We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible place”
Review of Alpine Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpine Park
Paris
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Horrible place”
Reviewed 20 May 2010

The only good point is the location, not too fare from the airport.
BUT :
- I booked a taxi through the hotel (online) : they charged me twice the normal price (950 RPS)
- room not nice at all : not so clean, sad, depressing
Just to be avoid !

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KesharParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    17
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
7
6
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

My stay at Alpine Park was good. The rooms were clean & tidy. Since I booked my room on a travel portal, I got a good deal. The staff were friendly, and the location is amazing. The food is OK. Since my travel was booked online, I got the rooms for a rate cheaper than the standard rate, and it included complimentary breakfast. The hotel staff were reluctant when it came to the breakfast part, and it was inconvenient. Also, they told that there is free wi-fi. However, the wi-fi was not functioning when I visited. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yofobubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latvia
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Amazing hospitality. It felt like a home away from home. The reception guy was very helpful. He booked rail, train tickets for us and didnt charge us anything extra. Hotel was good. The good thing was that it was near to airport. India has improved a lot i must say.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank JohnAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2008

I came to Gurgaon , India on a business tour and i stayed for a week in this guest house called ALPINE PARK ( it was arranged for me by my company) . I must say that the room were pretty spacious and i experienced some nice and delicious Indian cuisine over here. Not to forget the helpful staff that made my stay pleasurable
I would definitely recommend this to all my friends who might go to India .

  • Liked — convenient location, comfortable rooms, delicious indian food, helpful staff( helped out with conference meeting too)
  • Disliked — No conference room in the buolding, but they have it in another building ( this infact was good in terms of privacy)
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brad0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2008

I was impressed with the neatness and overall ambience. The staff was helpful and courteous. A guest house with all basic amenities and homely atmosphere.

  • Liked — location and service
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rahtak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2008

Alpine Park was located in a convenient location. Food was good and prices were affordable. The best thing was that the service was very good and the staff was eager to help.

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rohitkaliyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.5 mi away
Sun Villa
Sun Villa
#43 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
150 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,052 reviews
14.6 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Aapno Ghar Resort
Aapno Ghar Resort
#93 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
68 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake ...
#6 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
696 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#63 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Park

Property: Alpine Park
Address: Q2/22 DLF Phase 2, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 456 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Park 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A premier corporate guesthouse in Gurgaon providing star facilities like welcome drink on arrival(non -alcoholic), free wi-fi, air-conditioned rooms, taxi on call and other facilities that are sure to make you addicted to this place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Alpine Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing