We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room rate but expensive dining and wi-fi.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Ranked #21 of 265 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This is the second time I've stayed at the Ibis so I knew pretty much what to expect. This time though I stayed for a few nights whereas previously it was only a night. Rooms are small but comfortable and relatively clean. As with most hotels in India, they could do with a real scrub but overall not bad. The food is excellent but it is expensive, particularly the wine. The one gripe I do have is the Wi-Fi. Firstly, why do hotels continue to charge for this. It is a business necessity and for a chain the size of Ibis, they would do well to offer for free. The other issue with The Wi-Fi is that clicking for the same package on the same day can result in you being double-charged. It's not a particularly efficient syst and there were lots of people complaining of this upon checkout. If they could sort the above grumbles, I would rate much more highly.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777pj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Gurgaon. . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
With regards to your comments regarding charges for the internet & food, we would like to inform you that our prices are very competitive as compared to other hotels in the Gurgaon market and we do provide 30 minutes complimentary of WiFi usage in public area (web corner). However, we will review the same and make changes if necessary.
We will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,152 - 1,158 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2011

It was a business trip at Delhi. I stayed at hotel for 2 days. I have meetings with my client. It was excellent planning by hotel. Meeting room, support, food and other stuff was excellent. Staff was cooperative and helped me lot to make the meeting sucessful.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akhanisanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed the service and food. As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

As usual Ibis lives upto its standards in service. Check in though could have been hastened.
The room was a shade small to all the Ibis's I have stayed in. Suprisingly there was no toileteries
In terms of location it is far off from Delhi
I liked the look and feel and couteous staff at the resturant
Room size and shape was too small for comfort
Food was good but could have added a bit more on the bakery section

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DharmajitPattnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed the ambience and food. As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. You are correct that ibis hotels do not provide toiletries as removing these frills allow us to keep our room rates substantially lower and pass on this benefit directly to our corporate guests and in turn translating this into lower travel spend and increase in bottom-line for their organizations. However, please be rest assured that your concerns have been taken seriously and reviewed with the concerned departments who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I had been to this Hotel in June 2011 with my wife. This was our last day as part of our Honeymoon. It was a mind blowing experience.

The Hotel is located in Gurgaon, its about 4Kms from Shikandherpur Metro station and about 18 Kms from Terminal 3 of Indira Gandhi International Airport.

Rooms are very neat and clean. In room accessories are excellent. You get a safety locker in addition to regular stuffs like TV, fridge, AC etc etc. People are very helpful.

On the flip side, the taxi service provided by the hotel is very expensive. Instead its better you arrange taxi on your own. Food is excellent but expensive. And the worst part is you have to pay for internet service.

Still the Hotel gives you a 4 or 5 start experience at a low price. Overall its worth to experience this Hotel and am sure I will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sriram1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Gurgaon. . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
With regards to your comments regarding charges for the internet, travel services & food, we would like to inform you that our prices are very competitive as compared to other hotels in the Gurgaon market. However, we will review the same and make changes if necessary.
We will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We booked IBIS because of its international presence and name. However this was a total disappointment.

The room was uncomfortably small and we felt suffocated. We would have definitely cancelled our reservation if we hadn't reached so late in the night.

Never again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We would like to inform you that the room size of ibis Hotels is standard across worldwide. As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. However, please be rest assured that your concerns have been taken and will be reviewed with the concerned departments who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

My stay was just for 2 days,but I found room very small yet functional. Ambience of hotel is good. they should have a elaborate room service menu. Near to offices hence great location if on business trip...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liontutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the ambience. Regarding your concern about service menu, the same will be reviewed with the concerned departments. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I found Ibis Gurgaon hotel as a Budget Hotel. The Checkin counters were too slow.It takes minimum 10-15 minutes for the checkin.Toilets are too small.Internet is chargable, all the accessories are chargable.The room size are too small.
I recommend this hotel for a single night stay not for long stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you shared your feedback with us. As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. As per ibis hotel, sizes of the rooms & washrooms are standard worldwide. We do give 30 minutes of internet usage complimentary at public area.You are correct that other services are chargeable and ibis hotels do not offer porterage services. Removing these frills allow us to keep our room rates substantially lower and pass on this benefit directly to our corporate guests and in turn translating this into lower travel spend and increase in bottom-line for their organizations.However, please be rest assured that your concerns have been taken seriously and reviewed with the concerned departments who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#9 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
536 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#14 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,182 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#12 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,455 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#4 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
806 reviews
1.9 mi away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#8 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand

Address: 1 Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly Hotel Ibis Gurgaon)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 265 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £55 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy hotel for business and leisure With sector 53-54 rapid metro station next to the hotel, ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road is just 11 minutes to Cyber City. It is the most convenient base for all travelers with T1 & T3 airport terminals 15 Kms away. This economy hotel in Gurugram is a short drive away from buzzing shopping hubs of - South Point mall, DT Mega mall, Paras Downtown and 6 mins away from M.G Road and Sikandarpur stations. With easy access to Faridabad road, it's a 15-min drive from TATA Consulting Services in Gwal Pahari. With corporate parks like The Executive Centre at One Horizon Center, American Express and Genpact in the same vicinity, it is going to be the closest hotel to Cyber City, being just 11 min away via the express metro line. It is close to Sohna Road and some of the leading-edge hospitals of the city like Alchemist Hospital, Fortis Memorial Research Institute (opposite Huda Centre Metro Station), Paras Hospital, Medanta – The Medicity, Artemis & PrimaMed Super Specialty Hospital. The hotel also welcomes you with a plethora of dining and entertainment pit-stops nearby like the DT Cinema, Cyber Hub, Kingdom Of Dreams Arts Centre, The Oyster Amusement Park, breweries & the DLF Golf & Country Club – one of the most prestigious golf clubs’ in India. Features: The hotel features state-of-the-art meeting spaces that can accommodate over 70 delegates and a well-equipped gymnasium. Be it light bites or sumptuous spreads, Spice it – our multi-cuisine restaurant offers it all where you create, we cook! In-room: The 214 well-designed rooms feature high-speed free Wi-Fi, LED TV; black out curtains, safe deposit and tea and coffee amenities along with a mini fridge – dedicated to your comfort. Our bathrooms are well-fitted with health faucets and shower cubicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing