We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“remarakble experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Drift

Drift
Ranked #241 of 2,706 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range: US$0 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
delhi
Level Contributor
508 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“remarakble experience”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

drift makes you drift in their aroma of delicious foods and excellent service, a quiet place with chilled beer late happy hours

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rakeDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent experience at Drift. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    41
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cheerful service and good food”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A perfect place for a family brunch. Good spread in for veggies too along with the taste. Team is happy in serving you and is glued on to your requirement. If you are a regular visitor thing are even better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sachinmohta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent experience at Drift.

We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience. Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We eagerly look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place with great multi cuisine”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We went there to celebrate my friend's birthday.
It was a nice experience.The staff is very prompt and cordial.We had white and red wine.There is a diversity of type of food.
The food is good!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank satyam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent experience at Drift.

We always strive to provide a memorable experience to all our guests with great cuisine, service and ambiance. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delicious food..great service”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A nice family restraunt marked by absence of corporate crowd....efficient service and great food and drinks.......Buffet has linited choices but each item was exceptional. Improvemen required in snacks (were cold) and dessert (lack of variety)

Happy hours till 8pm.......A wine bottle free with one....great value

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InstinctiveTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent visit to Drift. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience.

In addition, we regret that the temperature of the snacks served were not upto the mark. Your feedback has been taken up with our Chef, who sends his apologies and assures you that he will be definitely looking into it.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Quiet dinner after a play”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Epicenter, Apparel House is known for hosting plays in Gurgaon. And so while attending a play, we chanced upon Drift in the same complex. The service was prompt and the food was good. Teh rates were reasonable too. If you want a quiet dinner at an affordable price, this would be a place to go; especially if you are a fan of theater and happen to catch a play at the Epicenter.

Cost: 1200/- for 2 (1 soup, 1 main course, 1 rice dish, 1 dessert)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhoomikarawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent experience at Drift.

We always strive to provide a memorable experience to all our guests with great cuisine, service and ambiance. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drift also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 

Been to Drift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing