We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good hotel with excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dia Park Premier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dia Park Premier
Ranked #56 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A very good hotel with excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

This hotel is very close to Indira Gandhi International Airport in New Delhi and right at the centre of Gurgaon. It is now under Japanese management and has excellent Japanese restaurant. The name of the hotel is changed to Dia Park Premier or something like this.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sing006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    58
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
6
17
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

Small rooms. Got an upgrade to premier room which was still fine. Food was very average. Only one restaurant. Service is quick. Gym facility is decent although pool is located in a very odd location. Presently, only one restaurant. Prices are slightly high. Wifi not included in tha package. Car service is very poor. Reception is slow in their work. Overall not highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raveen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

A nice warm hotel, decent rooms and good location. When it comes to F&B well what more could I say. You gotta ask with Pride. Yes. I am a regular at this hotel but yet they fail to remember my preference...well that is asking for too much they don't even smile to show acknowledgement. They are so stern about the buffet that you literally have to ask for the Indian breads, though they can see you are filling up your plate with main course. the desserts are very mediocre and predictable every day....more like a blind spot. There will be one baked pudding by default and more often than not it is bread pudding with a different name "Bread Pudding" Croissant Pudding" etc.

Their bakes are quite average (atleast what I sampled during Break Fast and Dinner) yet they have a bake shop at lobby level which offers 50% off in evenings. The bar is used more like an extended lobby and is just about average, so is the pool which till date I never saw anyone take a dip. The gym and spa facilities are decent. The most sickening is the piped music which they keep playing same track thru the day....its simply painful.

The welcome fruits in room, more often are missing so you gotta ask. They do offer a fruit platter every day which you gotta ask and they will deliver to the room...disclaimer after 30mins.

If not for the food I found the hotel good enough for the money paid.

Room Tip: The Higher floor/club rooms are spacious. Regular rooms may make you feel claustrophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

The Hotel is good for its value for Money in place like gurgoan. Room ambience, Food court with good varieties available.
Rooms are nor so spacious. Inside the various parts of hotel also seems to be little bit cramped.
Hotel is Provided with Gym and Swimming pool. Even though Gym location is smaller, all basic equipments are available. Swimming pool is only for name sake, which is not at all useful due to its size and location.
Break fast and dinner was tasty.
I will recommend the hotel for stay during business trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sridhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

The hotel is impressive in exterior; but I found it compromised in its layout and amenities. The swimming pool at the lobby though at a corner enclave, didn't seem like a proper pool where one can relax. They seem to have two restaurants in the 2nd floor; though during our 4 day stay, we found one (kebab & grill) to be closed at all times, only one (down toen cafe) was open for 3 meals a day; this restaurant was kinda open corridor type and with not much space specially at dinner time became too noisy with local people attending with different program, which is okay, but people like us who wanted to have cosy dinner found it overbearing as we had no corners left for us. The first dinner was an awful experience; we ordered Lamb Szechuan which was tough to chew/tear as the lamb pieces were not properly marinated; the Tiramisu in dessert was the worst I had in my life (it tasted like chalk); anyway after I complained though, they were nice enough to apologise & to deduct the price of Lamb Szechuan from the bill. The pizza and the pasta that we ordered on next day lunch were quite delicious. After I complained on first day, they went out of the way to show courteousness in the dining. The staff on reception was curt, may be trying to be too professional, no smile, no warmth. We, being foreigners, wanted some suggestions for shopping etc, which wasn't forthcoming. Plus the room a/c wasn't proper; sometimes too cold or too hot. But the complimentary wi-fi in room was much appreciated, though we expected a complimentary fruit basket or chocholate in room on arrival, since it's 5 star hotel. Altogether our experience says, this hotel to be max 4 star & no, I wouldn't stay in this hotel again. I am sure, there are many others, who would give us better service at the price this hotel charged us!

Room Tip: Do not go to this hotel; there are dozens of better hotels around
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shagufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

I chanced upon this hotel while looking for a luxury room while I was on a week long business trip to the Capital. My wife and 2 and a half year old daughter were accompanying me therefore wanted a larger room with all the frills. If one books a little over 10 days in advance the rates were a lot more tempting therefore I never really felt the upgrade.

Our Check in was quick and under a few minutes, the room was exactly as depicted on their website and you pretty much get as you pay for. How ever I do have a few pointers for the hotel if they are willing to take heed.

1 - Surprising to see the shampoo half full and used in the bathroom, presume the housekeeping forgot to change this one after the last guest checked out. That was not so nice, the sanitary bags were missing too and had to be called for.

2 - The quality of TV channels was appaling, with a young kid in the room I expected quality channels for a 4 star hotel like BBC's Ceebeeies and for the Mrs channels like Colors etc. They also had an old menu style channel broucher. I found this silly, not in 2012 folks. In an age where our homes have the best TV content not to mention easy menu interfaces am not happy going back 20 years at a luxury property.

3 - Kebabs and Curries - The website boasted of a lovely "grill" restaurant and was looking forward to sampling their fare but unfortunately it was closed. Please take it of the site if you have no intention in re opening it.

4 - Cars are not fully checked as in boot checks etc late at night at the main gate , did not know that untoward situations only happens at set hours and while the sun is still upon us. This must be looked into.

5 - It would be nice if the hotel kept basic medicines in stock, I had a horrible cold late one night and the hotel being in a place where no shops are easily accessible could not even go and get one. If the front desk could arrange a kit with crocin's / coldrins / asprins and the likes I think they would earn a lot of brownie points from me. Its does not take much and would go a long way in a being a thoughful hotel. Of course do keep ensuring there all within expiry and refreshed regularly.

6 - Please dont ruin the beautiful main entrance of you hotel with the sorry excuse for a metal detector. I took a walk to the hotels next door and there entrance was by far may miles ahead, with modern non intrusive and sleek detectors. Yours looks like its on hire from an Airport from 10 years ago.

7 - I am close to 6 feet tall and a queen size bed in a king size room is disappointing, was not the most comfortable 8 hrs of sleep have experienced.

8 - Zero activities for my 2 and a half year old, now dont expect much from a business hotel, but a few colouring books and crayons offered would have been nice.

I did not have ticket printouts for my flight and the front desk was happy to print them out for me accessing gmail from there computer, hassel free. The lawns are lovely and my wife and daughter had many a lovely morning there. Overall I think the hotel was great, if management could look into my few but factual issues above and am sure this would be the sort of hotel I would have no reservations satying at again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We needed to stop over near Delhi for the night as our flight had got postponed. A friend who stays in gurgaon recommended this hotel and he was not wrong! It is a small property which stands side by side of three other hotels in the same compound. Very clean, nice rooms, safe and value for money. However, more suited for business travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.3 mi away
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
#45 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#23 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#27 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center, Gurugram
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center,...
#24 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#31 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#18 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dia Park Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dia Park Premier

Property: Dia Park Premier
Address: 353 - 357 City Centre, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India (Formerly Pride Park Premier Gurgaon)
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#38 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dia Park Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dia Park Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Park Premier Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing