We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Its a Peace-full hotel which now has a membership rewards Card also.
Its a modern looking hotel and they have not done too much experimentation with the same.
Classic colors have been used for room interiors and furniture.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karan279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    159
    53
    7
    4
See reviews for
71
28
16
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is located at a quiet place. It is close to the Railway station, yet far from noise.

The rooms are quite clean and spacious.

The staff tries to support you as much as they can. Very good restaurant but needs improvement in the recepies that they prepare.

Room Tip: Choose a room having window at back side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JitenKPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Vadodara, AVP Operations at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am thankful to you for your Patronage and valuable review.

I am glad to know that my team members were always eager to assist you in any kind of matter, your appreciation definitely matters a lot and this will motivate them further to continue the good work.
Your feedback regarding the food also have been discussed very critically with our food production team and I assure you that remarkable changes will be visible soon.


I would again thank you on behalf of team Royal Orchid Central Vadodara, I anticipate to welcome you back soon.


Sincerely

Manoj Sharma

AVP Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

A perfect hotel for work trips. Rates are very reasonable and services offered are satisfactory. Rooms are well maintained. The hotel has a good gym for routine work out guys. The staff needs to be more trained specially restaurant ones.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DevPranab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Vadodara, AVP Operations at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

I was happy to discover that your overall stay was good at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara. Your feedback regarding the training of staff has been discussed with the core team members, however it wasn't a specific but generic input, we are focussing upon all aspects of trainings including communication skills, technical skills and behavioural training.

I anticipate to welcome you back with remarkable and visible changes.


Sincerely


Manoj Sharma

AVP Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have stayed at the orchid a few times, this visit was after a long time but was pleasantly surprised that the staff still remembered me. The service as usual excellent.

The rooms are clean and provide an excellent stay. It has modern amenities, room amenities are always stocked or provided for.

The breakfast is a grand affair with a lot of options for both vegetarians and meat eaters.

I would certainly recommend a stay here whatever the occasion.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are peaceful and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Vadodara, AVP Operations at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Allow me to express my gratitude towards your ever lasting patronage. It is always great to offer you warm hospitality.

Your feedback is shared with my Team Members and I could witness smiles of happiness and gratitude. It will indeed motivate them all to continue the good work.

I anticipate to welcome you again and again at Royal Orchid Central Vadodara.


Sincerely

Manoj Sharma

AVP Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Being in my own city, I got a rare chance to stay here owing to our big family function where we had put up our guests in this hotel. The Royal Orchid Central hotel is a modern and among the newest hotels in Vadodara and provides a very comfortable stay with all the modern amenities.

The room amenties and services are well laid out and also the staff is good and responsive. Though, the food spread in main meals seemed little less elegant.

However, the overall hotel stay and experience quality is good and worth the money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main road side have a street view, but mild traffic noice might bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hardikmaharaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Vadodara, AVP Operations at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!


Thanks for choosing Royal Orchid Hotels, during your recent event in Vadodara.

I would also like to express my gratitude for reviewing us on Tripadvisor, your feedback will definitely motivate the team members to continue the strive for good work.


I anticipate to welcome back you and friends or family members with warm hospitality.

Sincerely

Manoj Sharma

AVP Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
320 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have visited the hotel on a couple of occasions, one as guest to see my old friend and spend time with him chatting in his room and the other time as a part of a day long official program held in the hotel.
The hotel is located in the mid of busy city but is very convenient. The parking in the basement is limited and some slots are available in the front.
Inside, the hotel is nice, neat and clean. Infact its a good alternate to a few others in the city and offers a good deal. The room is good and spacious. No views in particular.
Many options for food are available inside and outside.
Food and breakfast here are good with a good variety to offer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skagarwal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us. I was glad to know that we were at least able to live upto your expectations.

Your feedbacks are always invaluable and they help us to strive for quality and simultaneously they encourage us to continue the good work.

I wish to offer you the same hospitality and comfort in near future too.


Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel is quite new and all the facilities look very sophisticated. The rooms are clean and are well designed. The complementary break fast can be improved and if you are looking for a complimentary wifi- you might not get it. Other than the hotel there are very little options outside.

Room Tip: The wifi is very slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanad29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Vadodara, Area General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to express my gratitude for patronising us and providing the feedback about your experience.

I heartened to know that our hospitality has given you a comfortable stay, also I have noted the critical points of improvement and you will be able to witness the same on your next visit.

I would like to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm Regards

Manoj Sharma
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.7 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara
#8 of 62 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Vadodara
2.0 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara

Property: Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
Address: Akota, Mujmahuda, Vadodara 390020, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing