We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Ranked #19 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Business hotel”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Had an opportunity to stay for 2 nights. Check in was a breeze with the reception. Room was not that spacey. Need to commend about excellent room service by housekeeping. The food served in room didn't have that many options while buffet dinner had excellent choices served until 11 30pm. The gym in basement was okay with couple of treadmill. The best part was the wifi which had excellent coverage in all areas.
Thanks to the staff in hotel ibis.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ZakhirSidickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Gurgaon and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind appreciation for the Houskeeping Team has been humbly received and communicated to the entire team.

We have taken careful note of your feedback on the 24/7 menu in the room, we will indeed revisit our offerings to ensure our valued guests continue to enjoy every aspect of the service at the hotel.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for more pleasant stays.

Warm Regards
Ravi Khubchandani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    446
    249
    84
    62
See reviews for
80
80
131
864
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I've stayed for 6 nights in March 2014.

I found the hotel suitable for small stay. Nothing Awestruck.. But admissible. Rooms,are small to maneuver.
Buffet dinner and breakfast are average. Most of the days repetition of item. But food quality is nice. Staffs are friendly. Young. Lovely. Sometimes lacks the serious or formal touch for corporates. But I feel it's comfortable.
No comments on liquor variants or bar .. As I never tasted.

Traveldesk is really helpful, even serving odd requests.

Rates differ for various corporate plan or meal plans.

Location is great.. Nearby cab points, a shopping mall with variety of restaurants in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emailtorakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Geust,

Thank you for the appreciative comments about your experience at our hotel. At ibis Gurgaon, we take immense pride in our services and I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

In keeping with our promise of offering “wellbeing at the best price”, we offer a competitively priced buffet with a wide range of Indian, Continental and Oriental options for all meal periods. We regret that the choice of the buffet was not upto your expectation; we will surely revisit our buffet to ensure that our guests continue to enjoy their meals with us.

Your kind appreciation about the team's freandliness has encouraged us to consistently provide warm and professional service to our valuable guests.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our team members. The team at the hotel and I look forward to more opportunities of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamnagar, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel in the month of March-2014.
My overall experience is good at this hotel.
While on some of the areas it discourages me like;
size of the rooms, warm welcomes during check-in;
guidance to the facilities while check-in and its first time use etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirankd2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at ibis Gurgaon with us.

Our guests’ satisfaction is paramount for us and we endeavour to consistently provide high level of services for our valued guests.

Our rooms and bathrooms are designed after extensive market surveys with an intention of best utilization of available space. This allows us to deliver our promise of “wellbeing at the best price” with very competitively priced rooms.

Further to your feedback, we have introduced strong corrective trainings to ensue that our guests’ stays are most comfortable.

We truly appreciate your sharing this feedback with us, and it we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Neat, modern hotel. Small room but very neat and has everything you need for a business stay. Close to the business district. Very polite staff. Good food and free wifi. I liked the eco-friendly touch of the no disposal soaps (they have a dispenser).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JyothiNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the appreciative comments about your experience at our hotel. At ibis Gurgaon, we take immense pride in our services and I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our team members. The team at the hotel and I look forward to more opportunities of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

very nice clean hotel with lavish buffet served on a daily basis. kind staff. location is also good. rooms a very small. bathroom is tiny. but overall a good stay at a good price. lives upto the accorhotels expectations. no swimming pool

Room Tip: top floor is a better option
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiteshranglani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by the team were to your satisfaction. Your feedback will indeed motivate the team to consistently strive towards excellence.

Our rooms and bathrooms are designed after extensive market surveys with the intention of best utilization of the available space; this allows us to deliver our promise of “wellbeing at the best price” with very competitively priced rooms.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Gurgaon.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at ibis, and have visited the restaurant on few occasion. The team is young vibrant and ready to assist with a smile. I feel the staff undoubtedly is the best, who are ready to help and assist as and when required. The location is good and the proximity to mall is added advantage. The rooms are nice, cozy and clean.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Nida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKhubchandani, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind appreciation about the team's freandliness will encourage us to consistently provide warm and professional services to our valuable guests.

We look forward to more opportunities of welcoming you to experience our true ibis hospitality.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Ibis hotel may be a convenient place for people to stay over being a budget hotel & basic facilities. What Ibis Gurgaon lacks is safety and taking care of guest's well being. We attended a birthday celebration at Ibis Gurgaon on 14th March and witnessed a horrible experience when a 13 year old boy fell from a platform accessible to kids for playing. The kid slipped and fell onto hard concrete floor casing him serious head injuries. The hotel staff rather than admitting the lack of basic safety for guests, blamed the incident on kids carelessness. Also, got to know that no one from the Hotel contacted the grieved family until Police intervened in the matter. The least hotel can do is to admit their negligence and ensure that the kid gets best medical care till he recovers completely. They can't undo the pain & horrible experience the kid and family is going through but its shameful to see that they not even willing to support the kids medical expenses. Hope some sense prevails and they empathise with the shocked family and friends.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.6 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#5 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
471 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,079 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#8 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#14 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,247 reviews
7.4 mi away
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#83 of 715 in New Delhi
1,304 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand

Property: ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Address: 1 Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly Hotel Ibis Gurgaon)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy hotel for business and leisure With sector 53-54 rapid metro station next to the hotel, ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road is just 11 minutes to Cyber City. It is the most convenient base for all travelers with T1 & T3 airport terminals 15 Kms away. This economy hotel in Gurugram is a short drive away from buzzing shopping hubs of - South Point mall, DT Mega mall, Paras Downtown and 6 mins away from M.G Road and Sikandarpur stations. With easy access to Faridabad road, it's a 15-min drive from TATA Consulting Services in Gwal Pahari. With corporate parks like The Executive Centre at One Horizon Center, American Express and Genpact in the same vicinity, it is going to be the closest hotel to Cyber City, being just 11 min away via the express metro line. It is close to Sohna Road and some of the leading-edge hospitals of the city like Alchemist Hospital, Fortis Memorial Research Institute (opposite Huda Centre Metro Station), Paras Hospital, Medanta – The Medicity, Artemis & PrimaMed Super Specialty Hospital. The hotel also welcomes you with a plethora of dining and entertainment pit-stops nearby like the DT Cinema, Cyber Hub, Kingdom Of Dreams Arts Centre, The Oyster Amusement Park, breweries & the DLF Golf & Country Club – one of the most prestigious golf clubs’ in India. Features: The hotel features state-of-the-art meeting spaces that can accommodate over 70 delegates and a well-equipped gymnasium. Be it light bites or sumptuous spreads, Spice it – our multi-cuisine restaurant offers it all where you create, we cook! In-room: The 214 well-designed rooms feature high-speed free Wi-Fi, LED TV; black out curtains, safe deposit and tea and coffee amenities along with a mini fridge – dedicated to your comfort. Our bathrooms are well-fitted with health faucets and shower cubicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing