We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Apex International
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Vadodara
Pune, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location budget hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Positive aspects are, quite close to Railway station. (However, you can not walk down with luggage, you do need to take auto - typically out of queue, ready to pay Rs.20/-) Economical, clean, rooms are quite spacious.
Drawbacks are, complementary break fast gives very few options, no other amenities like pool, Wi-Fi, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    13
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
2
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
180 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is a centrally located hotel in Vadodara City. Rooms are specious. But services are poor. Need to concentrate on that. Room services also needs some attention. Breakfast choices are very limited.

Room Tip: Choose room which are not road facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed there one night. Location very near to railway station. It will be very convenient to those arriving by train. Reception were friendly and processed check in and check out swiftly. Rooms were big compare to many in the vincinity. Bathroom a bit old. Overall, quite a good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stcpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel on 12,13,14th June 2012, when i was visiting Vadodara for a business tour. This hotel is located right near the railway station, the location is pretty good, but i would rather stay in some hotel very far, rather than living at this hotel.
First of all, the rooms are extremely unclean, there are many stains on the walls of the room as well as the walls of the passageway. The air conditioner in the rooms works well and i do not have any complaints about the quality of sleep.
The food here isn't that great, first of all, there is no restaurant inside the hotel, and the food can only be served in your room, including the complementary breakfast which has approximately 3-4 choices. I asked for the fresh lime soda, and the soda that came with it was of room temperature, so i asked for some Ice, which they said wasn't available in the hotel. Very poor service if Food and Drinks are concerned.
The toilets are clean but there is no bath tub. Even the shower fittings were very old and rusted though hot water was available.
I had to get a couple of printouts of my boarding pass, and i asked the reception if i can get a printout, to which they said that "this facility isn't available at this hotel, and i will have to go to some cybercafe".
If you can find any other hotel, i would recommend you to stay there. Do see the photos of the stained walls which i have uploaded with this review.

Room Tip: pretty bad rooms, do not come here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_151_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vadodara hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I chose this hotel because of its location and the price. They offer a good AC room with double occupancy at around 1800 or something. The linen was clean, clean bathrooms as well. The complimentary breakfast was not exactly great but that is why it is complimentary. Has a 24 hour checkout policy which is great. Have not sampled the food here so cant comment on that. Best way to get here is a rickshaw from the airport or the railway station.

Sandwich guy opposite the hotel is great :P

Room Tip: Go for rooms away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishwas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Selected this hotel because of its location. The railway station is a 3minute walk and the bus depot is a minutes walk from the hotel. Never tried the food at the hotel because the restaurants in the vicinity cater to different cuisines and the food is absolutely brilliant! There are around 4-5 malls which are a 5 minute rickshaw ride from the hotel if you want to unwind.
The rooms were nice and comfortable, the bathroom was a little messy though. They had installed wifi the same day that i checked into the hotel so encountered really slow net speeds. The ambiance is decent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rio87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Apex international is a good budget hotel nearby to the market area and railway station. It will be good for those who are travelling alone, using train services. If you do not have luggage you can walk from the railway station. Single room will cost about 1400 and the check-out time is 24:00hrs. Rooms are well spacious and clean and furnished. However, bathroom was wet throughout, may be because of poor gradient of tiles. Only a towel and soap will be provided. Breakfast was served only inside the room with single selection of bread with butter/egg/jam or poori baji with either tea/ coffee etc. If you are still hungry SUBWAY right across the hotel, which stays open till midnight!! Havmor on the right side is also excellent. This hotel is recommended if you are a budget oriented customer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DinRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vadodara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Surya
Hotel Surya
#40 of 64 in Vadodara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Skylight
Hotel Skylight
#32 of 64 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Furatt International
Hotel Furatt International
#22 of 64 in Vadodara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aditi
Hotel Aditi
#31 of 64 in Vadodara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pride Biznotel Vadodara
Pride Biznotel Vadodara
#20 of 64 in Vadodara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apex International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apex International

Property: Hotel Apex International
Address: Near Sardar Patel Statue Sayajigunj, Vadodara 390020, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Vadodara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apex International 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Apex International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing