We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at ahuja for 4 months never missed my sweet home as the hotel staff never make me feel as such. food is awesome. hotel manager and hotel staff are very helpful to everybody. i would strongly suggest to stay at ahuja residen y if you being to delhi aur gurgaon

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoheb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    13
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
1
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I stay in this guest house almost every month for my business purpose. WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THIS GUEST HOUSE IS THE QUALITY OF STAY. Their rooms are spacious and well appointed.The wifi is available in each room.The quality of furniture is impecable and the cleanlines is maintained.The breakfast has moderate but tasty spread.The lunch or dinner options are also not bad.If you want to bring your family here, there is absolute safety there.The location is also a plus there.The staff has a good demeaner and the check outs are not messy.I strongly recommend this place to my fellow travellers.

Room Tip: Room no 6 is a suite. Room 5 is also nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saugata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

The location is close to both Cyber City, Golf Course Road and MG Road - all the prime locations. Its not one of those posh places, but if you are business traveller who is going to spend the entire day outside, then its perfect. The staff are polite and the rooms are spacious as well. Have used this place for most of my Gurgaon trips.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SivaandSharmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I live here now in a serviced apartment. The apartments are spacious and generally clean, and the cleaning boy comes daily and does a good job. The staff are well-meaning. That said, the service experience does not live up to international standards in serviced apartments (I have lived in a few in Asia, none others in India). While staff is generally responsive, competence is low (e.g., can take >10 days to fix a problem), communication poor, the job does not get done in "one call", overall maintenance is substandard (e.g., furniture is dirty and worn).

All to say, please manage your expectations if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arabienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

What I liked about the place
1. Decent room size for such a decently priced place
2. Good quality food in the room service. It tasted like home cooked food

Cons
1. Bathrooms was quite small. In fact too small to my liking
2. Breakfast options were very limited. However, I think given the fact that it is such a cheap place, this was to be expected
3. It is extremely difficult to find. It took quite a long time to find this place, the first 3-4 times I visited it.

I would recommend this hotel as I think it was good value for money

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accessmohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Nice small guesthouse near the airport. Big rooms, and they changed our room after we complained of smell of cigarettes from previous guests. New room was nice. Had a balcony. Friendly staff. breakfast was simple. Few minutes by car from a huge shopping complex (arrange taxi to pick up in advance, in evening cant find taxis at the mall). Airport transfer worked well even we were few hours late.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatariinaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We were in Delhi for a night (barely a few hours) and stayed here. The rooms were big and clean. The heater in the room was excellent and made it very comfortable. We didnt get a chance to eat there because we didnt have any time. The staff was good but a bit laid-back and the check-out is really slow. So if you need to get somewhere, I suggest keep about half an hour for check-out formalities

Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PoojaG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaideepahuja, Owner at Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2, responded to this review, 12 March 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a comfortable stay at our Gurgaon property. We have noted your comments on the slow check-out process and can assure you that we are taking immediate steps to speed up the process. Hopefully, you will not encounter this issue again the next time you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
12.2 mi away
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#108 of 716 in New Delhi
142 reviews
11.4 mi away
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
#113 of 716 in New Delhi
82 reviews
12.2 mi away
Shervani New Delhi
Shervani New Delhi
#158 of 716 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#5 of 716 in New Delhi
1,144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stately Suites MG Road
Stately Suites MG Road
#32 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
226 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#12 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2

Property: Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2
Address: N - 3/36 | DLF City, Phase II, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahuja Residency Gurgaon offers its guests a range of deluxe rooms, executive suites and studio apartments. Families are looked after in a homely environment and for Executives the split level architecture ensure that no door opens out overlooking another room, providing all our guests peace, quiet and privacy. Our emphasis is on quality, and personal service with an understated elegance and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing