We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent accommodation, value for money plus nice staff”
Review of Alpine Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpine Park
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
“decent accommodation, value for money plus nice staff”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The place is good with nice staff. It was neat and clean. I saw lot of corporates staying at the hotel which meant i made the right decision. also reservation staff was also very much updated about how to reach different places in gurgaon as i am from delhi and was coming for 1st time to gurgaon to visit malls and spend some my holidays
overall a decent accommodation

Room Tip: Stay on the 1st floor or 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neha899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    17
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
7
6
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
bhopal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Nice location with a peaceful and quiet neighbourhood. The place although small with 12 rooms is maintained nicely with all the basic facililities available. The staff is helpful and we were well taken care of. The owner himself is present and helped us in planning our outward trips. Near to shopping malls and offices. Would recommend as value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leena23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

except for the executive rooms, all the others are dingy and small. executive room is decent but comparitively slightly overpriced. the service is pretty OK. the mother and son manage the place pretty well. But after staying in better rooms for the same price you feel it pinching your pocket. No on call doctor available. you have find your own transportation to go to the doctor if the son is not there with his car.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haltom City, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

The place is located in a very prominent location in the heart of the city , just a mile from the malls , its very neat and clean and cabs were made readily available for city tour. The driver was very helpful and knew the ways well.
It was an overall nice experience to stay, they delivered everything that they promised while making the reservation. The food service was a bit slow but the food was well prepared .
Nice and courteous staff, ready to go an extra mile to satisfy the guests.
Completely satisfied with my choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vaibhav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2011

It is a small and beautiful guest house in a quiet n green neighbourhood. The facilities available are basic but we would compliment them for their cleaniness and service.
It is located in a residential place but it is convenient as major offices and malls are located nearby within 2km. We suggest they provide free airport pick-up especially at night since it would ease us to find the place.
We had a pleasant stay at the guest house fr 3 days and what really surprised me was that the owners were personally taking interest and inquiring from us regarding the stay
We would recommend it to people looking for comfortable, secured and homely stay for business + leisure purpose

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

1 .Water t not served till 24 hours of check in, when asked he says mineral water is not complimentary, no arrangements for normal drinking water in the room.
2. when ordered “ three cups of tea” in the morning, the person asks, why three cups of tea , when they are only two people in the room. its a very rude question to hear from people who are hired to serve and as if drinking an additional cup of tea in morning is a sin.
3. The kitchen is not open till 7 am, so tea cannot be served at 6.30 or 6.45 am.
4. The complimentary breakfast does not have curd n juice which was served on first day along with paratha, so the more you stay the less you get principle follows.
5. there is no water in the tap on both the days at early morning hours while going to morning chores and bath, both the days asked to open the motor, and had to wait for 15 min for the bathing water.
6. breakfast as usual delayed, and then there is noise as the cab driver does not want to wait even for 5 min as it’s a local drop, even though paying 500 INR or pick n drop
7. Ordered news papaper ,never had it in room, the answer is there are only two newspapers copies available in the guest house ,and you have to wait for your turn till it reaches you and it never reached me
8. No room cleaning in the room on its own , till 12 pm the next day. If you wish to get it cleaned got to order them multiple times.
9. when I ordered for Sweet corn soup, what I get is a Egg sweet corn soup, being a vegetarian person, had to vomit, especially in the month of sawan and Monday. When asked why did he do this, he says the sweet corn soup is always prepared with egg. A strange answer and stupid mistake one could ever make.
10. The electric switches in the room does not work, and the only one which works is quite loose, so one person as to hold the charger till the mobile or laptop gets charged.
11. there in n ventilation absolutely in the room ,and to our surprise there is no exhaust fan even in bathroom/ toilet.
12. The staff is absolutely un courteous, do not even pick to bother the phone , neither the luggage. Says all the rooms are to full capacity and we damn care for new customers more.
13 There are multiple power cuts and this keeps the ac on and off , also the generator is so close in the compound that there is so much of noise in the room as well as vibrations in the wall, you feel gidding and nausatic after some time .
14. Food is not prepared well, specially the Chinese, its like a punishment for ordering and having stuff like soup, noodles and fried rice.
15. Though the wi-fi is complementary, but it never works.
16. There is absolutely nothing near the guest hous,e no shops, no market, no taxi, no autos, nothing, it is so isolated.

Overall the experience in the guest house was quite poor and they assume the guest has to tolerate as they say they are very economic, on the contrary there are very fine, well maintained guest house in Gurgoan below the prices quoted by Alpine Guest house.
This is a very genuine feedback, and people who go for their advertisements and specially who happened to talk with Rahul will fall and stay in a wrong shady place,
The Services they offer in Nodia in the name of Nodia Residency are far more pathetic , because after looking form outside I did not check in.
That’s its . if the owner happened to read, he may get angry or frustrated , or may metamorphosize for the change to happen, well train the staff and maintain the property,
People who wish to stay may stay at their own risk.

Have a great day.

Room Tip: search in some good place in gurgoan stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Priyapeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpinePark, General Manager at Alpine Park, responded to this review, 4 September 2011
We share the concerns of the guest and apologize for the inconvenience faced. There were some issues which occurred due to Cook's absense on account of sudden mishappening in his family. There occurred some misunderstanding with the guest at the time of Check in as reception insisted for proper ID + Address proof of the guest who claimed that they were husband and wife but then their ID Proof showed different surnames and different address. This was necessitated in view of security measures initiated by the Police in view of Independence day on 15th Aug 2011.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels

chandigarh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I was Lured by the rather acceptable price of Rs 1600 for a couple of hours of stay as i transited between my flights. I was extra careful to make a confirmed booking in the morning after reading a review on non-availability of rooms. On my late night arrival, i was scooted away literally to supposedly a next door identical extension of the guesthouse. The room handed over was shockingly different from even the basic single room shown in the photographs. To begin with no windows,only a duct for ventilation and an archaic window ac stuck in that duct,which barely managed to work. Actually i shut it off in the night after the stabilizer presented a potential threat of exploding in my sleep. The rest is anybody''s guess, smelly bed sheets, cheap furniture, dingy interiors. I normally do not write reviews,matter of fact i did not even complain to the guys as i thought it would a drain of my energy and it would be better to put this in writing to warn any un-suspecting future guinea pig guests.

Room Tip: Never stray near to this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikram76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpinePark, General Manager at Alpine Park, responded to this review, 4 September 2011
No Doubt the Guest had made the booking in advance, we had to make Alternate arrangements in view of the fact that our Guest House and also our Associate Guest house was full. This was done to honor our Commitment. It would not be out of place to mention that we do not insist for any Advance payment against Booking and frequently the Guests do not turn up despite having confirmed Booking. On that particular day, all the Guest Houses and Hotels with which we have our Tie Up were full and we had to make the arrangement in the only available Guest House. We are thankful to the guest for providing us the Feedback and thereafter we have stopped sending any of our Guest to that particular Guest House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.5 mi away
Sun Villa
Sun Villa
#43 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Maple Leaf
The Maple Leaf
#112 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.9 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#12 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Gurgaon, Delhi NCR
Le Meridien Gurgaon, Delhi NCR
#11 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bristol Hotel
The Bristol Hotel
#51 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Park

Property: Alpine Park
Address: Q2/22 DLF Phase 2, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 449 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Park 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A premier corporate guesthouse in Gurgaon providing star facilities like welcome drink on arrival(non -alcoholic), free wi-fi, air-conditioned rooms, taxi on call and other facilities that are sure to make you addicted to this place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Alpine Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing