We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat Place”
Review of Dia Park Premier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dia Park Premier
Ranked #64 of 241 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Nothing much to say about this hotel, except that it is a neat and tidy hotel. Staff are friendly. Good enough for business trip traveller. Surroundings are quite vacant except with a chain of neigbhouring hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

NIce place stay in Sector 29 with Metro station @ 5 minutes walk. Perfect Cuisine ,clean and tidy and very well trained professional staff to deal with any situation. I have stayed here at least 10 to 15 times and found it excellent.

Room Tip: Corner suites have good space to move and are more bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjaydeshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Neat Place, Professional staff and decent food, in short a nice place to stay if you have some business in Gurgaon. I have stayed here couple of times and found it quiet good. Breakfast and dinner buffet is reasonably nice as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shenekurien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located at New Delhi gurgaeon area. If u can't find the hotel, it's likely becos the hotel just changed its name called dia. It is heard to be bought over by a Japanese consortium.

Hotel room size is small but good enough for a single business traveller.
However cleanliness is not perfect which is quite unexpected from a so called Japanese hotel.

Services is pretty slow and unattended to if u happen to ask for the locals assistance. However there are also Japanese staffs to assist you. It helps if u know Abit of Japanese.

Do dbl confirm of the room u have booked as our room was mixed up. And try not go stay near the smoking area.

As the hotel is undergoing transition, the mini bar is free for u. That includes some beer and wine.

Breakfast is partial international and u can also request for a Japanese breakfast set which is tasty according to my Japanese colleague

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This hotel is very close to Indira Gandhi International Airport in New Delhi and right at the centre of Gurgaon. It is now under Japanese management and has excellent Japanese restaurant. The name of the hotel is changed to Dia Park Premier or something like this.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sing006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Small rooms. Got an upgrade to premier room which was still fine. Food was very average. Only one restaurant. Service is quick. Gym facility is decent although pool is located in a very odd location. Presently, only one restaurant. Prices are slightly high. Wifi not included in tha package. Car service is very poor. Reception is slow in their work. Overall not highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raveen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

A nice warm hotel, decent rooms and good location. When it comes to F&B well what more could I say. You gotta ask with Pride. Yes. I am a regular at this hotel but yet they fail to remember my preference...well that is asking for too much they don't even smile to show acknowledgement. They are so stern about the buffet that you literally have to ask for the Indian breads, though they can see you are filling up your plate with main course. the desserts are very mediocre and predictable every day....more like a blind spot. There will be one baked pudding by default and more often than not it is bread pudding with a different name "Bread Pudding" Croissant Pudding" etc.

Their bakes are quite average (atleast what I sampled during Break Fast and Dinner) yet they have a bake shop at lobby level which offers 50% off in evenings. The bar is used more like an extended lobby and is just about average, so is the pool which till date I never saw anyone take a dip. The gym and spa facilities are decent. The most sickening is the piped music which they keep playing same track thru the day....its simply painful.

The welcome fruits in room, more often are missing so you gotta ask. They do offer a fruit platter every day which you gotta ask and they will deliver to the room...disclaimer after 30mins.

If not for the food I found the hotel good enough for the money paid.

Room Tip: The Higher floor/club rooms are spacious. Regular rooms may make you feel claustrophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#13 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
873 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#12 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#33 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
481 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#7 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
500 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central Blue Stone
Hotel Central Blue Stone
#30 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dia Park Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dia Park Premier

Address: 353 - 357 City Centre, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India (Formerly Pride Park Premier Gurgaon)
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#42 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £92 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dia Park Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dia Park Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Park Premier Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing