We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent first trip to India” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
Ranked #15 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Bedford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent first trip to India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Fabulous hotel service was excellent. Room was amazing with a huge shower and bath. Are in all the restaurants which were top international standard. Amazing flowers everywhere. Nothing negative to say luxury par excellence.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tourguidebabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s exciting to receive such motivating comments from our guests as we take pride in delivering best of the services to make your stay a memorable one and to become the most preferred destination in Delhi NCR.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    279
    84
    29
    34
See reviews for
174
117
34
540
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We only stayed here one night to be close to the airport. It was a very lovely hotel. The rooms were modern, spacious, and comfortable. The bathrooms were incredible - especially the shower. We ate in the restaurant twice. They have an extensive menu for dinner. The breakfast buffet was also very good. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: I think any room here would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pshafransky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,


It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have stayed for 4 nights during our golden triangle trip.
- Service was perfect. The all staffs were very helpful. The rooms are very good.
- Good location for airport and next the good shopping mall "Ambiance"
- Breakfast Buffet was delicious.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kgezgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Luxurious and comfortable to the extreme. Huge rooms and amazing bathroom. Biggest breakfast buffet ever with numerous choices. Staff very helpful yet formal. You will be greeted multiple times on each corridor you pass.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation
Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Terrible
It took long time to check in
New ball room party was a nightmare inspite of charging moon
No food choice
Commited high with
pathetic service levels
Staff not trained well
Quantity of food was very low

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky19123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you with us on the New Year ’s Eve. However, I note with great concern that we were not able to live up to your expectations with regards to the food quality and value for money. Please accept my sincere apologies for the same.

Your feedback gives us an insight towards the area of improvement from our side and we will focus more on training our staff to ensure that the service standards are consistently meet.

we would like to host a dinner for you and your family in our Indian Specialty restaurant Diya. request you to kindly let us know your availability, so that we can make a reservation.

we always consider that our guest feedback's are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

1.The hotel wastes resources, seriously.

2.Food in in room dining is served in a totally different format from what one orders.
This happened with me 3 times, despite bringing out the glaring errors.
Everytime the duty manager apologized, but, they committed the same mistake,
again and again.

3.Spectra restaurant is seriously under-staffed. Long time lost in waiting for orders,
by the time its served, the food turns cold.

4.The managerial cadre staff members of the hotel don't use the pens placed
in guest rooms. The use other branded pens which sends a very wrong signal
that, they don't enjoy using their own resources.

5.It takes a couple of rings before the Guest Relations Executive answers your call.

6.On the outer cover of the feedback form, there are 2 glaring mistakes:

a.Capt.Krishnan Nair ( Emiretus Chairman's address ) asks guests to assist
the hotel to develop by giving feedback. When you say assist it becomes duty bound
on the guest to do so, which inturn tantamounts to an employer employee relationship.
In other words, it'd be mean that The Leela is the employer and the staying guests are
its employees.

b.Capt.Nair doesn't sign on the form, which is a bare requisite for a better guest hotel
relationship.

Despite having a chain of hotels and, still expanding, its bizarre to see such bloopers being
unnoticed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaddyGopalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our return to Delhi after a tour of Bhutan as it was only a few minutes from the airport. It was very comfortable, a lovely room, good food and helpful friendly staff. We definitely recommend this lovely new, modern, especially if travelling on via the airport as it is so well placed. If hoping to explore Delhi the hotel may be a little too far out of the city for convenience, but taxis would get you to most places within about an hour, traffic permitting!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graham_hyland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,


It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 705 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences

Property: The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
Address: National Highway 8, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi NCR)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#8 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the recognized gateway business district of Gurgaon in the National capital region (NCR) – The Leela Kempinski, Gurgaon is a contemporary luxury hotel that combines the conveniences of a modern living with the distinguished Indian hospitality. Surrounded by lush green environment and complimented by its location, in mixed-use complex of high-end residences, luxury shopping mall, restaurants, entertainment and wellness facilities make it a perfect lifestyle destination for a business visitors, people on vacation and inveterate shoppers. It’s warm, intimate service delivered by efficient friendly staff highlight the true essence of Indian Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Agoda so you can book your The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi Ncr Hotel Gurgaon
Leela Kempinski Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing