Tip: Avoid the front of the hotel since you have traffic noise that side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UltimateTourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

At Royal Orchid Hotels it always our strive to at least meet the expectations of our guests, however due to certain circumstances we could not live upto your expectations.
Management has taken your feedback seriously and today I can see the visible changes.

I hope that you will come back again to experience our hospitality.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Had stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in mid January. Hotel is a good luxurious option in Vadodara, but is away from the center of the city. But being a small city, location is not a problem. The hotel is over priced compared to the facilities it provides. Book only if you get good package discount. Rooms were good and comfortable, however bathroom was a bit small. Shower enclosure even smaller. Water spilled out of the shower area and made entire bathroom wet. Rooms were not sound proof, traffic noise is heard during the day. Room service was good, but the staff responsible for car park and valet parking were not prompt. Breakfast was also good with lot of options. Staff in the restaurant were very kind and knew how to treat people. We faced one serious issue with restaurant - found something like a chicken bone in a vegetarian curry!!! Beware and eat food cautiously.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank nihar2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Good Hotel in nice location and quality accommodation and Food. Most likely there is no swimming pool but has good restaurant and good for business trip but not for family vacations. Looks to be little expensive for city like Baroda

Room Tip: No Specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akhilesh205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. Rooms are very comfortable, have all the required appliances and are very clean. Location is ok and well positioned for different activities (eg palace, art museum, city park). Plenty of rikshaws. Pinxx restaurant is friendly and helpful. Would stay heer again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Good stay to stay was offered at akota
spacious rooms, good service and decent food options

though situated in deserted area, i guess not to expect much from the surrounding
in short stay was pleasant but hotel lacks in services, like internet and room dining is very highly priced

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patwardhanyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager- Gujarat at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback, hotel is situated in residential area so there is not much to offer as locational view as you mentioned.

We would definitely expect your patronage whenever you plan to visit Vadodara.

I wish you happy and joyous festive season.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager- Gujarat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.6 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
1.6 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#5 of 65 in Vadodara
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
1.6 mi away
Eastin Residences Vadodara
1.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara

Property: Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Address: Mujmahuda Road, near Shivajee Circle | Akota, Gujrat, Vadodara 390020, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing