We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, need improvement.”
Review of GenX Vadodara 1589

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GenX Vadodara 1589
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
hyderabad
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good, need improvement.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

All over experience is good. Payment throught Amex not available cause really difficult. The A/c was no so good in my room. Food is mostly Gujarati. People comong from other states like me feel difficulty. Even Punjabi food also not core.

Room Tip: 107 A/c was not good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sajithsivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVDA1589, Front Office Manager at GenX Vadodara 1589, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Such positive comments about our product and service does wonders for our business and goes a long way in motivating our employees. Your feedback on to improve AC and food services has been taken up with the concern and will see a turnaround when you visit us next. You will also enjoy paying your invoices through AMEX CARD as the facility is active now.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we sincerely look forward to being of service to once again!

Thanks and Regards

Mangesh Bambale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    52
    21
    3
    5
See reviews for
38
9
7
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

comfortable stay..excellent experience..perfect location..alkapuri market near by..railway station is also close by.. nice interiors.. peaceful location..free from dust and excess sound..response of hotel staff is good and very efficient... to sum up a comfortable and cozy stay..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aks0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A very good hotel with a very good food... Also a very good hotel ambience. . The service is excellent. . All the needs and requirements are attended at the priority with lot of care . Although I did not find this city very happening but this hotel does not give such a feeling. ... overall its a great and lovely experience staying here......

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surbhi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Its a good hotel to stay with comfort.services are good.staff is also good & helpful.market,cinema and malls are nearby.Location is near to Railway station and bus stand.Free from noise and dust.I wish good luck to the hotel people.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhunjhunu, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent experience during our visit to vadodara with family in january 2014. We saw couples of other hotels too but after seeing hotel 1589 we looked no further and stayed there. The location of the hotel is good. It was nice interiors and overall ambiance is excellent for a relaxing holiday with family. It is a good option in vadodara if one is travelling with family and children and wouldn't mind paying little on higher side..!!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadeem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Rooms are not very spacious, washrooms are very very congested with no proper place to even hang clothes. Room service not at all satisfying, ordered for tea which came in quite late and then cups were not cleared till check out the other day. Frequent power cuts which caused lot of inconvenience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anupeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I visit Generation X last week with my family and had good time however i was really disappointed with frequent power cuts in the morning and in room service attendants. The rooms are clean and tidy, food is good however service level all over in not consistent. I will give it average .

Room Tip: Ask if hot water is coming when u check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMIK30IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.5 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Hotel
The Oasis Hotel
#30 of 65 in Vadodara
50 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eastin Residences Vadodara
1.0 mi away
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
Ginger Hotel-Vadodara
#2 of 65 in Vadodara
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GenX Vadodara 1589? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GenX Vadodara 1589

Property: GenX Vadodara 1589
Address: Jetalpur Road, Vadodara 390007, India (Formerly 1589 Generation X Hotel, Vadodara)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — GenX Vadodara 1589 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the years Clarks Group of Hotels has defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality in other parts of India. It has retained the spirit and charm of the traditions of India and has blended these with the latest technology that the industry has to offer. A Hotel which is indeed classic as well as contemporary, the new generations at Clarks Group is determined to take forward this legacy to new heights of hospitality; hence we proudly introduce GenX Vadodara, a business Hotel right in the City. Opened in August 2013, GenX Vadodara is a business hotel of 44 rooms. Located within 2 km from the Railway Station and the Central Bus Depot, the Hotel is in the very center of Vadodara making it the best hotel for travelers on business to the industrial hubs around the city also known as the 'Gateway to the Golden Corridor' With a multi-cuisine restaurant, 2 banquet venues and the latest business services, GenX Vadodara is a hotel ideally suited for business travelers. The hotel is 6 km for the Vadodara Airport and 5 minutes walking from Alkapuri, the main commercial hub. Excellent shopping and entertainment zones are within a 2 km radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your GenX Vadodara 1589 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing