We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing Stay Reasonable Rate” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road
Ranked #26 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay Reasonable Rate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

I stayed here and I assure you the rooms are small but comfortable, its a 5 star budget hotel. No Frills, good breakfast and nice location.
Opp Golf Course and at a great place.
Rooms quiet comfortable, good parking and very small bathrooms.

Room Tip: Try a higher storey room. To get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    390
    234
    80
    60
See reviews for
72
72
122
702
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

The ambience of the hotel was nice, friendly staff (however they hadn't allocated the room on my floor preference). Restaurant place was superb, nice ambience.Rooms are good, but are slightly overpriced! Washrooms in the rooms are such a experience, seems like a porta cabin or rather we say portable toilets!! Free Wifi was promised, but to my surprise the Free Wifi is in a "Free Wifi zone" just near to the elevators, where there is no sitting space!!!
Nice experience, but in this pricing i think other hotels also provide a better value propositions. Accor need to think about this!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank ArunPundir99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Gurgaon. I would like to inform that Wifi is free in the rooms as well as in public area. Also, ibis hotels have been recognized as “Value for money hotel” across the world. I assure you that ibis Gurgaon offers better room rate as compared to other hotels in Gurgaon. However, please be rest assured that your other concerns have been taken and will be reviewed with the concerned departments who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Though the rooms were really small but it was a comfortable stay as the staff was polite and courteous. Rooms are comfortable and provides all the amenities that a 3 star does. The food is not so indian rather its more on the western side so some might like it some might not.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Regarding your concern related to food, we keep both Indian & western people in mind for the menu so that it gives a choice to our guests. Look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

this hotel provides an amazing buffet with variety of desserts. rooms are nice and clean. services are also good. One should definitely have a stay here. they have good pick and drop services too....!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank prateek k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#54 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.7 mi away
iLodge @ Signature Towers
iLodge @ Signature Towers
#12 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, G...
#31 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#5 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#15 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road

Property: ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road
Address: Block 1, Sector 53, Golf Course Rd, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly Hotel Ibis Gurgaon)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A satellite city to New Delhi, Gurgaon is a fascinating and rapidly evolving destination. Centrally located in its business district alongside shops and transport is ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road. The first of its kind in India, the hotel boasts 217 rooms, each with a contemporary fit-out including flat screen TV and free Internet access. Featuring an exotic restaurant with outdoor area, late night dining, modern gymnasium and two well equipped meeting rooms, ibis in Gurgaon is a truly a great value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing