We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad reception”
Review of Dia Park Premier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dia Park Premier
Ranked #56 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sad reception”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

It was an extremely unpleasant trip. The front desk could not find the reservation and insisted that there was none and then suddenly discovered it. After the first day they insisted that the stay was booked for one day only and that they were full up and could not extend the stay, to later suddenly find some cancellations. All through the Lobby staff and the Duty Manager were extremely unpleasant. Food, just about average. Service poor. A sad stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Dia Park Premier, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear Guest
We genuinely appreciate willingness to share your stay experience with Pride Park Premier.
Whilst every care is taken to ensure a comfortable stay, however, we regret that you experienced a bad trip due to miscommunication between your booker and your company- Ranbaxy. The booker was intimated whilst making the reservation that rooms are not available on next day and same was communicated to your colleague on check in itself by our Front Office Manager.

Meanwhile, I feel your comments regarding Front Desk failure to locate your reservation inappropriate due to last minute changes in your stay plan whereas you opted for 03 single rooms instead of o1 triple room booked by your booker. This was the obvious reason my associate at Front Desk could not locate reservation by your name.

Please also note that we do not insisted that you are booked for a night only, it was a fact which was confirmed to your booker. However, you should appreciate the fact that we were able to extend your stay for one more night due to last minute cancellations.

Your feedback certainly does not reflect the level of service we aspire to. I would like to reiterate my apologies if you were left to feel in anyway disappointed after your stay with us.

We are hopeful that your experience on this visit would not dissuade you from staying with us again if your plans bring you to Gurgaon.

Warm Regards
Amit Sandal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    60
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
6
18
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

It is located in Gurgaon-one among other hotels in a row. the rooms are compact, cosy and very neat; the bathh room was also very well kept with good toilet items as compliments. Whether you are on business trip (you can get decent deals through corporate discounts) or staying with family, i strongly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: both side room having good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brijeshnegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, India
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

It is located in Gurgaon-one among other hotels in a row. the rooms are compact, cosy and very neat; the bathh room was also very well kept with good toilet items as compliments. Whether you are on business trip (you can get decent deals through corporate discounts) or staying with family, i strongly recommend this hotel for a decent, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayv1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Hi All
I was a pleasant experience staying At park premier Gurgaon as this is the best business hotel in Gurgaon
I booked a premier room on the web site for 2 and got a price of rs 4500 per room night
and as compared to other hotels this is realy low

Room Tip: Book online they give good discounts over their
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumarsaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Bed comfortable, noise outside not. Food average, waiters average. Front desk, somewhat woeful but they though try, English cannot be their first language. Location, though close to our office and just off the main highway to the airport is certainly convenient for a quick getaway, it is in a secluded area with what can be best described as squatters living outside the hotel premises. Though there is hotel security, I would not hold them to a secure area. All in all, there are better and, unless you have business in the Gurgaon area, I would not use this as my base for sightseeing as this is out of Delhi proper. As a business hotel who charges for internet use (500rp for 24hr access), I find this unnacceptable. Although they have a business center, it is difficult to get in, the man with the key is gone.....this on a Sunday morning at 11:00am.

Room Tip: Get a high level room (4th floor) to try keep outdoor noice to an acceptable level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeStembers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I was there for 3 nights. Very supportive and friendly staff. Clean and specious rooms, good food. A little bit away from restaurants and malls. I have enjoyed staying here.

Rasheduzzaman
Bangladesh

Room Tip: Book your room early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rashed_zaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I stayed in this Hotel several times while visiting Gurgaon on business trips between 2009 and 2011. I recommend this hotel as its the best value for money, good sized rooms very clean and neat, bathrooms have a nice walk in shower (my fav in the room). very modern furniture.
Restaurant is decent, a bit priced but normal rates for 4 star hotel. The staff are very helpful and well trained. Reception staff and concierge are also very helpful and kind.

I heard there is a pool that opened recently in the Hotel, that is nice i look forward for a quick dip next time :)

Overall, the hotel is very decent, clean and comfortable for a business traveler coming for a few nights i believe its the perfect spot in this city to relax after a hard days work!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshyAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central Blue Stone
Hotel Central Blue Stone
#31 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#24 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
675 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#15 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#5 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
451 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#25 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
452 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Habitare
The Habitare
#99 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dia Park Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dia Park Premier

Property: Dia Park Premier
Address: 353 - 357 City Centre, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India (Formerly Pride Park Premier Gurgaon)
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#39 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dia Park Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Dia Park Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Park Premier Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing