We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Welcomhotel Vadodara
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Vadodara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a great hotel...modern and inviting, with a courteous and helpful staff.

The location is very good, right in the center of the city. Dining & shopping areas are all within walking distance.

The rooms are nice and clean with comfortable beds, flat TVs and nice bathrooms. The hotel is WI Fi enabled, though this is chargeable. There is also a wine shop within the hotel premises.

The breakfast was excellent, great variety and taste. Early opening hours 6:30 am is definitely a bonus.

Definitely worth a stay, though slightly expensive.

Facilities include a swimming pool and a gym. WiFi is chargeable.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden/pool and away from the elevators are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ismad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Vadodara!!!

We thank you for your supportive and encouraging review in Trip Advisor.

We appreciate and thank you for the time you have taken out to share the details on your experience with us. We are indeed delighted to know that we were able to live upto your expectations.

At our hotel, we constantly work towards providing a memorable stay experience to all our guests and your appreciative comments are the greatest encouragement for us.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
WelcomHotel Vadodara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

On a hot summer afternoon, what better can be afforded than the cool, blissfully silent, yet perfectly centered hotel that still doesn't intimidate you with any of its architectural element.

Welcome Hotel has the hallmark ambience of the top ITC brands. Its got that heritage look, spaciously centered around a blue pool juxtaposed with greens. So, you feel... Homely, ya that's the word.

With well appointed rooms and sleek décor, you feel extremely comfy once you are back. So while you may tuck in your room, its just great to get out, swim, use the gym, laze around in their lounge,
play billiards or use the spa.

The other great thing is its location whereby, you can get around Vadodara's best markets, shopping malls which are just around you.

However, the gym needs a renovation or relocation within the premises to put all eqpt under one roof. If the Cambay pavallion which is their 24 hr coffee shop, can be relocated near the pool, it would be great.

All in all, a good 5 star experience. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pavi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Vadodara!!

We appreciate and thank you for the time you have taken out to share the details on your experience. I am pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is always our endeavor to create a memorable experience - from the moment we offer you a warm welcome to the time we bid you a fond farewell. It is a continuous endeavor to offer our discerning travelers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

We have taken cognizance of your feedback on Gym.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Best Regards,

General Manager
WelcomHotel Vadodara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

i have been a regular guest at this property & my association goes back to over 2 years. my initial stays weren't great, but the feedback given was taken sincerely & actions reflected in my subsequent stays. rooms are good, laundry service & housekeeping is excellent, staff are pleasant & helpful, food is decent. major drawbacks include absence of spa services & quality of the buffet breakfast spread. nevertheless, definitely the best place to stay in baroda for business/personal visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greeting From WelcomHotel Vadodara!!

We appreciate and thank you for the time you have taken out to share the details on your experience with us.

We firmly believe that it is only through careful and effective analysis of constructive feedback from our guests, that we can identify areas of concern and institute necessary action.

We have taken cognizance of your feedback on Spa Services & Buffet Breakfast.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Warm regards,

General Manager
WelcomHotel Vadodara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Vintage Property, supporting staff, good food how ever cuisine spread should be increased. Probably the best location & rooms are spacious & good. It may not be best but till date no other property can match them as complete package in Baroda. Their Brand is big so they definitely need a makeover to match up the expectations of visitors.

Room Tip: Never had a good sleep since there was lot of noise from other rooms : whether TV, or music even flu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabhp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for sharing your detailed and positive review on your experience at WelcomHotel Vadodara.

At our hotel, we strive to offer a warm and memorable stay to our guests, and we are pleased to know that we were successful in our endeavors.

We have also noted your important insights regarding the Cuisine spread, noise from other rooms and will look into the same.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
WelcomHotel Vadodara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I do not remember any hotel which is so slopy...best to avoid. Rooms opening key never works. Dinner buffet never serves bread in time...you keep waiting for ages. Internet is paid and too complicated to get access. TV almost dysfunctional. Pool non existance...a joke. Breakfast ok. Location very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greeting From WelcomHotel Vadodara!!

We appreciate and thank you for sharing your experience in further detail beyond your review on Trip Advisor.

We firmly believe that it is only through careful and effective analysis of constructive feedback from our guests, that we can identify areas of concern and institute necessary action.

Your feedback has been shared with the concerned team members for necessary actions.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
WelcomHotel Vadodara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel is in mid of the city and with all required facilities. One can stay here with family also for to attend any function or even for shopping too as it is in city only. The rooms are very neat and clean. The Staff is kind and gentle.

Room Tip: Any AC delux
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jalu1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Vadodara!!!

Thank you so much for your positive review as we are delighted to read your appreciations on the hotel location, facilities, rooms and staff.

At our hotel, we constantly work towards providing a memorable stay experience to all our guests and your appreciative comments are the greatest encouragement for us.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
WelcomHotel Vadodara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

15 years ago this was one of the best hotel in India ... but it did not improve much in those 10-15 years and the competition grew strong in Baroda.
It is quite OK to stay but rooms need serious maintenance (bathrooms, AC).
One thing you do not need worry - to get the help. All people working in the hotel are very friendly and ready to help you with anything.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NayiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELCOMHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Welcomhotel Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Vadodara!!

Thank you for sharing your valuable review on TripAdvisor.

At our hotel, we strive to offer a warm and memorable stay to our guests, and we are pleased to know that you found the staff to be friendly and accommodating.

We have also noted your important insights shared by you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
WelcomHotel Vadodara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
1.2 mi away
Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Vadodara
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Vadodra
0.7 mi away
GenX Vadodara 1589
GenX Vadodara 1589
#1 of 66 in Vadodara
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcomhotel Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcomhotel Vadodara

Address: R.C. Dutt Road | Alkapuri, Vadodara 390007, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Vadodara District > Vadodara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vadodara
#4 Family Hotel in Vadodara
#8 Business Hotel in Vadodara
Price Range: £64 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Welcomhotel Vadodara 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an ambience steeped in history, complimented by a richness of culture acquired through centuries, Welcomhotel Vadodara is a leading 5 star hotel in Vadodara which brings you world class luxury with the warmth of Indian hospitality in an experience that is unmistakably grand. This 5 star business hotel presents a range of cuisines, accommodation and recreation options that are incomparable with the best in Vadodara. Built around the swimming pool in style of the step wells of Gujarat, this contemporary structure offers modern furnishing and comforts, with the azure waters of swimming pool cooling environment during the hottest months. Vadodara, a rapidly developing industrial city, where the past is still alive in its traditional handicrafts, its culture and legends. WelcomHotel Vadodara is located in the heart of the downtown business and entertainment district. Welcomhotel Vadodara’s reputation as Vadodara’s leading 5 star luxury hotel is anchored in many factors. it has been the hotel’s ongoing endeavour to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. The hotel offers 133 room including 6 suites of plush accommodation and top-of-the-line Business, Conference and Leisure facilities tailored to the requirement of the discerning and modern day business traveller. The hotel has some splendid work of art by India’s renowned artist, Anjolie Ela Menon. Art in general has been important to city as the royal family were great collectors and patrons of fine art. This gracious and comfortable hotel exuding warmth from the very first glimpse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welcomhotel Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcomhotel Vadodara Hotel Vadodara
Welcomhotel Vadodara Gujarat
Welcomhotel Vadodara Hotel Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing