We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and satisfactory service”
Review of Drift

Drift
Ranked #273 of 2,788 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Chinese, Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Its not a flamboyant place, but has good ambience and good food. Have tried most of their fish preparations and they are nice. Mezze platter is quite good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent experience at Drift. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

Am a regular at the restaurant .great ambience and food.service is good.ideal place to meet friends over a drink and a meal.
Also perfect place for a business meal as well..especially lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dutsonali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent experience at Drift. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

One multi cuisine restaurant in Gurgaon that serves almost all dishes true to the taste. This is a fine dining place and not for a budget evening out.

Thank Arnab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent experience at Drift. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

It's been 3 years that I have been going to Drift and each time, it's been consistently good. Quality food, good drinks, very courteous staff and a very amiable, decent crowd. Prices are not low, but the quality and servings make the price worth it. Will recommend to anyone looking for a fine evening with friends or family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sasmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent experience at Drift.

We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience. Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

Thank you once again for recommending Drift to other diners. We eagerly look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Had a family dinner (family of 4). Very good vegetarian options. Had Bruschetta (Rs 175) and Veg Mezze Platter (Rs 260) for starters. My two daugthers had a veg pizza (Rs 370) between two of them and we had indian options (tamatar chaman and black daal). Overall experience was very good (total octs of ~ Rs 2000). Worth a revisit.

Thank vinjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent experience at Drift. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drift also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Drift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing